Skip to content
Governance Register

Company

Aged Pilgrims' Friend Society Trust Limited

Aged Pilgrims' Friend Society Trust Limited is an active UK company (number 00810168), incorporated 1964, with 4 current directors including Michael Raymond Abbott and John Edwards. Source: Companies House, updated 18th October 2026.

Activities of head offices

The people who lead this organisation are listed below. Create a free account to save it, get alerts and check how you are connected.

Official record Companies House · updated 18th October 2026 · Sources · Free, no card or password

Network

The large node is Aged Pilgrims' Friend Society Trust Limited. Red nodes are organisations, white nodes are people. Dashed links are historical or inferred. Click any node to explore.

Who leads it

Previous officers 25

  1. William John Taylor 2013-2014 Director View profile
  2. Robin Barry Turnbull 2011-2023 Director View profile
  3. Bryan Roger Jarvis 2009-2023 Director View profile
  4. Graham Federick Brownsell 2007-2012 Director View profile
  5. Alan John Hare 2006-2020 Director View profile
  6. John Arthur Henry Risbridger 2003-2012 Director View profile
  7. Andrew John Symonds 2002-2026 Director View profile
  8. Raymond William Thurgood 2001-2017 Director View profile
  9. John Gordon Denman 1994-2007 Director View profile
  10. Ronald Samuel Cordingley 1994-2013 Director View profile
  11. John Clayton Doggett 1993-2001 Director View profile
  12. John Alan Burch 1992-2001 Director View profile
  13. Norman Robert Jarritt 2005 Director View profile
  14. Paul Helm 1994 Director View profile
  15. John Raymond Jarman 1993 Director View profile
  16. John Percival Raynar 1994 Director View profile
  17. Stanley William Blake 2001 Director View profile
  18. Robert Edwin Colin Fricker 2023-2024 Secretary View profile
  19. Deborah Ruth Buggs 2020-2023 Secretary View profile
  20. Adrian Paul Bray 2018-2020 Secretary View profile
  21. Geoffrey Richard Norris 2014-2017 Secretary View profile
  22. Andrew Philip Jessop 2008-2014 Secretary View profile
  23. Peter Alexander Tervet 1997-2008 Secretary View profile
  24. Trevor John Dennett 1992-1996 Secretary View profile
  25. Stewart, Reginald Donald, General Secretary 1991 Secretary View profile

Directors and secretaries as filed at Companies House.

Do you help lead this organisation? Set up its network · How it works

About

What it does
Activities of head offices; Non-trading company
Incorporated
23/06/1964

Ownership

Owned by (1) iOwned byIndividuals and companies registered as having significant control over this company, from the Companies House PSC (persons with significant control) register. People whose ownership could not be confirmed to one individual are not listed as confirmed owners.

Group

  1. Aged Pilgrims' Friend Society Trust Limited is controlled by Pilgrim Homes Trust
    Evidence
    active appoints directors · notified 2020-02-05 · source: Companies House PSC register

Ultimately controlled by Pilgrim Homes Trust.

1 other company in this group

Ownership paths are calculated from Companies House persons-with-significant-control filings. Each step shows the filed nature of control and dates; a step marked "ceased" is historical, not current.

Financials

Net assets
£0
Employees
0
Turnover
Not reported (small or micro-entity accounts)

Filed as Dormant company accounts.

Five-year trend

Period endingTurnoverNet assets
2026-03-31Not reported£0
2026-03-31Not reported£0

Figures from accounts filed at Companies House (iXBRL), period ending 2026-03-31. Where turnover is absent, small and micro-entity accounts are not required to report it, so it is not shown as zero.

Board analysis

Board DNA

How this board is put together, from the Companies House officer record and Charity Commission trustee records - deterministic, no AI.iBoard compositionCounted from the dated Companies House officer record: the current directors only, past directors excluded.

4 directors on the board

15.7y median 13.3y
average tenure
31.6y
longest tenure

Directors past 6 years

First-time vs portfolio directors

Portfolio (4)

Left in the last 12 months

Where else this board sits iWhere else this board sitsThe charitable fields these directors govern in elsewhere, by Charity Commission classification. Excludes this company and any charity it is the legal face of.

Health and social care 6Professional services 5Construction 3Hospitality 1Other services 1

The sectors these directors govern in elsewhere. This company, and any charity it is the legal face of, are excluded - counting them would just tell you what you are already looking at.

Gaps to watch

  • Several long-serving directors could step down together

Where to look Suggested search: succession planning for long-tenured seats.

Sources

Official record from Companies House. Governance Register calculates the connections.

Record details
Company number
00810168
Status
Active
Type
PRI/LTD BY GUAR/NSC (Private, limited by guarantee, no share capital)
Accounts next due
31/12/2027
Edition
Register edition compiled 18th October 2026
Labels
Official record from Companies House · Calculated derived by Governance Register.

Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Report an issue · How we handle data