Company
Southend-on-SEA Bowls and Social Club Limited
Southend-on-SEA Bowls and Social Club Limited is an active UK company (number 00105819), incorporated 1909, with 4 current directors including Doreen Kathleen Archer and Annette Jill Little. Source: Companies House, updated 4th October 2026.
Official record Companies House · updated 4th October 2026 · Sources
Network
The large node is Southend-on-SEA Bowls and Social Club Limited. Red nodes are organisations, white nodes are people. Sign in free to explore further.
Who leads it
Previous officers 55
- Barry Raymond Case 2025-2026 View profile
- Elaine Beattie 2025-2026 View profile
- Jim Terance Brighton 2023-2026 View profile
- David Frank Wilder 2023-2026 View profile
- Patrick Joseph Whitbread 2023-2025 View profile
- Mark Cohen 2023-2025 View profile
- Lynda Poysden 2023-2023 View profile
- Annette Little 2022-2023 View profile
- John Addy 2022-2022 View profile
- Taylor Marshall 2020-2023 View profile
- Geoffrey Hedley May 2020-2020 View profile
- Robin Michael Booth 2020-2021 View profile
- David Cane 2019-2020 View profile
- Terence John Measom 2019-2020 View profile
- Raymond Edward Walter 2018-2023 View profile
- James Terence Brighton 2018-2020 View profile
- Michael Henry Root 2017-2021 View profile
- Peter Lovett 2017-2017 View profile
- Jacqueline Ann Lovett 2015-2026 View profile
- John William Joseph Tull 2015-2022 View profile
- Jennifer Mary Vile 2015-2018 View profile
- Jill Denise Jenner 2011-2020 View profile
- Barry Seymour Tattoo 2011-2020 View profile
- George William Fincham 2011-2017 View profile
- Mark Abraham Cohen 2009-2016 View profile
- Peter Harry Maley 2009-2018 View profile
- Raymond Woollard 2008-2013 View profile
- Geraldine Cane 2008-2011 View profile
- Brian David Manning 2007-2009 View profile
- Stephen Lidlow 2006-2009 View profile
- Alan George Lacy 2005-2009 View profile
- Christopher John Down 2005-2007 View profile
- Ronald Arthur Baines 2004-2005 View profile
- Brian Hennessy 2004-2006 View profile
- Peter Colloff 2003-2008 View profile
- David Jennings 2001-2003 View profile
- Gordon Richard Savill 2000-2004 View profile
- James Armour 2000-2003 View profile
- Peter Edward Ramsey 1999-2020 View profile
- Graham Owen Cable 1997-2003 View profile
- Donald Arthur Fowler 1996-2019 View profile
- Ronald Arthur Regnier 1994-2001 View profile
- Colin Charles Perry 1994-2003 View profile
- Dudley Leon Green 1991-1994 View profile
- Dennis Peter Anderson 1996 View profile
- Albert John Gowlett 1993 View profile
- Brian Ernest George Ford 1991 View profile
- John Clifford Tyler 1994 View profile
- Frederick Charles Travell 1994 View profile
- Arthur Leslie Wain 2009 View profile
- Harold Judd 2000 View profile
- Adrian Wood 2022-2023 View profile
- John Royston Horner 2013-2019 View profile
- John Edward Vile 2003-2015 View profile
- Leonard Charles Stibbalds 1999 View profile
Directors and secretaries as filed at Companies House.
Do you help lead this organisation? Set up its network · How it works
About
- Incorporated
- 08/11/1909
Financials
- Net assets
- £237,991
- Total assets
- £237,991
- Cash
- £62,430
- Turnover
- Not reported (small or micro-entity accounts)
Filed as Full accounts (audit exempt).
Five-year trend
| Period ending | Turnover | Net assets |
|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | Not reported | £237,991 |
| 2024-12-31 | Not reported | £256,734 |
Figures from accounts filed at Companies House (iXBRL), period ending 2025-12-31. Where turnover is absent, small and micro-entity accounts are not required to report it, so it is not shown as zero.
Grants received
1 grant · £10,000 total360Giving data, published by funders. Coverage only includes funders who publish their grants to 360Giving, so these figures are a floor, not a complete picture.
Top funders
- The National Lottery Community Fund · £10,000
Most recent
- The National Lottery Community Fund
Board analysis
Board DNA
How this board is put together, from the Companies House officer record and Charity Commission trustee records - deterministic, no AI.iBoard compositionCounted from the dated Companies House officer record: the current directors only, past directors excluded.
4 directors on the board
- Doreen Kathleen Archer Director · appointed 2025
- Annette Jill Little Director · appointed 2023
- Ronald Norman Poole Director · appointed 2023
- Barrie John Lee Director · appointed 2023
First-time vs portfolio directors
First-time (4)
- Doreen Kathleen Archer Director · appointed 2025
- Annette Jill Little Director · appointed 2023
- Ronald Norman Poole Director · appointed 2023
- Barrie John Lee Director · appointed 2023
Left in the last 12 months
- Jim Terance Brighton Director · appointed 2023 · resigned 2026
- Elaine Beattie Director · appointed 2025 · resigned 2026
- Jacqueline Ann Lovett Director · appointed 2015 · resigned 2026
- Barry Raymond Case Director · appointed 2025 · resigned 2026
- David Frank Wilder Director · appointed 2023 · resigned 2026
Gaps to watch
- No director brings board experience from anywhere else
- Narrow spread of sectors across the board
Where to look Suggested search: a director with board experience elsewhere; directors from a wider range of sectors.
Sources
Official record from Companies House. Governance Register calculates the connections.
Record details
- Company number
- 00105819
- Status
- Active
- Type
- Private Limited Company
- Edition
- Register edition compiled 4th October 2026
- Labels
- Official record from Companies House · Calculated derived by Governance Register.
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Report an issue · How we handle data