Company
Society of Business Practitioners Limited
Society of Business Practitioners Limited is an active UK company (number 02829441), incorporated 1993, with 2 current directors, Michael Simon Whitaker and Dr Mohammed Salleh. Source: Companies House, updated 4th October 2026.
Official record Companies House · updated 4th October 2026 · Sources
Network
The large node is Society of Business Practitioners Limited. Red nodes are organisations, white nodes are people. Sign in free to explore further.
Who leads it
Previous officers 4
- Yvonne Maurene Austin-Dyke 2000-2026 View profile
- George Hanson Whitaker 2000-2016 View profile
- Brian Leonard Glaiser 1993-1999 View profile
- Carole Glaiser 1994-2022 View profile
Directors and secretaries as filed at Companies House.
Do you help lead this organisation? Set up its network · How it works
About
- Incorporated
- 23/06/1993
Ownership
Owned by (1) iOwned byIndividuals and companies registered as having significant control over this company, from the Companies House PSC (persons with significant control) register. People whose ownership could not be confirmed to one individual are not listed as confirmed owners.
- Yvonne Maurene Austin-Dyke
75-100% voting, appoints directors · notified 2016-04-06
Group
- Society of Business Practitioners Limited
is controlled by Yvonne Maurene Austin-Dyke
Evidence
active 75-100% voting, appoints directors · notified 2016-04-06 · source: Companies House PSC register
Ultimately controlled by Yvonne Maurene Austin-Dyke.
1 other company in this group
Ownership paths are calculated from Companies House persons-with-significant-control filings. Each step shows the filed nature of control and dates; a step marked "ceased" is historical, not current.
Financials
- Employees
- 3
- Turnover
- Not reported (small or micro-entity accounts)
Filed as Dormant company accounts.
Five-year trend
| Period ending | Turnover | Net assets |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-06-30 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2025-06-30 | Not reported | Not reported |
Figures from accounts filed at Companies House (iXBRL), period ending 2026-06-30. Where turnover is absent, small and micro-entity accounts are not required to report it, so it is not shown as zero.
Board analysis
Board DNA
How this board is put together, from the Companies House officer record and Charity Commission trustee records - deterministic, no AI.iBoard compositionCounted from the dated Companies House officer record: the current directors only, past directors excluded.
2 directors on the board
- Dr Mohammed Salleh Director · appointed 2006
- Michael Simon Whitaker Director · appointed 2016
Directors past 6 years
- Dr Mohammed Salleh Director · appointed 2006
- Michael Simon Whitaker Director · appointed 2016
First-time vs portfolio directors
Portfolio (2)
- Dr Mohammed Salleh Director · appointed 2006
- Michael Simon Whitaker Director · appointed 2016
Left in the last 12 months
- Yvonne Maurene Austin-Dyke Director · appointed 2000 · resigned 2026
Where else this board sits iWhere else this board sitsThe charitable fields these directors govern in elsewhere, by Charity Commission classification. Excludes this company and any charity it is the legal face of.
The sectors these directors govern in elsewhere. This company, and any charity it is the legal face of, are excluded - counting them would just tell you what you are already looking at.
Gaps to watch
- Several long-serving directors could step down together
Where to look Suggested search: succession planning for long-tenured seats.
Sources
Official record from Companies House. Governance Register calculates the connections.
Record details
- Company number
- 02829441
- Status
- Active
- Type
- PRI/LTD BY GUAR/NSC (Private, limited by guarantee, no share capital)
- Edition
- Register edition compiled 4th October 2026
- Labels
- Official record from Companies House · Calculated derived by Governance Register.
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Report an issue · How we handle data