Company · London
Phoenixtrescray LTD
Other engineering activities
Official record Companies House · updated 27th September 2026 · Sources
Network
The large node is Phoenixtrescray LTD. Red nodes are organisations, white nodes are people. Sign in free to explore further.
Who leads it
Previous officers 5
- Marcus Wood 2023-2024 View profile
- Gary Laban 1999-2017 View profile
- Benjamin George Garrad 2000 View profile
- Matthew Flowerday 1999-2010 View profile
- Patricia Ann Garrad 2000 View profile
Directors and secretaries as filed at Companies House.
Do you help lead this organisation? Set up its network · How it works
About
- What it does
- Other engineering activities
- Incorporated
- 18/03/1976
- Registered office
- London
- Previous names
- Phoenixtrescray LTD. (until 08/01/2020)
Trescray LTD (until 25/07/2019)
Ownership
Owned by (2) iOwned byIndividuals and companies registered as having significant control over this company, from the Companies House PSC (persons with significant control) register. People whose ownership could not be confirmed to one individual are not listed as confirmed owners.
- Gary Laban ceased 2017-02-01
75-100% shares, 75-100% voting, appoints directors · notified 2016-04-06 - Phoenix ME Limited
75-100% shares, 75-100% voting, appoints directors · notified 2016-04-06
Group
- Phoenixtrescray LTD
is controlled by Gary Laban
Evidence
ceased 75-100% shares, 75-100% voting, appoints directors · notified 2016-04-06, ceased 2017-02-01 · source: Companies House PSC register
Ultimately controlled by Gary Laban.
Ownership paths are calculated from Companies House persons-with-significant-control filings. Each step shows the filed nature of control and dates; a step marked "ceased" is historical, not current.
Financials
- Cash
- £163,399
- Employees
- 0.26
- Turnover
- Not reported (small or micro-entity accounts)
- Profit/loss
- £191,080
Five-year trend
| Period ending | Turnover | Net assets |
|---|---|---|
| 2025-09-30 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2025-09-30 | Not reported | Not reported |
Figures from accounts filed at Companies House (iXBRL), period ending 2025-09-30. Where turnover is absent, small and micro-entity accounts are not required to report it, so it is not shown as zero.
Board analysis
Board DNA
How this board is put together, from the Companies House officer record and Charity Commission trustee records - deterministic, no AI.iBoard compositionCounted from the dated Companies House officer record: the current directors only, past directors excluded.
3 directors on the board
- Lee David Compton Director · appointed 2017
- Ceri Richards Director · appointed 2019
- Duncan Mcarthur Director · appointed 2019
Directors past 6 years
- Lee David Compton Director · appointed 2017
- Ceri Richards Director · appointed 2019
- Duncan Mcarthur Director · appointed 2019
First-time vs portfolio directors
First-time (1)
- Ceri Richards Director · appointed 2019
Portfolio (2)
- Lee David Compton Director · appointed 2017
- Duncan Mcarthur Director · appointed 2019
Where else this board sits iWhere else this board sitsThe charitable fields these directors govern in elsewhere, by Charity Commission classification. Excludes this company and any charity it is the legal face of.
The sectors these directors govern in elsewhere. This company, and any charity it is the legal face of, are excluded - counting them would just tell you what you are already looking at.
Gaps to watch
- Several long-serving directors could step down together
Where to look Suggested search: succession planning for long-tenured seats.
Sources
Official record from Companies House. Governance Register calculates the connections.
Record details
- Company number
- 01249777
- Status
- Active
- Type
- Private Limited Company
- Accounts next due
- 30/06/2027
- Edition
- Register edition compiled 27th September 2026
- Labels
- Official record from Companies House · Calculated derived by Governance Register.
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Report an issue · How we handle data