Skip to content
Governance Register

Company

Glastonbury Abbey Trading Limited

Official record Companies House · updated 27th September 2026 · Sources

Network

The large node is Glastonbury Abbey Trading Limited. Red nodes are organisations, white nodes are people. Sign in free to explore further.

Who leads it

Previous officers 25

  1. Ian Paul Richards 2022-2024 Director View profile
  2. Robert Hemsley Carr-Archer 2022-2025 Director View profile
  3. Janet Ann Bell 2017-2021 Director View profile
  4. Susan Strong 2012-2017 Director View profile
  5. Terri Petherbridge 2012-2014 Director View profile
  6. Kathleen Ann Nichols 2012-2020 Director View profile
  7. John Patrick Brendon 2010-2020 Director View profile
  8. Katherine Gorbing 2009-2012 Director View profile
  9. Ruth Mapstone 2008-2022 Director View profile
  10. David John Martin 2006-2012 Director View profile
  11. Dr Robert William Dunning 2003-2009 Director View profile
  12. Charles Anthony Simon 2003-2012 Director View profile
  13. Peter Gerald Hanning Speke 2003-2006 Director View profile
  14. Stephen Alan Bocquet 2002-2007 Director View profile
  15. Robert Burns 2001-2007 Director View profile
  16. John Chester Phillips 1999-2004 Director View profile
  17. Evelyn Ann Low 1995-1996 Director View profile
  18. Edward Geoffrey Clifton Brown 1994-2004 Director View profile
  19. Francis Vere Hodge 1994 Director View profile
  20. Bernard Charles Harvey 1998 Director View profile
  21. Patrick John Riley 2001 Director View profile
  22. Sally Elizabeth Peters 2012-2026 Secretary View profile
  23. Matthew Clements 2002-2009 Secretary View profile
  24. Morgan, David Patrick De Courcy, Brigadier 1994-2002 Secretary View profile
  25. Scadding, Malcolm, Commander 1994 Secretary View profile

Directors and secretaries as filed at Companies House.

Do you help lead this organisation? Set up its network · How it works

About

Incorporated
01/12/1987

Financials

Total assets
-£14,978
Cash
£17,092
Employees
11
Turnover
Not reported (small or micro-entity accounts)

Filed as Small company accounts.

Five-year trend

Period endingTurnoverNet assets
2025-12-31Not reportedNot reported
2025-12-31Not reportedNot reported
2024-12-31Not reported£1,034

Figures from accounts filed at Companies House (iXBRL), period ending 2025-12-31. Where turnover is absent, small and micro-entity accounts are not required to report it, so it is not shown as zero.

Board analysis

Board DNA

How this board is put together, from the Companies House officer record and Charity Commission trustee records - deterministic, no AI.iBoard compositionCounted from the dated Companies House officer record: the current directors only, past directors excluded.

6 directors on the board

3.5y median 4.6y
average tenure
5.5y
longest tenure
0
directors past 6 years

First-time vs portfolio directors

First-time (2)

Portfolio (4)

2
left in the last 12 months

Where else this board sits iWhere else this board sitsThe charitable fields these directors govern in elsewhere, by Charity Commission classification. Excludes this company and any charity it is the legal face of.

Arts and leisure 6Other services 2Professional services 1

The sectors these directors govern in elsewhere. This company, and any charity it is the legal face of, are excluded - counting them would just tell you what you are already looking at.

Gaps to watch

  • Narrow spread of sectors across the board

Where to look Suggested search: directors from a wider range of sectors.

Sources

Official record from Companies House. Governance Register calculates the connections.

Record details
Company number
02201925
Status
Active
Type
Private Limited Company
Edition
Register edition compiled 27th September 2026
Labels
Official record from Companies House · Calculated derived by Governance Register.

Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Report an issue · How we handle data