Company
Chester Diocesan Board of Education
Official record Companies House · updated 27th September 2026 · Sources
Network
The large node is Chester Diocesan Board of Education. Red nodes are organisations, white nodes are people. Sign in free to explore further.
Who leads it
- Elaine Margaret HemmingsDirector · since 2025
- Piers Ingram BostockDirector · since 2025
- Paul GibbonsDirector · since 2023
- David Anthony HermittDirector · since 2023
- Janine ArnottDirector · since 2023
- Catherine SpeedDirector · since 2023
- Claire CorleyDirector · since 2023
- Dr Darren Paul WalterDirector · since 2019
- Margaret Eileen CruxtonDirector · since 2019
- Dr Christopher GordonDirector · since 2019
- Sharon Caroline HudsonDirector · since 2019
- Gilbertson, Michael Robert, the Venerable DrDirector · since 2019
- Dr David John Scott CumberlandDirector · since 2017
- Christopher Robert PennSecretary · since 2017
Previous officers 30
- Ian Robert Gould-Jones 2025-2026 View profile
- Jennifer Bridgman 2023-2024 View profile
- Rev Jessica Ann Piper 2020-2022 View profile
- Rev Stephanie Ruth Morris 2019-2022 View profile
- Paul Bowden 2017-2024 View profile
- Revd Lyndon Russell Bannon 2017-2024 View profile
- Ian Roberts 2017-2019 View profile
- Susan Riley 2017-2019 View profile
- Craig Hughes 2017-2019 View profile
- Revd Lynn Boyle 2017-2019 View profile
- Right Reverend Elizabeth Jane Holden Lane 2016-2019 View profile
- Renshaw MBE, Elizabeth, Canon 2013-2022 View profile
- Edward Charles Garnett Owen 2010-2018 View profile
- Rt Revd Gordon Keith Sinclair 2007-2015 View profile
- Allister, Donald Spargo, the Venerable 2002-2010 View profile
- Professor Timothy Jerome Wheeler Dl 2001-2015 View profile
- Right Reverend David Andrew Urquhart 2001-2006 View profile
- Walter Done 1998-2012 View profile
- Rt Rev Dr Peter Robert Forster 1997-2017 View profile
- Alan John Poulter 1997-2000 View profile
- Hewetson, Christopher, Venerable 1996-2002 View profile
- Geoffrey Goodall 1996-1998 View profile
- Rev Geoffrey Martin Turner 1993-1994 View profile
- Right Reverend Michael Langrish 1993-2000 View profile
- Right Reverend Michael Alfred Baughen 1993-1997 View profile
- Right Reverend Michael Frederick Gear 1993 View profile
- Biddell, Christopher David, Canon 1993 View profile
- Right Reverend Ronald Brown 1993 View profile
- Susan Patricia Noakes 2017-2017 View profile
- Turnbull, Jeffrey, Canon 2017 View profile
Directors and secretaries as filed at Companies House.
Do you help lead this organisation? Set up its network · How it works
About
- Incorporated
- 07/07/1905
- Also a registered charity
- Chester Diocesan Board of Education
Group
No further corporate or individual controller is recorded above Chester Diocesan Board of Education on the PSC register - it appears to be the top of its group.
2 other companies in this group
Ownership paths are calculated from Companies House persons-with-significant-control filings. Each step shows the filed nature of control and dates; a step marked "ceased" is historical, not current.
Financials
- Employees
- 0.09
- Turnover
- Not reported (small or micro-entity accounts)
Filed as Full accounts.
Five-year trend
| Period ending | Turnover | Net assets |
|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2025-12-31 | Not reported | Not reported |
Figures from accounts filed at Companies House (iXBRL), period ending 2025-12-31. Where turnover is absent, small and micro-entity accounts are not required to report it, so it is not shown as zero.
Grants received
13 grants · £10,899,512 total360Giving data, published by funders. Coverage only includes funders who publish their grants to 360Giving, so these figures are a floor, not a complete picture.
Top funders
- Department for Education · £10,899,512 (13 grants)
Most recent
- Department for Education
- Department for Education
- Department for Education
- Department for Education
- Department for Education
Board analysis
Board DNA
How this board is put together, from the Companies House officer record and Charity Commission trustee records - deterministic, no AI.iBoard compositionCounted from the dated Companies House officer record: the current directors only, past directors excluded.
13 directors on the board
- Paul Gibbons Director · appointed 2023
- Sharon Caroline Hudson Director · appointed 2019
- Dr Darren Paul Walter Director · appointed 2019
- Dr David John Scott Cumberland Director · appointed 2017
- David Anthony Hermitt Director · appointed 2023
- Margaret Eileen Cruxton Director · appointed 2019
- Elaine Margaret Hemmings Director · appointed 2025
- Piers Ingram Bostock Director · appointed 2025
- Gilbertson, Michael Robert, the Venerable Dr Director · appointed 2019
- Dr Christopher Gordon Director · appointed 2019
- Janine Arnott Director · appointed 2023
- Catherine Speed Director · appointed 2023
- Claire Corley Director · appointed 2023
Directors past 6 years
- Sharon Caroline Hudson Director · appointed 2019
- Dr Darren Paul Walter Director · appointed 2019
- Dr David John Scott Cumberland Director · appointed 2017
- Margaret Eileen Cruxton Director · appointed 2019
- Gilbertson, Michael Robert, the Venerable Dr Director · appointed 2019
- Dr Christopher Gordon Director · appointed 2019
First-time vs portfolio directors
First-time (8)
- Paul Gibbons Director · appointed 2023
- Sharon Caroline Hudson Director · appointed 2019
- Dr David John Scott Cumberland Director · appointed 2017
- Margaret Eileen Cruxton Director · appointed 2019
- Piers Ingram Bostock Director · appointed 2025
- Janine Arnott Director · appointed 2023
- Catherine Speed Director · appointed 2023
- Claire Corley Director · appointed 2023
Portfolio (5)
- Dr Darren Paul Walter Director · appointed 2019
- David Anthony Hermitt Director · appointed 2023
- Elaine Margaret Hemmings Director · appointed 2025
- Gilbertson, Michael Robert, the Venerable Dr Director · appointed 2019
- Dr Christopher Gordon Director · appointed 2019
Also govern a charity
Left in the last 12 months
- Ian Robert Gould-Jones Director · appointed 2025 · resigned 2026
Where else this board sits iWhere else this board sitsThe charitable fields these directors govern in elsewhere, by Charity Commission classification. Excludes this company and any charity it is the legal face of.
The sectors these directors govern in elsewhere. This company, and any charity it is the legal face of, are excluded - counting them would just tell you what you are already looking at.
Sources
Official record from Companies House. Governance Register calculates the connections.
Record details
- Company number
- 00085176
- Status
- Active
- Type
- PRI/LTD BY GUAR/NSC (Private, limited by guarantee, no share capital)
- Edition
- Register edition compiled 27th September 2026
- Labels
- Official record from Companies House · Calculated derived by Governance Register.
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Report an issue · How we handle data