Company
Spencer Hill Management Company Limited
Spencer Hill Management Company Limited is an active UK company (number 01626796), incorporated 1982, with 5 current directors including Daniel Jay Johnston-Crocker and Anna Louise Hansell. Source: Companies House, updated 4th October 2026.
Official record Companies House · updated 4th October 2026 · Sources
Network
The large node is Spencer Hill Management Company Limited. Red nodes are organisations, white nodes are people. Sign in free to explore further.
Who leads it
Previous officers 20
- Jiaying Qin 2013-2026 View profile
- David Mark Shnaps 2002-2005 View profile
- Robert Alexander Muchmore 2001-2005 View profile
- Clare Diane Webster 2001-2004 View profile
- John Rupert Maclean 2001-2004 View profile
- Gerard Antony Kingham 1999-2002 View profile
- James Caleb Millward 1994-2001 View profile
- Sarah Anne Lund 1994-2001 View profile
- David Michael Seagrave 1992-1994 View profile
- Deborah Jane Carey 1992-1994 View profile
- Helen Whittall 1999 View profile
- Marilyn Rippon 1992 View profile
- David Giles Trumper 1992 View profile
- Judith Rosemary Adams 2001 View profile
- David Ward 2021 View profile
- Tony James Green 1994 View profile
- Barry Gordon Mcintosh 1992 View profile
- David Sloan 2007-2013 View profile
- Joanna Weston 2006-2013 View profile
- Audrey Alice Sharp 2006 View profile
Directors and secretaries as filed at Companies House.
Do you help lead this organisation? Set up its network · How it works
About
- Incorporated
- 02/04/1982
Ownership
Owned by (1) iOwned byIndividuals and companies registered as having significant control over this company, from the Companies House PSC (persons with significant control) register. People whose ownership could not be confirmed to one individual are not listed as confirmed owners.
- Anna Louise Hansell ceased 2026-05-30
significant influence · notified 2016-04-06
Group
- Spencer Hill Management Company Limited
is controlled by Anna Louise Hansell
Evidence
ceased significant influence · notified 2016-04-06, ceased 2026-05-30 · source: Companies House PSC register
Ultimately controlled by Anna Louise Hansell.
Ownership paths are calculated from Companies House persons-with-significant-control filings. Each step shows the filed nature of control and dates; a step marked "ceased" is historical, not current.
Financials
- Net assets
- £60
- Total assets
- £27,593
- Cash
- £24,266
- Employees
- 0
- Turnover
- Not reported (small or micro-entity accounts)
Filed as Full accounts (audit exempt).
Five-year trend
| Period ending | Turnover | Net assets |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-03-31 | Not reported | £60 |
| 2026-03-31 | Not reported | £60 |
| 2025-03-31 | Not reported | £60 |
Figures from accounts filed at Companies House (iXBRL), period ending 2026-03-31. Where turnover is absent, small and micro-entity accounts are not required to report it, so it is not shown as zero.
Board analysis
Board DNA
How this board is put together, from the Companies House officer record and Charity Commission trustee records - deterministic, no AI.iBoard compositionCounted from the dated Companies House officer record: the current directors only, past directors excluded.
5 directors on the board
- Anna Louise Hansell Director · appointed 2013
- John Murtough Director · appointed 2006
- Piermichele Tafi Director · appointed 2013
- Richard Arthur Hawkins Director · appointed 2004
- Daniel Jay Johnston-Crocker Director · appointed 2026
Directors past 6 years
- Anna Louise Hansell Director · appointed 2013
- John Murtough Director · appointed 2006
- Piermichele Tafi Director · appointed 2013
- Richard Arthur Hawkins Director · appointed 2004
First-time vs portfolio directors
First-time (4)
- Anna Louise Hansell Director · appointed 2013
- John Murtough Director · appointed 2006
- Piermichele Tafi Director · appointed 2013
- Daniel Jay Johnston-Crocker Director · appointed 2026
Portfolio (1)
- Richard Arthur Hawkins Director · appointed 2004
Left in the last 12 months
- Jiaying Qin Director · appointed 2013 · resigned 2026
Where else this board sits iWhere else this board sitsThe charitable fields these directors govern in elsewhere, by Charity Commission classification. Excludes this company and any charity it is the legal face of.
The sectors these directors govern in elsewhere. This company, and any charity it is the legal face of, are excluded - counting them would just tell you what you are already looking at.
Gaps to watch
- Several long-serving directors could step down together
- No director brings board experience from anywhere else
- Narrow spread of sectors across the board
Where to look Suggested search: succession planning for long-tenured seats; a director with board experience elsewhere.
Sources
Official record from Companies House. Governance Register calculates the connections.
Record details
- Company number
- 01626796
- Status
- Active
- Type
- Private Limited Company
- Edition
- Register edition compiled 4th October 2026
- Labels
- Official record from Companies House · Calculated derived by Governance Register.
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Report an issue · How we handle data