Company · Leeds
Hunters Coaches Limited
Hunters Coaches Limited is an active UK company (number 02008295), incorporated 1986, with 1 current director, Asha Rani Sawali. Source: Companies House, updated 11th October 2026.
Other passenger land transport
The people who lead this organisation are listed below. Create a free account to save it, get alerts and check how you are connected.
Official record Companies House · updated 11th October 2026 · Sources · Free, no card or password
Network
The large node is Hunters Coaches Limited. Red nodes are organisations, white nodes are people. Dashed links are historical or inferred. Click any node to explore.
Who leads it
Previous officers 9
- Mandeep Kaur Sahota 2023-2023 View profile
- Rajinder Singh Digwa 2023-2023 View profile
- Andrew Jerome Hendrickson 2004-2007 View profile
- Peter Hunter 1992-2023 View profile
- Barrie John Hunter 1991-1997 View profile
- Nellie Hunter 1992 View profile
- Rajinder Singh Digwa 2022-2024 View profile
- Frank Healey 2004-2024 View profile
- Eric Budge Lynn 1997-2004 View profile
Directors and secretaries as filed at Companies House.
Do you help lead this organisation? Set up its network · How it works
Public contracts won
1 contract · £2,800,000 totalFrom Contracts Finder and Find a Tender, the UK Government's public procurement notices, under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Matched to this organisation by company number, charity number or exact name and postcode; every figure links to its source notice.
-
Bus Franchising Round 1 Tier C
Bus Franchising Round 1 Tier C Franchise Agreements: Lot 13: KD210 Lot 14: KD205 Lot 15: KD215 Lot 19: KH305 Lot 22: Leeds 050 Lot 23: Leeds 055 Lot 24: Leeds 060 Lot 25: Leeds 065 Lot 26: Leeds 070 Lot 27: Leeds 075
About
- What it does
- Other passenger land transport
- Incorporated
- 09/04/1986
- Registered office
- Leeds
Ownership
Owned by (5) iOwned byIndividuals and companies registered as having significant control over this company, from the Companies House PSC (persons with significant control) register. People whose ownership could not be confirmed to one individual are not listed as confirmed owners.
- Frank Healey ceased 2024-01-01
25-50% shares · notified 2016-04-06 - confirmed: also a director of this company - Peter Hunter ceased 2023-01-30
50-75% shares · notified 2016-04-06 - confirmed: also a director of this company - Rajinder Singh Digwa ceased 2023-05-01
significant influence · notified 2023-01-30 - confirmed: also a director of this company - Asha Rani Sawali ceased 2024-04-04
significant influence · notified 2023-05-01 - Hunter Coaches Holdings Limited
75-100% shares, 75-100% voting · notified 2024-04-04
Group
- Hunters Coaches Limited
is controlled by Frank Healey
Evidence
ceased 25-50% shares · notified 2016-04-06, ceased 2024-01-01 · source: Companies House PSC register
Ultimately controlled by Frank Healey.
Ownership paths are calculated from Companies House persons-with-significant-control filings. Each step shows the filed nature of control and dates; a step marked "ceased" is historical, not current.
Financials
- Net assets
- £828,304
- Total assets
- £1,874,006
- Cash
- £40,945
- Employees
- 24
- Turnover
- Not reported (small or micro-entity accounts)
Filed as Full accounts (audit exempt).
Five-year trend
| Period ending | Turnover | Net assets |
|---|---|---|
| 2025-10-31 | Not reported | £828,304 |
| 2025-10-31 | Not reported | £828,304 |
Figures from accounts filed at Companies House (iXBRL), period ending 2025-10-31. Where turnover is absent, small and micro-entity accounts are not required to report it, so it is not shown as zero.
Board analysis
Board DNA
How this board is put together, from the Companies House officer record and Charity Commission trustee records - deterministic, no AI.iBoard compositionCounted from the dated Companies House officer record: the current directors only, past directors excluded.
1 directors on the board
- Asha Rani Sawali Director · appointed 2023
Where else this board sits iWhere else this board sitsThe charitable fields these directors govern in elsewhere, by Charity Commission classification. Excludes this company and any charity it is the legal face of.
The sectors these directors govern in elsewhere. This company, and any charity it is the legal face of, are excluded - counting them would just tell you what you are already looking at.
Gaps to watch
- A single director - no second pair of eyes on any decision
Where to look Suggested search: a second director to remove single-point control.
Sources
Official record from Companies House. Governance Register calculates the connections.
Record details
- Company number
- 02008295
- Status
- Active
- Type
- Private Limited Company
- Accounts next due
- 31/07/2027
- Edition
- Register edition compiled 11th October 2026
- Labels
- Official record from Companies House · Calculated derived by Governance Register.
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Report an issue · How we handle data