Skip to content
Governance Register

Company

Metnor (Great Yarmouth) Limited

Official record Companies House · updated 4th October 2026 · Sources

Network

The large node is Metnor (Great Yarmouth) Limited. Red nodes are organisations, white nodes are people. Sign in free to explore further.

Who leads it

Previous officers 10

  1. Christopher Cant 2020-2022 Director View profile
  2. Jessica Rankin 2019-2025 Director View profile
  3. Dr Adam Boyd Langman 2019-2022 Director View profile
  4. Keith Andrew Atkinson 2012-2019 Director View profile
  5. Stephen Rankin 2002-2019 Director View profile
  6. John Barr Mc Cracken 1992-1995 Director View profile
  7. Adrian Brooks 2013 Director View profile
  8. Jan Mcluckie 2001-2022 Secretary View profile
  9. Robert George Guy 1992-2002 Secretary View profile
  10. Irma Hazel Brooks 1992 Secretary View profile

Directors and secretaries as filed at Companies House.

Do you help lead this organisation? Set up its network · How it works

About

Incorporated
20/11/1989

Ownership

Owned by (2) iOwned byIndividuals and companies registered as having significant control over this company, from the Companies House PSC (persons with significant control) register. People whose ownership could not be confirmed to one individual are not listed as confirmed owners.

Group

  1. Metnor (Great Yarmouth) Limited is controlled by Rosco Property Group Limited
    Evidence
    active 75-100% shares, 75-100% voting, appoints directors · notified 2022-10-13 · source: Companies House PSC register
  2. Rosco Property Group Limited is controlled by Stephen Rankin
    Evidence
    active 25-50% shares, 25-50% voting, appoints directors · notified 2020-04-30 · source: Companies House PSC register

Ultimately controlled by Stephen Rankin.

8 other companies in this group

Ownership paths are calculated from Companies House persons-with-significant-control filings. Each step shows the filed nature of control and dates; a step marked "ceased" is historical, not current.

Financials

Total assets
£5,331,429
Cash
£300,978
Employees
6
Turnover
Not reported (small or micro-entity accounts)

Filed as Full accounts (audit exempt).

Five-year trend

Period endingTurnoverNet assets
2025-12-31Not reportedNot reported
2025-12-31Not reportedNot reported

Figures from accounts filed at Companies House (iXBRL), period ending 2025-12-31. Where turnover is absent, small and micro-entity accounts are not required to report it, so it is not shown as zero.

Board analysis

Board DNA

How this board is put together, from the Companies House officer record and Charity Commission trustee records - deterministic, no AI.iBoard compositionCounted from the dated Companies House officer record: the current directors only, past directors excluded.

1 directors on the board

13y median 13y
average tenure
13y
longest tenure

Directors past 6 years

First-time vs portfolio directors

Portfolio (1)

0
also govern a charity
0
left in the last 12 months

Where else this board sits iWhere else this board sitsThe charitable fields these directors govern in elsewhere, by Charity Commission classification. Excludes this company and any charity it is the legal face of.

Other services 1

The sectors these directors govern in elsewhere. This company, and any charity it is the legal face of, are excluded - counting them would just tell you what you are already looking at.

Gaps to watch

  • A single director - no second pair of eyes on any decision

Where to look Suggested search: a second director to remove single-point control.

Sources

Official record from Companies House. Governance Register calculates the connections.

Record details
Company number
02444360
Status
Active
Type
Private Limited Company
Edition
Register edition compiled 4th October 2026
Labels
Official record from Companies House · Calculated derived by Governance Register.

Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Report an issue · How we handle data