Company · Southampton
White & CO PLC
Removal services
Official record Companies House · updated 27th September 2026 · Sources
Network
The large node is White & CO PLC. Red nodes are organisations, white nodes are people. Sign in free to explore further.
Who leads it
Previous officers 15
- Robert Wallis White 2024-2026 View profile
- Dominic John Mark Vitoria 2018-2025 View profile
- William Robert Burden 2016-2018 View profile
- Steven Christopher Fassoms 2014-2026 View profile
- Ian David Nicholson 2013-2024 View profile
- Michael David Herbert 1998-2011 View profile
- David Anthony Hoare 1997-2023 View profile
- Cuthbert Samuel Elliott 1994 View profile
- David John Charles Pateman 2015 View profile
- Geoffrey Richard Halliwell 1994 View profile
- Roy John Nicklinson 2016 View profile
- Dudley Wallis White 1991 View profile
- Graham Gordon White 2013 View profile
- Martin John Uniacke 2016-2017 View profile
- Michael Howson-Green 2015 View profile
Directors and secretaries as filed at Companies House.
Do you help lead this organisation? Set up its network · How it works
About
- What it does
- Removal services
- Incorporated
- 20/04/1897
- Registered office
- Southampton
Ownership
Owned by (1) iOwned byIndividuals and companies registered as having significant control over this company, from the Companies House PSC (persons with significant control) register. People whose ownership could not be confirmed to one individual are not listed as confirmed owners.
- Whitport Limited
75-100% shares · notified 2016-04-06
Group
- White & CO PLC
is controlled by Whitport Limited
Evidence
active 75-100% shares · notified 2016-04-06 · source: Companies House PSC register
Ultimately controlled by Whitport Limited.
25 other companies in this group
- Lawrence & Hall Limited
- Ivybridge Moving & Storage Limited
- Security Self Storage Limited
- White VAN Lines Limited
- Moving and Storage Limited
- Maidmans Moving and Storage Limited
- South Hams Moving and Storage Limited
- White & CO of Scotland Limited
- Archibald of Chichester Moving & Storage Limited
- Grampian International Removers Limited
- Landguard Property Investments PLC
- Milton Keynes Removals and Storage Limited
- Goodmove Moving and Storage Limited
- Wrekin Moving and Storage Limited
- The Moving Shop (UK) Limited
- Lund-Conlon Removers & Storers Limited
- R. H. Pardy Moving and Storage Limited
- Chichester Removals Limited
- Portsmouth Removals and Storage Limited
- Southampton Removals and Storage Limited
- Edinburgh Removals & Storage Limited
- Inverness Moving & Storage Limited
- Curtiss & Sons Limited
- Record Management Limited
- Whitport Limited
Ownership paths are calculated from Companies House persons-with-significant-control filings. Each step shows the filed nature of control and dates; a step marked "ceased" is historical, not current.
Financials
- Net assets
- £3,224,905
- Total assets
- £9,628,289
- Cash
- £1,383,900
- Employees
- 3.68
- Turnover
- Not reported (small or micro-entity accounts)
- Profit/loss
- £288,628
Five-year trend
| Period ending | Turnover | Net assets |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-01-31 | Not reported | £3,224,905 |
| 2026-01-31 | Not reported | £3,224,905 |
Figures from accounts filed at Companies House (iXBRL), period ending 2026-01-31. Where turnover is absent, small and micro-entity accounts are not required to report it, so it is not shown as zero.
Board analysis
Board DNA
How this board is put together, from the Companies House officer record and Charity Commission trustee records - deterministic, no AI.iBoard compositionCounted from the dated Companies House officer record: the current directors only, past directors excluded.
5 directors on the board
- Ian Michael Palmer Director · appointed 1994
- Louis Spies Director · appointed 2016
- Andrew Wallis White Director · appointed 2026
- Shane Coles Director · appointed 2025
- Adam Mcgregor Palmer Director · appointed 2025
Directors past 6 years
- Ian Michael Palmer Director · appointed 1994
- Louis Spies Director · appointed 2016
First-time vs portfolio directors
First-time (2)
- Shane Coles Director · appointed 2025
- Adam Mcgregor Palmer Director · appointed 2025
Portfolio (3)
- Ian Michael Palmer Director · appointed 1994
- Louis Spies Director · appointed 2016
- Andrew Wallis White Director · appointed 2026
Left in the last 12 months
- Steven Christopher Fassoms Director · appointed 2014 · resigned 2026
- Robert Wallis White Director · appointed 2024 · resigned 2026
Where else this board sits iWhere else this board sitsThe charitable fields these directors govern in elsewhere, by Charity Commission classification. Excludes this company and any charity it is the legal face of.
The sectors these directors govern in elsewhere. This company, and any charity it is the legal face of, are excluded - counting them would just tell you what you are already looking at.
Sources
Official record from Companies House. Governance Register calculates the connections.
Record details
- Company number
- 00052204
- Status
- Active
- Type
- Public Limited Company
- Accounts next due
- 31/07/2027
- Edition
- Register edition compiled 27th September 2026
- Labels
- Official record from Companies House · Calculated derived by Governance Register.
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Report an issue · How we handle data