Company · Altrincham
Bowdon Bowling and Lawn Tennis Club (1873) LTD
Operation of sports facilities
Official record Companies House · updated 27th September 2026 · Sources
Network
The large node is Bowdon Bowling and Lawn Tennis Club (1873) LTD. Red nodes are organisations, white nodes are people. Sign in free to explore further.
Who leads it
Previous officers 50
- Alison Aithna Carey 2013-2020 View profile
- Christine Mona Armstrong 2013-2019 View profile
- Angela Heather Preston 2011-2014 View profile
- David Laird Manson 2011-2012 View profile
- Paul Harris 2011-2017 View profile
- Ronald Anthony Wakefield 2010-2019 View profile
- John Harvey Newsum 2010-2014 View profile
- Ian Lowe 2008-2011 View profile
- Sally-Anne Heaford 2007-2020 View profile
- Sylvia Seddon 2007-2015 View profile
- Joyce Winifred Swatridge Newton 2006-2010 View profile
- Ronald Williams 2006-2010 View profile
- Pamela Margaret Hutton 2005-2010 View profile
- George Frederick Peter Harris 2004-2008 View profile
- Ronald Kelsall Seddon 2003-2015 View profile
- Alfred John Hulme 2003-2005 View profile
- Alison Jean Shirley Jeanes 2003-2011 View profile
- John Edward Entwistle 2002-2006 View profile
- Shirley Arron 2001-2007 View profile
- Brenda Rita Lewis 1998-2003 View profile
- Ronald John Maclean 1998-2014 View profile
- John Raymond Pitt 1998-2011 View profile
- Douglas Harry Daniels 1998-2009 View profile
- Joan Hilary Jordan 1998-2001 View profile
- Gwunneth Margaret Robley Runciman 1998-2002 View profile
- William Stuart Glover 1996-2003 View profile
- Marie Willington 1996-2001 View profile
- Desmond Alexander Irwin 1996-1998 View profile
- Melissa Marshall 1995-1997 View profile
- Daphne Drummond 1994-1996 View profile
- Ian Chappell 1994-1998 View profile
- George Peter Holden 1994-2007 View profile
- Patricia Anne Richardson 1992-1998 View profile
- Hubert Alan Glover 1992-2004 View profile
- Eleanor Ruth Hurd 1992-1994 View profile
- William Currie 1992 View profile
- Eric Oliver Warren 1996 View profile
- Horace Scott Mckane 1994 View profile
- Jean Mary Eadie 1992 View profile
- Douglas Mcdonald Eadie 1992 View profile
- Robert Stephenson 1994 View profile
- John Earnest Willington 1994 View profile
- John Brian Hughes 1994 View profile
- John Barton Tanner 1998 View profile
- James Spivey 1992 View profile
- Alastair James Wilkie 2009-2013 View profile
- Brian Hughes 2007-2008 View profile
- Colin Greenough Smith 2002-2007 View profile
- Geoffrey Evans 1993-2002 View profile
- Neville Teare Deakin 1994 View profile
Directors and secretaries as filed at Companies House.
Do you help lead this organisation? Set up its network · How it works
About
- What it does
- Operation of sports facilities
- Incorporated
- 28/04/1873
- Registered office
- Altrincham
- Previous names
- The Bowdon Bowling and Lawn Tennis Club,Limited (until 09/05/2014)
Ownership
Owned by (1) iOwned byIndividuals and companies registered as having significant control over this company, from the Companies House PSC (persons with significant control) register. People whose ownership could not be confirmed to one individual are not listed as confirmed owners.
- Bowdon Bowling and Lawn Tennis Club LTD
75-100% shares, 75-100% voting, appoints directors · notified 2016-05-09
Group
- Bowdon Bowling and Lawn Tennis Club (1873) LTD
is controlled by Bowdon Bowling and Lawn Tennis Club LTD
Evidence
active 75-100% shares, 75-100% voting, appoints directors · notified 2016-05-09 · source: Companies House PSC register
Ultimately controlled by Bowdon Bowling and Lawn Tennis Club LTD.
1 other company in this group
Ownership paths are calculated from Companies House persons-with-significant-control filings. Each step shows the filed nature of control and dates; a step marked "ceased" is historical, not current.
Financials
- Net assets
- £85
- Total assets
- £85
- Employees
- 0
- Turnover
- Not reported (small or micro-entity accounts)
Five-year trend
| Period ending | Turnover | Net assets |
|---|---|---|
| 2025-11-30 | Not reported | £85 |
| 2025-11-30 | Not reported | £85 |
Figures from accounts filed at Companies House (iXBRL), period ending 2025-11-30. Where turnover is absent, small and micro-entity accounts are not required to report it, so it is not shown as zero.
Board analysis
Board DNA
How this board is put together, from the Companies House officer record and Charity Commission trustee records - deterministic, no AI.iBoard compositionCounted from the dated Companies House officer record: the current directors only, past directors excluded.
2 directors on the board
- John Macneill Watson Director · appointed 2020
- Dr Simon Edward Tobi Director · appointed 2020
Directors past 6 years
- John Macneill Watson Director · appointed 2020
- Dr Simon Edward Tobi Director · appointed 2020
First-time vs portfolio directors
Portfolio (2)
- John Macneill Watson Director · appointed 2020
- Dr Simon Edward Tobi Director · appointed 2020
Where else this board sits iWhere else this board sitsThe charitable fields these directors govern in elsewhere, by Charity Commission classification. Excludes this company and any charity it is the legal face of.
The sectors these directors govern in elsewhere. This company, and any charity it is the legal face of, are excluded - counting them would just tell you what you are already looking at.
Gaps to watch
- Several long-serving directors could step down together
Where to look Suggested search: succession planning for long-tenured seats.
Sources
Official record from Companies House. Governance Register calculates the connections.
Record details
- Company number
- 00007241
- Status
- Active
- Type
- Private Limited Company
- Accounts next due
- 31/08/2027
- Edition
- Register edition compiled 27th September 2026
- Labels
- Official record from Companies House · Calculated derived by Governance Register.
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Report an issue · How we handle data