Company
South Coast Hydraulics Group Limited
South Coast Hydraulics Group Limited is an active UK company (number 02991187), incorporated 1994, with 2 current directors, Terence Joseph Saunders and Patrick Lyons. Source: Companies House, updated 11th October 2026.
Official record Companies House · updated 11th October 2026 · Sources
Network
The large node is South Coast Hydraulics Group Limited. Red nodes are organisations, white nodes are people. Sign in free to explore further.
Who leads it
Previous officers 3
- Paul William Waterhouse 2000-2003 View profile
- William Potter 1994-1998 View profile
- Neil Andrew Dickens 1994-2000 View profile
Directors and secretaries as filed at Companies House.
Do you help lead this organisation? Set up its network · How it works
About
- Incorporated
- 16/11/1994
Ownership
Owned by (1) iOwned byIndividuals and companies registered as having significant control over this company, from the Companies House PSC (persons with significant control) register. People whose ownership could not be confirmed to one individual are not listed as confirmed owners.
- Patrick Lyons
25-50% shares, 25-50% voting, appoints directors · notified 2016-04-06 - confirmed: also a director of this company
Group
- South Coast Hydraulics Group Limited
is controlled by Patrick Lyons
Evidence
active 25-50% shares, 25-50% voting, appoints directors · notified 2016-04-06 · source: Companies House PSC register
Ultimately controlled by Patrick Lyons.
1 other company in this group
Ownership paths are calculated from Companies House persons-with-significant-control filings. Each step shows the filed nature of control and dates; a step marked "ceased" is historical, not current.
Financials
- Total assets
- £371,950
- Employees
- 0
- Turnover
- Not reported (small or micro-entity accounts)
Filed as Dormant company accounts.
Five-year trend
| Period ending | Turnover | Net assets |
|---|---|---|
| 2025-10-31 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2025-10-31 | Not reported | Not reported |
Figures from accounts filed at Companies House (iXBRL), period ending 2025-10-31. Where turnover is absent, small and micro-entity accounts are not required to report it, so it is not shown as zero.
Board analysis
Board DNA
How this board is put together, from the Companies House officer record and Charity Commission trustee records - deterministic, no AI.iBoard compositionCounted from the dated Companies House officer record: the current directors only, past directors excluded.
2 directors on the board
- Terence Joseph Saunders Director · appointed 1994
- Patrick Lyons Director · appointed 1994
Directors past 6 years
- Terence Joseph Saunders Director · appointed 1994
- Patrick Lyons Director · appointed 1994
First-time vs portfolio directors
Portfolio (2)
- Terence Joseph Saunders Director · appointed 1994
- Patrick Lyons Director · appointed 1994
Where else this board sits iWhere else this board sitsThe charitable fields these directors govern in elsewhere, by Charity Commission classification. Excludes this company and any charity it is the legal face of.
The sectors these directors govern in elsewhere. This company, and any charity it is the legal face of, are excluded - counting them would just tell you what you are already looking at.
Gaps to watch
- Several long-serving directors could step down together
Where to look Suggested search: succession planning for long-tenured seats.
Sources
Official record from Companies House. Governance Register calculates the connections.
Record details
- Company number
- 02991187
- Status
- Active
- Type
- Private Limited Company
- Edition
- Register edition compiled 11th October 2026
- Labels
- Official record from Companies House · Calculated derived by Governance Register.
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Report an issue · How we handle data