Company
A.S. Facer (Longton) Limited
A.S. Facer (Longton) Limited is an active UK company (number 00531257), incorporated 1954, with 4 current directors including Nigel Robert Buckley and Michael Molyneux. Source: Companies House, updated 4th October 2026.
Official record Companies House · updated 4th October 2026 · Sources
Network
The large node is A.S. Facer (Longton) Limited. Red nodes are organisations, white nodes are people. Sign in free to explore further.
Who leads it
Previous officers 4
- Lesley Elizabeth Facer 2002-2019 View profile
- Ian Martin Facer 1996-2019 View profile
- Alan Stuart Facer 2019 View profile
- Enid Anne Facer 2019 View profile
Directors and secretaries as filed at Companies House.
Do you help lead this organisation? Set up its network · How it works
About
- Incorporated
- 30/03/1954
Ownership
Owned by (3) iOwned byIndividuals and companies registered as having significant control over this company, from the Companies House PSC (persons with significant control) register. People whose ownership could not be confirmed to one individual are not listed as confirmed owners.
- Ian Martin Facer ceased 2018-10-18
50-75% shares · notified 2016-04-06 - A. S. Facer (Longton) Holdings Limited
75-100% shares, 75-100% voting · notified 2018-11-01 - Facer Preston Limited ceased 2018-11-01
75-100% shares, 75-100% voting · notified 2018-10-18
Group
- A.S. Facer (Longton) Limited
is controlled by Ian Martin Facer
Evidence
ceased 50-75% shares · notified 2016-04-06, ceased 2018-10-18 · source: Companies House PSC register
Ultimately controlled by Ian Martin Facer.
3 other companies in this group
Ownership paths are calculated from Companies House persons-with-significant-control filings. Each step shows the filed nature of control and dates; a step marked "ceased" is historical, not current.
Financials
- Net assets
- £528,888
- Total assets
- £531,888
- Cash
- £128,287
- Employees
- 0.2
- Turnover
- Not reported (small or micro-entity accounts)
Filed as Full accounts (audit exempt).
Five-year trend
| Period ending | Turnover | Net assets |
|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | Not reported | £528,888 |
| 2025-12-31 | Not reported | £528,888 |
Figures from accounts filed at Companies House (iXBRL), period ending 2025-12-31. Where turnover is absent, small and micro-entity accounts are not required to report it, so it is not shown as zero.
Board analysis
Board DNA
How this board is put together, from the Companies House officer record and Charity Commission trustee records - deterministic, no AI.iBoard compositionCounted from the dated Companies House officer record: the current directors only, past directors excluded.
4 directors on the board
- Nigel Robert Buckley Director · appointed 2022
- Peter Burrows Director · appointed 2019
- Michael Molyneux Director · appointed 2022
- Martin Molyneux Director · appointed 2019
Directors past 6 years
- Peter Burrows Director · appointed 2019
- Martin Molyneux Director · appointed 2019
First-time vs portfolio directors
Portfolio (4)
- Nigel Robert Buckley Director · appointed 2022
- Peter Burrows Director · appointed 2019
- Michael Molyneux Director · appointed 2022
- Martin Molyneux Director · appointed 2019
Where else this board sits iWhere else this board sitsThe charitable fields these directors govern in elsewhere, by Charity Commission classification. Excludes this company and any charity it is the legal face of.
The sectors these directors govern in elsewhere. This company, and any charity it is the legal face of, are excluded - counting them would just tell you what you are already looking at.
Gaps to watch
- Several long-serving directors could step down together
Where to look Suggested search: succession planning for long-tenured seats.
Sources
Official record from Companies House. Governance Register calculates the connections.
Record details
- Company number
- 00531257
- Status
- Active
- Type
- Private Limited Company
- Edition
- Register edition compiled 4th October 2026
- Labels
- Official record from Companies House · Calculated derived by Governance Register.
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Report an issue · How we handle data