Company
Fifth Software Limited
Fifth Software Limited is an active UK company (number 03151705), incorporated 1996, with 2 current directors, Sheila Ann Carmichael and Alan James Carmichael. Source: Companies House, updated 4th October 2026.
Official record Companies House · updated 4th October 2026 · Sources
Network
The large node is Fifth Software Limited. Red nodes are organisations, white nodes are people. Sign in free to explore further.
Who leads it
Previous officers 1
- Allan Michael Snow 1996-2019 View profile
Directors and secretaries as filed at Companies House.
Do you help lead this organisation? Set up its network · How it works
About
- Incorporated
- 26/01/1996
Ownership
Owned by (2) iOwned byIndividuals and companies registered as having significant control over this company, from the Companies House PSC (persons with significant control) register. People whose ownership could not be confirmed to one individual are not listed as confirmed owners.
- Alan James Carmichael
significant influence · notified 2016-06-30 - Sheila Ann Carmichael
75-100% shares, 75-100% voting · notified 2016-12-05
Group
- Fifth Software Limited
is controlled by Alan James Carmichael
Evidence
active significant influence · notified 2016-06-30 · source: Companies House PSC register
Ultimately controlled by Alan James Carmichael.
2 other companies in this group
Ownership paths are calculated from Companies House persons-with-significant-control filings. Each step shows the filed nature of control and dates; a step marked "ceased" is historical, not current.
Financials
- Total assets
- £5,670
- Employees
- 1
- Turnover
- Not reported (small or micro-entity accounts)
Filed as Micro-entity accounts.
Five-year trend
| Period ending | Turnover | Net assets |
|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2024-12-31 | Not reported | Not reported |
Figures from accounts filed at Companies House (iXBRL), period ending 2025-12-31. Where turnover is absent, small and micro-entity accounts are not required to report it, so it is not shown as zero.
Board analysis
Board DNA
How this board is put together, from the Companies House officer record and Charity Commission trustee records - deterministic, no AI.iBoard compositionCounted from the dated Companies House officer record: the current directors only, past directors excluded.
2 directors on the board
- Sheila Ann Carmichael Director · appointed 2016
- Alan James Carmichael Director · appointed 1996
Directors past 6 years
- Sheila Ann Carmichael Director · appointed 2016
- Alan James Carmichael Director · appointed 1996
First-time vs portfolio directors
First-time (1)
- Sheila Ann Carmichael Director · appointed 2016
Portfolio (1)
- Alan James Carmichael Director · appointed 1996
Gaps to watch
- Several long-serving directors could step down together
Where to look Suggested search: succession planning for long-tenured seats.
Sources
Official record from Companies House. Governance Register calculates the connections.
Record details
- Company number
- 03151705
- Status
- Active
- Type
- Private Limited Company
- Edition
- Register edition compiled 4th October 2026
- Labels
- Official record from Companies House · Calculated derived by Governance Register.
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Report an issue · How we handle data