Company · Leicester
Grahame Gardner Limited
Retail sale of clothing in specialised stores
Official record Companies House · updated 27th September 2026 · Sources
Network
The large node is Grahame Gardner Limited. Red nodes are organisations, white nodes are people. Sign in free to explore further.
Who leads it
Previous officers 10
- Gemma Ruth Puffer 2019-2026 View profile
- Katy Brocklehurst 2011-2017 View profile
- Gary Ian Lory 2009-2017 View profile
- Glenys Irene Lowe 2007-2009 View profile
- Gillian Mary Widdowson 2002-2016 View profile
- James Ryland Wilson 2018 View profile
- Jean Greenlees 1996 View profile
- George Grahame Dickson Greenlees 2022 View profile
- Richard Davis Herbert 1998-2004 View profile
- Allison Grahame Wilson 2002 View profile
Directors and secretaries as filed at Companies House.
Do you help lead this organisation? Set up its network · How it works
Public contracts won
2 contracts · £514,725 totalFrom Contracts Finder and Find a Tender, the UK Government's public procurement notices, under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Matched to this organisation by company number, charity number or exact name and postcode; every figure links to its source notice.
-
25-40 Allied Health Uniforms
Nursing, Midwifery, Allied Health and Education uniforms are goods services that facilitates the supply of NHS approved attire to University staff and students enrolled on health-related and education courses. The unforms are designed to in…
-
247300 Provision of Health Care Personnel Uniforms, at De Montfort University, Leicester - AWARD
De Montfort University (DMU) is inviting tenders for the provision of Health Care Personnel Uniforms. DMU proposes to enter into one single Contract for an Initial Term of 36 months, with a potential of 2 x 12 month extensions, extending …
About
- What it does
- Retail sale of clothing in specialised stores
- Incorporated
- 11/04/1935
- Registered office
- Leicester
- Previous names
- Grahame Gardner,Limited (until 01/12/2022)
Ownership
Owned by (1) iOwned byIndividuals and companies registered as having significant control over this company, from the Companies House PSC (persons with significant control) register. People whose ownership could not be confirmed to one individual are not listed as confirmed owners.
- Ryland Dickson Limited
75-100% shares · notified 2016-04-06
Group
- Grahame Gardner Limited
is controlled by Ryland Dickson Limited
Evidence
active 75-100% shares · notified 2016-04-06 · source: Companies House PSC register - Ryland Dickson Limited
is controlled by James Robert Spencer Greenlees
Evidence
active 75-100% shares, 75-100% voting, appoints directors · notified 2016-04-06 · source: Companies House PSC register
Ultimately controlled by James Robert Spencer Greenlees.
5 other companies in this group
Ownership paths are calculated from Companies House persons-with-significant-control filings. Each step shows the filed nature of control and dates; a step marked "ceased" is historical, not current.
Financials
- Net assets
- £979,521
- Total assets
- £989,821
- Cash
- £193,099
- Employees
- 25
- Turnover
- Not reported (small or micro-entity accounts)
Five-year trend
| Period ending | Turnover | Net assets |
|---|---|---|
| 2025-11-30 | Not reported | £979,521 |
| 2025-11-30 | Not reported | £979,521 |
Figures from accounts filed at Companies House (iXBRL), period ending 2025-11-30. Where turnover is absent, small and micro-entity accounts are not required to report it, so it is not shown as zero.
Board analysis
Board DNA
How this board is put together, from the Companies House officer record and Charity Commission trustee records - deterministic, no AI.iBoard compositionCounted from the dated Companies House officer record: the current directors only, past directors excluded.
3 directors on the board
- Simon Anthony Ward Director · appointed 2007
- Kelly Sally Ann Mckay Director · appointed 2026
- Sarah Louise Lowe Director · appointed 2016
Directors past 6 years
- Simon Anthony Ward Director · appointed 2007
- Sarah Louise Lowe Director · appointed 2016
First-time vs portfolio directors
First-time (2)
- Simon Anthony Ward Director · appointed 2007
- Kelly Sally Ann Mckay Director · appointed 2026
Portfolio (1)
- Sarah Louise Lowe Director · appointed 2016
Left in the last 12 months
- Gemma Ruth Puffer Director · appointed 2019 · resigned 2026
Gaps to watch
- Several long-serving directors could step down together
Where to look Suggested search: succession planning for long-tenured seats.
Sources
Official record from Companies House. Governance Register calculates the connections.
Record details
- Company number
- 00299639
- Status
- Active
- Type
- Private Limited Company
- Accounts next due
- 31/08/2027
- Edition
- Register edition compiled 27th September 2026
- Labels
- Official record from Companies House · Calculated derived by Governance Register.
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Report an issue · How we handle data