Skip to content
Governance Register

Company

Buzz Networks Limited

Official record Companies House · updated 4th October 2026 · Sources

Network

The large node is Buzz Networks Limited. Red nodes are organisations, white nodes are people. Sign in free to explore further.

Who leads it

Previous officers 8

  1. Jeremy Stokes 2001-2002 Director View profile
  2. Stuart Charles Tidy 2001-2002 Director View profile
  3. Stephen Jeffery Smith 1996-2026 Director View profile
  4. Aleksandra Smith 2020-2026 Secretary View profile
  5. Mark Brian Partridge 2002-2011 Secretary View profile
  6. Mark Nalder 2002-2002 Secretary View profile
  7. Derick Charles Martin 1998-1998 Secretary View profile
  8. Alexander Crispin John Moffat 1996-1998 Secretary View profile

Directors and secretaries as filed at Companies House.

Do you help lead this organisation? Set up its network · How it works

About

Incorporated
08/10/1996

Ownership

Owned by (2) iOwned byIndividuals and companies registered as having significant control over this company, from the Companies House PSC (persons with significant control) register. People whose ownership could not be confirmed to one individual are not listed as confirmed owners.

  • Aleksandra Smith ceased 2026-03-26
    25-50% shares, 25-50% voting · notified 2020-03-31
  • Indexsecond Limited
    75-100% shares, 75-100% voting, appoints directors · notified 2026-03-26
  • Possible match - name could not be confirmed to one individualiPossible matchThis PSC filing could not be confirmed to one individual. Not shown as confirmed ownership.

Group

  1. Buzz Networks Limited is controlled by Aleksandra Smith
    Evidence
    ceased 25-50% shares, 25-50% voting · notified 2020-03-31, ceased 2026-03-26 · source: Companies House PSC register

Ultimately controlled by Aleksandra Smith.

Ownership paths are calculated from Companies House persons-with-significant-control filings. Each step shows the filed nature of control and dates; a step marked "ceased" is historical, not current.

Financials

Net assets
£627,222
Cash
£737,715
Employees
20
Turnover
Not reported (small or micro-entity accounts)

Filed as Full accounts (audit exempt).

Five-year trend

Period endingTurnoverNet assets
2026-03-31Not reported£627,222
2026-03-31Not reported£627,222
2025-09-30Not reported£114,490

Figures from accounts filed at Companies House (iXBRL), period ending 2026-03-31. Where turnover is absent, small and micro-entity accounts are not required to report it, so it is not shown as zero.

Board analysis

Board DNA

How this board is put together, from the Companies House officer record and Charity Commission trustee records - deterministic, no AI.iBoard compositionCounted from the dated Companies House officer record: the current directors only, past directors excluded.

4 directors on the board

2.6y median 2.6y
average tenure
5y
longest tenure
0
directors past 6 years

First-time vs portfolio directors

First-time (2)

Portfolio (2)

0
also govern a charity

Left in the last 12 months

Where else this board sits iWhere else this board sitsThe charitable fields these directors govern in elsewhere, by Charity Commission classification. Excludes this company and any charity it is the legal face of.

Tech and media 11Finance 5Business services 2Construction 1Professional services 1Retail and trade 1

The sectors these directors govern in elsewhere. This company, and any charity it is the legal face of, are excluded - counting them would just tell you what you are already looking at.

Sources

Official record from Companies House. Governance Register calculates the connections.

Record details
Company number
03260342
Status
Active
Type
Private Limited Company
Edition
Register edition compiled 4th October 2026
Labels
Official record from Companies House · Calculated derived by Governance Register.

Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Report an issue · How we handle data