Company
Ruth King & Sons (Reepham) Limited
Ruth King & Sons (Reepham) Limited is an active UK company (number 02166373), incorporated 1987, with 1 current director, Henry George John King. Source: Companies House, updated 4th October 2026.
Official record Companies House · updated 4th October 2026 · Sources
Network
The large node is Ruth King & Sons (Reepham) Limited. Red nodes are organisations, white nodes are people. Sign in free to explore further.
Who leads it
Previous officers 2
- Edmund Graham Ralph King 1993-2020 View profile
- John Michael King 2010-2017 View profile
Directors and secretaries as filed at Companies House.
Do you help lead this organisation? Set up its network · How it works
About
- Incorporated
- 17/09/1987
Ownership
Owned by (3) iOwned byIndividuals and companies registered as having significant control over this company, from the Companies House PSC (persons with significant control) register. People whose ownership could not be confirmed to one individual are not listed as confirmed owners.
- George William King
25-50% shares · notified 2016-07-22 - confirmed: also a director of this company - Henry George John King
25-50% shares · notified 2016-07-22 - Edmund Graham King ceased 2020-12-24
25-50% shares · notified 2016-07-22
Group
- Ruth King & Sons (Reepham) Limited
is controlled by George William King
Evidence
active 25-50% shares · notified 2016-07-22 · source: Companies House PSC register
Ultimately controlled by George William King.
Ownership paths are calculated from Companies House persons-with-significant-control filings. Each step shows the filed nature of control and dates; a step marked "ceased" is historical, not current.
Financials
- Net assets
- £1,028,888
- Total assets
- £1,032,787
- Cash
- £411,725
- Employees
- 1
- Turnover
- Not reported (small or micro-entity accounts)
Filed as Full accounts (audit exempt).
Five-year trend
| Period ending | Turnover | Net assets |
|---|---|---|
| 2025-09-30 | Not reported | £1,028,888 |
| 2025-09-30 | Not reported | £1,028,888 |
Figures from accounts filed at Companies House (iXBRL), period ending 2025-09-30. Where turnover is absent, small and micro-entity accounts are not required to report it, so it is not shown as zero.
Board analysis
Board DNA
How this board is put together, from the Companies House officer record and Charity Commission trustee records - deterministic, no AI.iBoard compositionCounted from the dated Companies House officer record: the current directors only, past directors excluded.
1 directors on the board
- Henry George John King Director
Gaps to watch
- A single director - no second pair of eyes on any decision
- Appointment dates missing for much of the board
Where to look Suggested search: a second director to remove single-point control; confirming appointment dates on the public register.
Sources
Official record from Companies House. Governance Register calculates the connections.
Record details
- Company number
- 02166373
- Status
- Active
- Type
- Private Limited Company
- Edition
- Register edition compiled 4th October 2026
- Labels
- Official record from Companies House · Calculated derived by Governance Register.
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Report an issue · How we handle data