Skip to content
Governance Register

Company · Arundel

Amberley Museum (Retail) LTD

Other retail sale in non-specialised stores

Official record Companies House · updated 27th September 2026 · Sources

Network

The large node is Amberley Museum (Retail) LTD. Red nodes are organisations, white nodes are people. Sign in free to explore further.

Who leads it

Previous officers 28

  1. Stephen David Jones 2022-2025 Director View profile
  2. Valerie Joanne Mills 2019-2023 Director View profile
  3. Brian Steele 2017-2022 Director View profile
  4. Rachel Louise Spiller 2016-2017 Director View profile
  5. John Frederic Robbins 2016-2019 Director View profile
  6. Martin Charter Piggott 2016-2017 Director View profile
  7. Tracy-Ann Jackson 2014-2017 Director View profile
  8. Dr Claire Beverley Seymour 2013-2016 Director View profile
  9. Tracy-Ann Jackson 2012-2013 Director View profile
  10. William John Pickford 2012-2013 Director View profile
  11. Marvyn Keith Turrell 2012-2016 Director View profile
  12. Dr George Harry Millward-Sadler 2012-2014 Director View profile
  13. Alan George Bealby 2011-2013 Director View profile
  14. Peter John Tompkins 2011-2011 Director View profile
  15. Glynn Hugh Jones 2011-2013 Director View profile
  16. Stuart Russell Campbell 2010-2010 Director View profile
  17. David William Gillard 2006-2010 Director View profile
  18. Colin Clive Hawkins 2006-2013 Director View profile
  19. Marilyn Wendy Whitcomb 2005-2012 Director View profile
  20. Michael Stuart Mackenzie 1995-2004 Director View profile
  21. Martin Stewart Rutt 1994-1995 Director View profile
  22. Lance Anthony Oelmann 1994-2005 Director View profile
  23. Gerald Nutbeem 1994-2003 Director View profile
  24. Brian Johnson 2013 Director View profile
  25. Roger Belsey 1995 Director View profile
  26. Reginald Stanley Holmes 2011-2015 Secretary View profile
  27. Derek Longden 1997-2009 Secretary View profile
  28. Peter Longley 1997 Secretary View profile

Directors and secretaries as filed at Companies House.

Do you help lead this organisation? Set up its network · How it works

About

What it does
Other retail sale in non-specialised stores; Licensed restaurants
Incorporated
05/03/1986
Registered office
Arundel
Previous names
Chalk Pits Shop Limited (until 17/02/2011)

Ownership

Owned by (1) iOwned byIndividuals and companies registered as having significant control over this company, from the Companies House PSC (persons with significant control) register. People whose ownership could not be confirmed to one individual are not listed as confirmed owners.

Group

  1. Amberley Museum (Retail) LTD is controlled by Amberley Museum & Heritage Centre
    Evidence
    active 75-100% shares, significant influence (firm) · notified 2019-06-17 · source: Companies House PSC register

Ultimately controlled by Amberley Museum & Heritage Centre.

1 other company in this group

Ownership paths are calculated from Companies House persons-with-significant-control filings. Each step shows the filed nature of control and dates; a step marked "ceased" is historical, not current.

Financials

Net assets
£30,644
Total assets
£30,644
Cash
£34,075
Employees
13
Turnover
Not reported (small or micro-entity accounts)
Profit/loss
-£1,906

Five-year trend

Period endingTurnoverNet assets
2025-12-31Not reported£30,644
2025-12-31Not reported£30,644
2024-12-31Not reported£32,550

Figures from accounts filed at Companies House (iXBRL), period ending 2025-12-31. Where turnover is absent, small and micro-entity accounts are not required to report it, so it is not shown as zero.

Board analysis

Board DNA

How this board is put together, from the Companies House officer record and Charity Commission trustee records - deterministic, no AI.iBoard compositionCounted from the dated Companies House officer record: the current directors only, past directors excluded.

2 directors on the board

2.3y median 2.3y
average tenure
3.5y
longest tenure
0
directors past 6 years

First-time vs portfolio directors

First-time (1)

Portfolio (1)

Left in the last 12 months

Where else this board sits iWhere else this board sitsThe charitable fields these directors govern in elsewhere, by Charity Commission classification. Excludes this company and any charity it is the legal face of.

Arts and leisure 1

The sectors these directors govern in elsewhere. This company, and any charity it is the legal face of, are excluded - counting them would just tell you what you are already looking at.

Sources

Official record from Companies House. Governance Register calculates the connections.

Record details
Company number
01995781
Status
Active
Type
Private Limited Company
Accounts next due
30/09/2027
Edition
Register edition compiled 27th September 2026
Labels
Official record from Companies House · Calculated derived by Governance Register.

Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Report an issue · How we handle data