Skip to content
Governance Register

Company · Sheffield

Global Freight Solutions LTD.

Freight transport by road

Official record Companies House · updated 27th September 2026 · Sources

Network

The large node is Global Freight Solutions LTD.. Red nodes are organisations, white nodes are people. Sign in free to explore further.

Who leads it

Previous officers 18

  1. Alexander David Stuart Bowden 2024-2025 Director View profile
  2. Michael Andrew Stephenson 2024-2026 Director View profile
  3. Sarah Ribbans 2022-2024 Director View profile
  4. John William Clarke 2022-2024 Director View profile
  5. David Richard Mark Harding 2021-2024 Director View profile
  6. Martin Colloff 2020-2024 Director View profile
  7. Steven John Burgess 2019-2024 Director View profile
  8. David Field 2018-2019 Director View profile
  9. Bobbie Ttooulis 2017-2024 Director View profile
  10. Paul Nigel Billett 2017-2018 Director View profile
  11. Stephen Deverson 2013-2024 Director View profile
  12. Stephen Mark Ferguson 2013-2016 Director View profile
  13. Simon Nicholas Veale 2011-2023 Director View profile
  14. Derek Peter Lawrence 2001-2004 Director View profile
  15. Martin John Day 2001-2013 Director View profile
  16. Philip Jarvis 2001-2001 Director View profile
  17. Neil David Cotty 2003-2024 Secretary View profile
  18. Jane Elizabeth Day 2001-2007 Secretary View profile

Directors and secretaries as filed at Companies House.

Do you help lead this organisation? Set up its network · How it works

About

What it does
Freight transport by road; Non-scheduled passenger air transport; Other service activities incidental to land transportation, n.e.c.
Incorporated
19/01/2001
Registered office
Sheffield

Ownership

Owned by (1) iOwned byIndividuals and companies registered as having significant control over this company, from the Companies House PSC (persons with significant control) register. People whose ownership could not be confirmed to one individual are not listed as confirmed owners.

Group

  1. Global Freight Solutions LTD. is controlled by Global Freight Solutions (Holdings) Limited
    Evidence
    active 75-100% shares, 75-100% voting, appoints directors · notified 2016-04-06 · source: Companies House PSC register
  2. Global Freight Solutions (Holdings) Limited is controlled by Neil David Cotty
    Evidence
    ceased 75-100% shares, 75-100% voting, appoints directors · notified 2016-04-06, ceased 2017-02-28 · source: Companies House PSC register

Ultimately controlled by Neil David Cotty.

15 other companies in this group

Ownership paths are calculated from Companies House persons-with-significant-control filings. Each step shows the filed nature of control and dates; a step marked "ceased" is historical, not current.

Financials

Net assets
£27,134,432
Total assets
£27,474,206
Cash
£5,397,361
Employees
1.34
Turnover
Not reported (small or micro-entity accounts)
Profit/loss
£4,148,341

Five-year trend

Period endingTurnoverNet assets
2026-03-31Not reported£27,134,432
2026-03-31Not reported£27,134,432
2025-03-31Not reported£22,986,091

Figures from accounts filed at Companies House (iXBRL), period ending 2026-03-31. Where turnover is absent, small and micro-entity accounts are not required to report it, so it is not shown as zero.

Board analysis

Board DNA

How this board is put together, from the Companies House officer record and Charity Commission trustee records - deterministic, no AI.iBoard compositionCounted from the dated Companies House officer record: the current directors only, past directors excluded.

6 directors on the board

2.3y median 2.3y
average tenure
4.3y
longest tenure
0
directors past 6 years

First-time vs portfolio directors

Portfolio (6)

0
also govern a charity

Left in the last 12 months

Where else this board sits iWhere else this board sitsThe charitable fields these directors govern in elsewhere, by Charity Commission classification. Excludes this company and any charity it is the legal face of.

Transport 10Finance 9Business services 4Dormant 2Tech and media 2Health and social care 1

The sectors these directors govern in elsewhere. This company, and any charity it is the legal face of, are excluded - counting them would just tell you what you are already looking at.

Sources

Official record from Companies House. Governance Register calculates the connections.

Record details
Company number
04144492
Status
Active
Type
Private Limited Company
Accounts next due
31/12/2027
Edition
Register edition compiled 27th September 2026
Labels
Official record from Companies House · Calculated derived by Governance Register.

Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Report an issue · How we handle data