Company
Croydon Bowling & Sports Club LTD.
Croydon Bowling & Sports Club LTD. is an active UK company (number 01219798), incorporated 1975, with 6 current directors including Paul Francis Lean and Gary Frankham. Source: Companies House, updated 4th October 2026.
Official record Companies House · updated 4th October 2026 · Sources
Network
The large node is Croydon Bowling & Sports Club LTD.. Red nodes are organisations, white nodes are people. Sign in free to explore further.
Who leads it
Previous officers 83
- Luke John Paul Griffin 2025-2025 View profile
- Anthony Edward Wallace 2025-2025 View profile
- Keith Roland Robinson 2023-2023 View profile
- Anthony Brian Arthur Rowland 2021-2026 View profile
- Rev Paul Baker 2020-2023 View profile
- Anthony Goucher 2020-2021 View profile
- Richard Long 2020-2025 View profile
- Finlay Charles Morton 2019-2019 View profile
- Chris John Davis 2018-2019 View profile
- Paul Austin Baker 2017-2017 View profile
- Roger Eric Limpenny 2015-2018 View profile
- Barry Stephen Atkinson 2015-2016 View profile
- Kevin Charles Adcock 2015-2016 View profile
- Daphne Lye 2015-2024 View profile
- Andrew John Cox 2015-2015 View profile
- Colin John Arthur Mitchell 2014-2014 View profile
- Anthony (Tony) Bourne 2013-2020 View profile
- Rick Long 2013-2019 View profile
- John Michael Hilton 2013-2015 View profile
- David William Bizat 2012-2013 View profile
- Marion Branch 2011-2013 View profile
- Gill Anne Harrisson 2011-2013 View profile
- Joe Douglas Anderson 2011-2011 View profile
- Patricia Ann Pettengale 2011-2011 View profile
- Carole Evelyn Patricia Cuell 2011-2015 View profile
- Michael William Smith 2011-2014 View profile
- Michael Kenneth Ware 2011-2013 View profile
- Heather Forbes 2009-2011 View profile
- John Graham Warlow 2008-2011 View profile
- Pamela Jean Barnes 2008-2012 View profile
- James Burns 2008-2009 View profile
- Geoffrey Bryan Bessant 2008-2014 View profile
- Peter Charles Bath 2008-2010 View profile
- Barry Ronald Thomas Barrett 2007-2011 View profile
- Peter Donald Duncan 2006-2019 View profile
- William Albert Hudson 2005-2013 View profile
- David Blackburn 2005-2007 View profile
- Doreen Hilda Mary Prior 2004-2004 View profile
- Mortimer Ramskill 2004-2008 View profile
- Jean Mary Capell 2004-2009 View profile
- Dennis Henry Coombs 2002-2006 View profile
- Barry Forbes Kidd 2002-2008 View profile
- Alistair George Howick 2002-2003 View profile
- Linda Stanley 2002-2004 View profile
- Jean Pamela Deacon 2001-2004 View profile
- Kenneth Arthur Woolston 2000-2005 View profile
- Anne Muriel Thompson 2000-2002 View profile
- Michael William Smith 2000-2003 View profile
- Anne Kenny 2000-2004 View profile
- Glyn Charles Bowdler 1998-2008 View profile
- Pacitti Philip 1998-2000 View profile
- Alan George Charles Redding 1997-1998 View profile
- Joan Robertson 1997-2002 View profile
- John Coleman Evans 1996-2005 View profile
- Dennis Ronald Raishbrook 1996-1998 View profile
- John Russell Compton 1995-1997 View profile
- Christopher Ernest Wells 1994-1995 View profile
- Beryl Winifred White 1994-2008 View profile
- Frederick Robert Coombs 1994-1996 View profile
- Martin Trevor Carr-Jones 1994-1996 View profile
- Gordon Edward Bradfield 1994-1995 View profile
- Alfred William Burns 1994-1997 View profile
- William Patrick Edelston 1994-1997 View profile
- Kenneth Arthur Hadrill 1993-1999 View profile
- Allan John Pearson 1993-2000 View profile
- Joy Roberta Adamson 1992-1997 View profile
- George Dougall Kirk 1991-2000 View profile
- Douglas Harold Killick 1991-2001 View profile
- Arthur Jack Thomas Little 1994 View profile
- Richard Hugh Rattray Adamson 2011 View profile
- Joseph Hawkins 1994 View profile
- Pamela Joan Ward 2002 View profile
- Elizabeth Mary Burns 1994 View profile
- Evelyn Mary Newport 1992 View profile
- Joseph Alfred Purton 1991 View profile
- Russell Gwilliam 1991 View profile
- Bernard Joseph Duffy 1994 View profile
- Leslie Thomas Martin 1993 View profile
- Gillian Anne Harrisson 2015-2019 View profile
- Brigitte Addison 2011-2015 View profile
- Kenneth James Pardey 2004-2011 View profile
- Kenneth Arthur William Hedger 1993-2004 View profile
- Harry William Sendall 1993 View profile
Directors and secretaries as filed at Companies House.
Do you help lead this organisation? Set up its network · How it works
About
- Incorporated
- 18/07/1975
Ownership
Owned by (1) iOwned byIndividuals and companies registered as having significant control over this company, from the Companies House PSC (persons with significant control) register. People whose ownership could not be confirmed to one individual are not listed as confirmed owners.
- Daphne Lye ceased 2024-09-30
significant influence · notified 2018-03-12
Group
- Croydon Bowling & Sports Club LTD.
is controlled by Daphne Lye
Evidence
ceased significant influence · notified 2018-03-12, ceased 2024-09-30 · source: Companies House PSC register
Ultimately controlled by Daphne Lye.
Ownership paths are calculated from Companies House persons-with-significant-control filings. Each step shows the filed nature of control and dates; a step marked "ceased" is historical, not current.
Financials
- Net assets
- £163,417
- Total assets
- £174,766
- Cash
- £44,851
- Employees
- 6
- Turnover
- Not reported (small or micro-entity accounts)
Filed as Full accounts (audit exempt).
Five-year trend
| Period ending | Turnover | Net assets |
|---|---|---|
| 2025-09-30 | Not reported | £163,417 |
| 2025-09-30 | Not reported | £163,417 |
Figures from accounts filed at Companies House (iXBRL), period ending 2025-09-30. Where turnover is absent, small and micro-entity accounts are not required to report it, so it is not shown as zero.
Board analysis
Board DNA
How this board is put together, from the Companies House officer record and Charity Commission trustee records - deterministic, no AI.iBoard compositionCounted from the dated Companies House officer record: the current directors only, past directors excluded.
6 directors on the board
- Paul Francis Lean Director · appointed 2026
- Alan Walter Hart Director · appointed 2018
- Gary Frankham Director · appointed 2026
- Yvonne Russell Director · appointed 2024
- Peter John Holland Director · appointed 2025
- Barry Raymond Douglas Swannie Director · appointed 2025
Directors past 6 years
- Alan Walter Hart Director · appointed 2018
First-time vs portfolio directors
First-time (6)
- Paul Francis Lean Director · appointed 2026
- Alan Walter Hart Director · appointed 2018
- Gary Frankham Director · appointed 2026
- Yvonne Russell Director · appointed 2024
- Peter John Holland Director · appointed 2025
- Barry Raymond Douglas Swannie Director · appointed 2025
Left in the last 12 months
- Anthony Brian Arthur Rowland Director · appointed 2021 · resigned 2026
- Anthony Edward Wallace Director · appointed 2025 · resigned 2025
Gaps to watch
- No director brings board experience from anywhere else
- Narrow spread of sectors across the board
Where to look Suggested search: a director with board experience elsewhere; directors from a wider range of sectors.
Sources
Official record from Companies House. Governance Register calculates the connections.
Record details
- Company number
- 01219798
- Status
- Active
- Type
- PRI/LTD BY GUAR/NSC (Private, limited by guarantee, no share capital)
- Edition
- Register edition compiled 4th October 2026
- Labels
- Official record from Companies House · Calculated derived by Governance Register.
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Report an issue · How we handle data