Skip to content
Governance Register

Company

Halas Homes

Halas Homes is an active UK company (number 02236170), incorporated 1988, with 6 current directors including Michael John Billingham and Sophie Jane Jarrett. Source: Companies House, updated 4th October 2026.

Official record Companies House · updated 4th October 2026 · Sources

Network

The large node is Halas Homes. Red nodes are organisations, white nodes are people. Sign in free to explore further.

Who leads it

Previous officers 22

  1. Sue Jones 2015-2021 Director View profile
  2. Yvonne Davies 2014-2022 Director View profile
  3. John Thomas Brettle 2011-2023 Director View profile
  4. Irene Helen Hawksworth 2003-2013 Director View profile
  5. Thomas Whorton 1999-2001 Director View profile
  6. Malcolm Darby 1997-2005 Director View profile
  7. Robert Smith 1994-2021 Director View profile
  8. Sandra Elizabeth Hampton 1994-2025 Director View profile
  9. Roger Smith 1994-2018 Director View profile
  10. James Storey 2007 Director View profile
  11. Cyril Jones 2003 Director View profile
  12. Leonard James Hawksworth 1994 Director View profile
  13. Constance Deeley 1992 Director View profile
  14. William Maurice Eley 2002 Director View profile
  15. Raymond Francis Eades 2020 Director View profile
  16. Betty Brittain 2012 Director View profile
  17. Dorothy Whorton 1999 Director View profile
  18. Harry Cochrane Allen 2003 Director View profile
  19. Raymond Bagnall 2000 Director View profile
  20. Ronald Adams 2005 Director View profile
  21. Victoria Ann Homer 2001-2013 Secretary View profile
  22. Pauline Price 2001 Secretary View profile

Directors and secretaries as filed at Companies House.

Do you help lead this organisation? Set up its network · How it works

About

Incorporated
28/03/1988
Also a registered charity
Halas Homes

Ownership

Owned by (10) iOwned byIndividuals and companies registered as having significant control over this company, from the Companies House PSC (persons with significant control) register. People whose ownership could not be confirmed to one individual are not listed as confirmed owners.

  • Anthony John Billingham
    significant influence · notified 2016-04-06 - confirmed: also a director of this company
  • Nadia Jane Billingham
    significant influence · notified 2016-04-06 - confirmed: also a director of this company
  • Stephen Charles Scriven
    significant influence · notified 2016-04-06
  • John Thomas Brettle ceased 2023-08-01
    significant influence · notified 2016-04-06
  • Yvonne Davies ceased 2022-12-06
    significant influence · notified 2016-04-06 - confirmed: also a director of this company
  • Raymond Francis Eades ceased 2020-08-18
    significant influence · notified 2016-04-06
  • Sandra Elizabeth Hampton ceased 2025-09-12
    significant influence · notified 2016-04-06
  • Sue Jones ceased 2021-09-10
    significant influence · notified 2016-04-06 - confirmed: also a director of this company
  • Robert Smith ceased 2021-09-21
    significant influence · notified 2016-04-06 - confirmed: also a director of this company
  • Roger Smith ceased 2018-09-16
    significant influence · notified 2016-04-06 - confirmed: also a director of this company

Group

  1. Halas Homes is controlled by Anthony John Billingham
    Evidence
    active significant influence · notified 2016-04-06 · source: Companies House PSC register

Ultimately controlled by Anthony John Billingham.

Ownership paths are calculated from Companies House persons-with-significant-control filings. Each step shows the filed nature of control and dates; a step marked "ceased" is historical, not current.

Financials

Employees
0.74
Turnover
Not reported (small or micro-entity accounts)

Filed as Full accounts.

Five-year trend

Period endingTurnoverNet assets
2025-09-30Not reportedNot reported
2024-09-30Not reportedNot reported

Figures from accounts filed at Companies House (iXBRL), period ending 2025-09-30. Where turnover is absent, small and micro-entity accounts are not required to report it, so it is not shown as zero.

Grants received

8 grants · £305,665 total

360Giving data, published by funders. Coverage only includes funders who publish their grants to 360Giving, so these figures are a floor, not a complete picture.

Top funders

  • The National Lottery Community Fund · £197,035 (5 grants)
  • Department for Digital, Culture, Media & Sport · £108,630 (3 grants)

Most recent

  • The National Lottery Community Fund £157,8002022-10-20
  • The National Lottery Community Fund £10,0002022-02-18
  • Department for Digital, Culture, Media & Sport £9,8502020-08-10
  • Department for Digital, Culture, Media & Sport £73,7802020-04-01
  • Department for Digital, Culture, Media & Sport £25,0002020-04-01
Board analysis

Board DNA

How this board is put together, from the Companies House officer record and Charity Commission trustee records - deterministic, no AI.iBoard compositionCounted from the dated Companies House officer record: the current directors only, past directors excluded.

6 directors on the board

14.9y median 16.3y
average tenure
29.5y
longest tenure

Directors past 6 years

First-time vs portfolio directors

First-time (5)

Portfolio (1)

1
left in the last 12 months

Where else this board sits iWhere else this board sitsThe charitable fields these directors govern in elsewhere, by Charity Commission classification. Excludes this company and any charity it is the legal face of.

Health and social care 1

The sectors these directors govern in elsewhere. This company, and any charity it is the legal face of, are excluded - counting them would just tell you what you are already looking at.

Gaps to watch

  • Several long-serving directors could step down together
  • No director brings board experience from anywhere else
  • Narrow spread of sectors across the board

Where to look Suggested search: succession planning for long-tenured seats; a director with board experience elsewhere.

Sources

Official record from Companies House. Governance Register calculates the connections.

Record details
Company number
02236170
Status
Active
Type
PRI/LTD BY GUAR/NSC (Private, limited by guarantee, no share capital)
Edition
Register edition compiled 4th October 2026
Labels
Official record from Companies House · Calculated derived by Governance Register.

Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Report an issue · How we handle data