Company
Nutland Carpet Accessories Limited
Nutland Carpet Accessories Limited is an active UK company (number 01115239), incorporated 1973, with 3 current directors including Benjamin Peter Smith and James Alexander Smith. Source: Companies House, updated 11th October 2026.
Official record Companies House · updated 11th October 2026 · Sources
Network
The large node is Nutland Carpet Accessories Limited. Red nodes are organisations, white nodes are people. Sign in free to explore further.
Who leads it
Previous officers 6
- Kevan Gowenlock Tucker 2008-2018 View profile
- James William Nutland 2024 View profile
- Robert James Cracknell 2003 View profile
- Marion Lily Nutland 1996 View profile
- David Hoar 1998 View profile
- Mark Peter Smith 2012 View profile
Directors and secretaries as filed at Companies House.
Do you help lead this organisation? Set up its network · How it works
About
- Incorporated
- 24/05/1973
Ownership
Owned by (2) iOwned byIndividuals and companies registered as having significant control over this company, from the Companies House PSC (persons with significant control) register. People whose ownership could not be confirmed to one individual are not listed as confirmed owners.
- Peter Hubert Nutland
25-50% shares, 25-50% voting · notified 2024-12-28 - James William Nutland ceased 2026-03-09
25-50% shares, 25-50% voting · notified 2016-04-06
Group
- Nutland Carpet Accessories Limited
is controlled by Peter Hubert Nutland
Evidence
active 25-50% shares, 25-50% voting · notified 2024-12-28 · source: Companies House PSC register
Ultimately controlled by Peter Hubert Nutland.
Ownership paths are calculated from Companies House persons-with-significant-control filings. Each step shows the filed nature of control and dates; a step marked "ceased" is historical, not current.
Financials
- Net assets
- £1,652,378
- Total assets
- £1,812,320
- Cash
- £123,191
- Employees
- 38
- Turnover
- Not reported (small or micro-entity accounts)
Filed as Full accounts (audit exempt).
Five-year trend
| Period ending | Turnover | Net assets |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-05-31 | Not reported | £1,652,378 |
| 2025-05-31 | Not reported | £1,924,755 |
Figures from accounts filed at Companies House (iXBRL), period ending 2026-05-31. Where turnover is absent, small and micro-entity accounts are not required to report it, so it is not shown as zero.
Board analysis
Board DNA
How this board is put together, from the Companies House officer record and Charity Commission trustee records - deterministic, no AI.iBoard compositionCounted from the dated Companies House officer record: the current directors only, past directors excluded.
3 directors on the board
- James Alexander Smith Director · appointed 2008
- Josephine Elizabeth Smith Director
- Benjamin Peter Smith Director · appointed 2013
Directors past 6 years
- James Alexander Smith Director · appointed 2008
- Benjamin Peter Smith Director · appointed 2013
First-time vs portfolio directors
First-time (3)
- James Alexander Smith Director · appointed 2008
- Josephine Elizabeth Smith Director
- Benjamin Peter Smith Director · appointed 2013
Gaps to watch
- Several long-serving directors could step down together
Where to look Suggested search: succession planning for long-tenured seats.
Sources
Official record from Companies House. Governance Register calculates the connections.
Record details
- Company number
- 01115239
- Status
- Active
- Type
- Private Limited Company
- Edition
- Register edition compiled 11th October 2026
- Labels
- Official record from Companies House · Calculated derived by Governance Register.
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Report an issue · How we handle data