Skip to content
Governance Register

Company

The Cheshunt Motor Company Limited

The Cheshunt Motor Company Limited is an active UK company (number 01754748), incorporated 1983. Source: Companies House, updated 4th October 2026.

Official record Companies House · updated 4th October 2026 · Sources

Network

The large node is The Cheshunt Motor Company Limited. Red nodes are organisations, white nodes are people. Sign in free to explore further.

Who leads it

Previous officers 4

  1. Andrew George Strazza 2000 Director View profile
  2. Godfrey David Holmes 2022 Director View profile
  3. Beverley Jane Spyer-Holmes 2000-2001 Secretary View profile
  4. Graham John Nolan 2000 Secretary View profile

Directors and secretaries as filed at Companies House.

Do you help lead this organisation? Set up its network · How it works

About

Incorporated
21/09/1983

Ownership

Owned by (1) iOwned byIndividuals and companies registered as having significant control over this company, from the Companies House PSC (persons with significant control) register. People whose ownership could not be confirmed to one individual are not listed as confirmed owners.

  • Paul Richard Holmes
    75-100% shares · notified 2016-04-06 - confirmed: also a director of this company

Group

  1. The Cheshunt Motor Company Limited is controlled by Paul Richard Holmes
    Evidence
    active 75-100% shares · notified 2016-04-06 · source: Companies House PSC register

Ultimately controlled by Paul Richard Holmes.

1 other company in this group

Ownership paths are calculated from Companies House persons-with-significant-control filings. Each step shows the filed nature of control and dates; a step marked "ceased" is historical, not current.

Financials

Net assets
£2,448,073
Total assets
£2,465,162
Cash
£197,171
Employees
30
Turnover
Not reported (small or micro-entity accounts)

Filed as Full accounts (audit exempt).

Five-year trend

Period endingTurnoverNet assets
2025-12-31Not reported£2,448,073
2025-12-31Not reported£2,448,073
2024-12-31Not reported£2,337,508

Figures from accounts filed at Companies House (iXBRL), period ending 2025-12-31. Where turnover is absent, small and micro-entity accounts are not required to report it, so it is not shown as zero.

Grants received

1 grant · £1,000 total

360Giving data, published by funders. Coverage only includes funders who publish their grants to 360Giving, so these figures are a floor, not a complete picture.

Top funders

  • Department for Education · £1,000

Most recent

  • Department for Education £1,0002020-04-01

Sources

Official record from Companies House. Governance Register calculates the connections.

Record details
Company number
01754748
Status
Active
Type
Private Limited Company
Edition
Register edition compiled 4th October 2026
Labels
Official record from Companies House · Calculated derived by Governance Register.

Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Report an issue · How we handle data