Skip to content
Governance Register

Company

The Society of Consulting Marine Engineers and Ship Surveyors

Official record Companies House · updated 27th September 2026 · Sources

Network

The large node is The Society of Consulting Marine Engineers and Ship Surveyors. Red nodes are organisations, white nodes are people. Sign in free to explore further.

Who leads it

Previous officers 27

  1. Graham Stuart Slack 2022-2025 Director View profile
  2. Marcus Tony Lankford 2018-2023 Director View profile
  3. Allan Thomas Larsen 2017-2022 Director View profile
  4. Gladwell, Nicholas Peter, Mr. 2017-2024 Director View profile
  5. Mark Lockie 2015-2018 Director View profile
  6. Richard Michael Eckles 2015-2017 Director View profile
  7. Barnes, Robert Harvey, Mr. 2013-2015 Director View profile
  8. Christopher Andrew Jones 2011-2015 Director View profile
  9. David Jonathan Walker 2009-2013 Director View profile
  10. Lillie, John Standish, Mr. 2007-2010 Director View profile
  11. Christopher Fraser Spencer 2005-2011 Director View profile
  12. Norman Finlay 2004-2007 Director View profile
  13. Kjell Nilsen Nygaard 2003-2005 Director View profile
  14. John Vyvyan Wallace 2002-2004 Director View profile
  15. Casciani Wood, Jeffrey Norman, Eur Ing 1999-2000 Director View profile
  16. Maurice David Barton Perrin 1999-2002 Director View profile
  17. Euan Douglas Davidson 1998-1999 Director View profile
  18. Mark Lewis Borkett 1997-1998 Director View profile
  19. David Kenneth Spence 1996-1999 Director View profile
  20. Edward Ian Green 1995-1998 Director View profile
  21. John Keith Atkinson 1993-1997 Director View profile
  22. Ian Edwin Burrows 1993 Director View profile
  23. Walker, Eric Arthur, President 1992 Director View profile
  24. Banister, John James, Senior Vice President 1993 Director View profile
  25. Millard, Robert Brian, the President 1991 Director View profile
  26. Owen, Paul, Captain 2000-2015 Secretary View profile
  27. Peter Reginald Hicks 2000 Secretary View profile

Directors and secretaries as filed at Companies House.

Do you help lead this organisation? Set up its network · How it works

About

Incorporated
02/03/1920

Ownership

Owned by (1) iOwned byIndividuals and companies registered as having significant control over this company, from the Companies House PSC (persons with significant control) register. People whose ownership could not be confirmed to one individual are not listed as confirmed owners.

  • Mark Lockie ceased 2018-04-30
    significant influence · notified 2016-06-25

Group

  1. The Society of Consulting Marine Engineers and Ship Surveyors is controlled by Mark Lockie
    Evidence
    ceased significant influence · notified 2016-06-25, ceased 2018-04-30 · source: Companies House PSC register

Ultimately controlled by Mark Lockie.

1 other company in this group

Ownership paths are calculated from Companies House persons-with-significant-control filings. Each step shows the filed nature of control and dates; a step marked "ceased" is historical, not current.

Financials

Net assets
£269,030
Total assets
£496,383
Cash
£117,579
Employees
0.07
Turnover
Not reported (small or micro-entity accounts)

Filed as Full accounts (audit exempt).

Five-year trend

Period endingTurnoverNet assets
2025-12-31Not reported£269,030
2025-12-31Not reported£269,030

Figures from accounts filed at Companies House (iXBRL), period ending 2025-12-31. Where turnover is absent, small and micro-entity accounts are not required to report it, so it is not shown as zero.

Board analysis

Board DNA

How this board is put together, from the Companies House officer record and Charity Commission trustee records - deterministic, no AI.iBoard compositionCounted from the dated Companies House officer record: the current directors only, past directors excluded.

3 directors on the board

2.1y median 2.1y
average tenure
3.1y
longest tenure
0
directors past 6 years

First-time vs portfolio directors

First-time (2)

Portfolio (1)

0
left in the last 12 months

Where else this board sits iWhere else this board sitsThe charitable fields these directors govern in elsewhere, by Charity Commission classification. Excludes this company and any charity it is the legal face of.

Property 1Transport 1

The sectors these directors govern in elsewhere. This company, and any charity it is the legal face of, are excluded - counting them would just tell you what you are already looking at.

Sources

Official record from Companies House. Governance Register calculates the connections.

Record details
Company number
00164726
Status
Active
Type
PRI/LTD BY GUAR/NSC (Private, limited by guarantee, no share capital)
Edition
Register edition compiled 27th September 2026
Labels
Official record from Companies House · Calculated derived by Governance Register.

Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Report an issue · How we handle data