Skip to content
Governance Register

Company · Gwynedd

Clwb Chwareuon Madog CYF.

Operation of sports facilities

Official record Companies House · updated 27th September 2026 · Sources

Network

The large node is Clwb Chwareuon Madog CYF.. Red nodes are organisations, white nodes are people. Sign in free to explore further.

Who leads it

Previous officers 13

  1. Mererid Davies 1999-2002 Director View profile
  2. Robin Evans 1998-2009 Director View profile
  3. Ken Brookes 1998-2008 Director View profile
  4. Edwina Carol Smith 1994-2002 Director View profile
  5. Carys Griffiths 1994-2015 Director View profile
  6. Bryn James 1994-2000 Director View profile
  7. Richard Williams 1994-1998 Director View profile
  8. Andrew Patrick David O Maran 1994-1998 Director View profile
  9. Robert Lewis Piercy 1994-2000 Director View profile
  10. Christine Mary Williams 1994-2000 Director View profile
  11. David Pugh Davies 1994-1999 Director View profile
  12. Bethan Ogwen Rees Jones 1994-1994 Director View profile
  13. Cedri Wyn Lewis 1994-1994 Director View profile

Directors and secretaries as filed at Companies House.

Do you help lead this organisation? Set up its network · How it works

About

What it does
Operation of sports facilities
Incorporated
18/04/1994
Registered office
Gwynedd

Ownership

Owned by (1) iOwned byIndividuals and companies registered as having significant control over this company, from the Companies House PSC (persons with significant control) register. People whose ownership could not be confirmed to one individual are not listed as confirmed owners.

Group

  1. Clwb Chwareuon Madog CYF. is controlled by Robert Gwilym Lewis
    Evidence
    active significant influence · notified 2016-04-07 · source: Companies House PSC register

Ultimately controlled by Robert Gwilym Lewis.

9 other companies in this group

Ownership paths are calculated from Companies House persons-with-significant-control filings. Each step shows the filed nature of control and dates; a step marked "ceased" is historical, not current.

Financials

Net assets
£91,275
Total assets
£222,263
Cash
£619
Employees
0
Turnover
Not reported (small or micro-entity accounts)

Five-year trend

Period endingTurnoverNet assets
2025-10-31Not reported£91,275
2025-10-31Not reported£91,275

Figures from accounts filed at Companies House (iXBRL), period ending 2025-10-31. Where turnover is absent, small and micro-entity accounts are not required to report it, so it is not shown as zero.

Board analysis

Board DNA

How this board is put together, from the Companies House officer record and Charity Commission trustee records - deterministic, no AI.iBoard compositionCounted from the dated Companies House officer record: the current directors only, past directors excluded.

8 directors on the board

4.7y median 0.4y
average tenure
32.2y
longest tenure

Directors past 6 years

First-time vs portfolio directors

First-time (5)

Portfolio (3)

0
left in the last 12 months

Where else this board sits iWhere else this board sitsThe charitable fields these directors govern in elsewhere, by Charity Commission classification. Excludes this company and any charity it is the legal face of.

Retail and trade 5Business services 2Arts and leisure 1Utilities 1

The sectors these directors govern in elsewhere. This company, and any charity it is the legal face of, are excluded - counting them would just tell you what you are already looking at.

Sources

Official record from Companies House. Governance Register calculates the connections.

Record details
Company number
02920100
Status
Active
Type
PRI/LTD BY GUAR/NSC (Private, limited by guarantee, no share capital)
Accounts next due
31/07/2027
Edition
Register edition compiled 27th September 2026
Labels
Official record from Companies House · Calculated derived by Governance Register.

Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Report an issue · How we handle data