Skip to content
Governance Register

Company

Multiple Sclerosis Therapy Centre (Wessex) Limited

Official record Companies House · updated 4th October 2026 · Sources

Network

The large node is Multiple Sclerosis Therapy Centre (Wessex) Limited. Red nodes are organisations, white nodes are people. Sign in free to explore further.

Who leads it

Previous officers 37

  1. Brian Mansfield 2018-2022 Director View profile
  2. Daphne Vivienne Pullen 2015-2019 Director View profile
  3. Crichton Wakelin 2013-2021 Director View profile
  4. William Davidson 2011-2023 Director View profile
  5. Richard Charles Southwell 2009-2021 Director View profile
  6. Caroline Pakenham 2008-2012 Director View profile
  7. Claire Yvonne Firman-Ford 2007-2008 Director View profile
  8. Mary Frances Milsom 2006-2012 Director View profile
  9. Jane Hindle 2006-2007 Director View profile
  10. Peter David Watts 2006-2014 Director View profile
  11. Pauline Elizabeth Loader 2005-2006 Director View profile
  12. Simon Matthew John Atkinson 2005-2007 Director View profile
  13. Diana Barbara Watts 2003-2014 Director View profile
  14. Sara Louise Langley 2003-2006 Director View profile
  15. Peter Mervyn Gray 2002-2006 Director View profile
  16. Brian Thomas Higgins 2002-2010 Director View profile
  17. Dr Peter Robert Strangeways 1999-2008 Director View profile
  18. Geoffrey Butcher 1999-2004 Director View profile
  19. George Frederick Carpenter 1997-2002 Director View profile
  20. Lin Chmiewliski 1996-2002 Director View profile
  21. Ros Ellis 1996-2002 Director View profile
  22. Gwendoline Mary Tindall Shepherd 1996-2003 Director View profile
  23. Anthony Rose 1996-1998 Director View profile
  24. John Brian Daniels 1996-2001 Director View profile
  25. Sir Ian Pelham Todd 1996-2000 Director View profile
  26. Elaine Mary Russ 1996-2007 Director View profile
  27. Charles Cooke 1995-2011 Director View profile
  28. Alan Roberts 1995-1996 Director View profile
  29. Leslie Ellis 1994-1996 Director View profile
  30. Neil Adam Simpson 1993-1994 Director View profile
  31. David Thomas Twitchett 1992-1992 Director View profile
  32. John Stephen Davis 1994 Director View profile
  33. Adrian John Gilder 1996-2011 Secretary View profile
  34. Robert St John Buller 1996-2004 Secretary View profile
  35. Sally Anne Freestone 1996-1998 Secretary View profile
  36. Wendy Mary Sheridan Bruce 1995-1995 Secretary View profile
  37. Margaret Alice Williams 1995 Secretary View profile

Directors and secretaries as filed at Companies House.

Do you help lead this organisation? Set up its network · How it works

About

Incorporated
09/11/1988
Also a registered charity
Multiple Sclerosis Therapy Centre (Wessex) Limited

Financials

Net assets
£501,112
Total assets
£501,112
Cash
£16,075
Employees
7
Turnover
Not reported (small or micro-entity accounts)

Filed as Full accounts (audit exempt).

Five-year trend

Period endingTurnoverNet assets
2025-12-31Not reported£501,112
2025-12-31Not reported£501,112

Figures from accounts filed at Companies House (iXBRL), period ending 2025-12-31. Where turnover is absent, small and micro-entity accounts are not required to report it, so it is not shown as zero.

Grants received

12 grants · £129,794 total

360Giving data, published by funders. Coverage only includes funders who publish their grants to 360Giving, so these figures are a floor, not a complete picture.

Top funders

Most recent

Board analysis

Board DNA

How this board is put together, from the Companies House officer record and Charity Commission trustee records - deterministic, no AI.iBoard compositionCounted from the dated Companies House officer record: the current directors only, past directors excluded.

7 directors on the board

5.9y median 4.5y
average tenure
13.8y
longest tenure

Directors past 6 years

First-time vs portfolio directors

First-time (6)

Portfolio (1)

2
also govern a charity
0
left in the last 12 months

Gaps to watch

  • No director brings board experience from anywhere else
  • Narrow spread of sectors across the board

Where to look Suggested search: a director with board experience elsewhere; directors from a wider range of sectors.

Sources

Official record from Companies House. Governance Register calculates the connections.

Record details
Company number
02315305
Status
Active
Type
PRI/LTD BY GUAR/NSC (Private, limited by guarantee, no share capital)
Edition
Register edition compiled 4th October 2026
Labels
Official record from Companies House · Calculated derived by Governance Register.

Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Report an issue · How we handle data