Skip to content
Governance Register

Company · Reading

Eden Motor Retail (Wokingham) Limited

Dormant Company

Official record Companies House · updated 27th September 2026 · Sources

Network

The large node is Eden Motor Retail (Wokingham) Limited. Red nodes are organisations, white nodes are people. Sign in free to explore further.

Who leads it

Previous officers 10

  1. Terence James Bradshaw 2015-2015 Director View profile
  2. Luke John Wheeler 2013-2015 Director View profile
  3. Simon James Messum 2009-2010 Director View profile
  4. Ian Michael Sharp 2006-2008 Director View profile
  5. Geoffrey Charles Burke 2002-2012 Director View profile
  6. Neil Gregory Marshall 1999-2014 Director View profile
  7. Peter Graham Rand 1998-2012 Director View profile
  8. Gerald Bernard Newman 2008 Director View profile
  9. David Wilson Ferrar 2000-2015 Secretary View profile
  10. Timothy John Crowley 1999-2000 Secretary View profile

Directors and secretaries as filed at Companies House.

Do you help lead this organisation? Set up its network · How it works

About

What it does
Dormant Company
Incorporated
17/03/1953
Registered office
Reading
Previous names
Wokingham Motors Limited (until 01/12/2015)

Ownership

Owned by (1) iOwned byIndividuals and companies registered as having significant control over this company, from the Companies House PSC (persons with significant control) register. People whose ownership could not be confirmed to one individual are not listed as confirmed owners.

Group

  1. Eden Motor Retail (Wokingham) Limited is controlled by Graeme John Potts
    Evidence
    active 75-100% voting, appoints directors · notified 2016-04-06 · source: Companies House PSC register

Ultimately controlled by Graeme John Potts.

7 other companies in this group

Ownership paths are calculated from Companies House persons-with-significant-control filings. Each step shows the filed nature of control and dates; a step marked "ceased" is historical, not current.

Financials

Net assets
£18,000
Turnover
Not reported (small or micro-entity accounts)

Five-year trend

Period endingTurnoverNet assets
2025-12-31Not reported£18,000
2025-12-31Not reported£18,000
2024-12-31Not reported£18,000

Figures from accounts filed at Companies House (iXBRL), period ending 2025-12-31. Where turnover is absent, small and micro-entity accounts are not required to report it, so it is not shown as zero.

Board analysis

Board DNA

How this board is put together, from the Companies House officer record and Charity Commission trustee records - deterministic, no AI.iBoard compositionCounted from the dated Companies House officer record: the current directors only, past directors excluded.

3 directors on the board

9y median 10.6y
average tenure
10.6y
longest tenure

Directors past 6 years

First-time vs portfolio directors

Portfolio (3)

0
left in the last 12 months

Where else this board sits iWhere else this board sitsThe charitable fields these directors govern in elsewhere, by Charity Commission classification. Excludes this company and any charity it is the legal face of.

Professional services 7Retail and trade 7Dormant 4Tech and media 3Other services 1

The sectors these directors govern in elsewhere. This company, and any charity it is the legal face of, are excluded - counting them would just tell you what you are already looking at.

Gaps to watch

  • Several long-serving directors could step down together

Where to look Suggested search: succession planning for long-tenured seats.

Sources

Official record from Companies House. Governance Register calculates the connections.

Record details
Company number
00517243
Status
Active
Type
Private Limited Company
Accounts next due
30/09/2027
Edition
Register edition compiled 27th September 2026
Labels
Official record from Companies House · Calculated derived by Governance Register.

Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Report an issue · How we handle data