Company
Giro Engineering Limited
Giro Engineering Limited is an active UK company (number 01507063), incorporated 1980, with 4 current directors including Markus Anton Gromer and Mike Congdon. Source: Companies House, updated 4th October 2026.
Official record Companies House · updated 4th October 2026 · Sources
Network
The large node is Giro Engineering Limited. Red nodes are organisations, white nodes are people. Sign in free to explore further.
Who leads it
Previous officers 6
- Craig Andrew Parker 2006-2022 View profile
- Ann Helen Thomas 2004-2020 View profile
- Christopher Rutherford Galley 2008 View profile
- John Paull Williams 2008 View profile
- Charles John Hawking 1992-2003 View profile
- Frances Ruth Baxter 1991 View profile
Directors and secretaries as filed at Companies House.
Do you help lead this organisation? Set up its network · How it works
About
- Incorporated
- 10/07/1980
Ownership
Owned by (3) iOwned byIndividuals and companies registered as having significant control over this company, from the Companies House PSC (persons with significant control) register. People whose ownership could not be confirmed to one individual are not listed as confirmed owners.
- Ann Helen Thomas ceased 2016-09-01
25-50% shares · notified 2016-09-01 - Craig Andrew Parker ceased 2016-09-01
25-50% shares · notified 2016-09-01 - confirmed: also a director of this company - Giro Engineering Holdings Limited
75-100% shares, 75-100% voting, appoints directors · notified 2016-04-06
Group
- Giro Engineering Limited
is controlled by Ann Helen Thomas
Evidence
ceased 25-50% shares · notified 2016-09-01, ceased 2016-09-01 · source: Companies House PSC register
Ultimately controlled by Ann Helen Thomas.
1 other company in this group
Ownership paths are calculated from Companies House persons-with-significant-control filings. Each step shows the filed nature of control and dates; a step marked "ceased" is historical, not current.
Financials
- Net assets
- £4,450,847
- Total assets
- £4,702,782
- Cash
- £1,044,115
- Employees
- 31
- Turnover
- Not reported (small or micro-entity accounts)
Filed as Abridged accounts (audited).
Five-year trend
| Period ending | Turnover | Net assets |
|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | Not reported | £4,450,847 |
| 2025-12-31 | Not reported | £4,450,847 |
Figures from accounts filed at Companies House (iXBRL), period ending 2025-12-31. Where turnover is absent, small and micro-entity accounts are not required to report it, so it is not shown as zero.
Board analysis
Board DNA
How this board is put together, from the Companies House officer record and Charity Commission trustee records - deterministic, no AI.iBoard compositionCounted from the dated Companies House officer record: the current directors only, past directors excluded.
4 directors on the board
- John Paul Tarleton Director · appointed 2006
- Markus Anton Gromer Director · appointed 2020
- Mike Congdon Director · appointed 2020
- Jonathan Simon Stent Director · appointed 2016
Directors past 6 years
- John Paul Tarleton Director · appointed 2006
- Markus Anton Gromer Director · appointed 2020
- Mike Congdon Director · appointed 2020
- Jonathan Simon Stent Director · appointed 2016
First-time vs portfolio directors
First-time (2)
- John Paul Tarleton Director · appointed 2006
- Jonathan Simon Stent Director · appointed 2016
Portfolio (2)
- Markus Anton Gromer Director · appointed 2020
- Mike Congdon Director · appointed 2020
Where else this board sits iWhere else this board sitsThe charitable fields these directors govern in elsewhere, by Charity Commission classification. Excludes this company and any charity it is the legal face of.
The sectors these directors govern in elsewhere. This company, and any charity it is the legal face of, are excluded - counting them would just tell you what you are already looking at.
Gaps to watch
- Several long-serving directors could step down together
- Narrow spread of sectors across the board
Where to look Suggested search: succession planning for long-tenured seats; directors from a wider range of sectors.
Sources
Official record from Companies House. Governance Register calculates the connections.
Record details
- Company number
- 01507063
- Status
- Active
- Type
- Private Limited Company
- Edition
- Register edition compiled 4th October 2026
- Labels
- Official record from Companies House · Calculated derived by Governance Register.
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Report an issue · How we handle data