Skip to content
Governance Register

Company

The Gravesend Model Marine and Engineering Society

The Gravesend Model Marine and Engineering Society is an active UK company (number 03263621), incorporated 1996, with 3 current directors including Debra Healey and Alan Harold Filley. Source: Companies House, updated 11th October 2026.

Official record Companies House · updated 11th October 2026 · Sources

Network

The large node is The Gravesend Model Marine and Engineering Society. Red nodes are organisations, white nodes are people. Sign in free to explore further.

Who leads it

Previous officers 17

  1. Dennis Oldershaw 2014-2017 Director View profile
  2. Peter Evans 2011-2017 Director View profile
  3. Peter Thurston 2011-2024 Director View profile
  4. Frank Staniforth 2006-2014 Director View profile
  5. Ed Horne 2006-2010 Director View profile
  6. Geoff Manship 2006-2011 Director View profile
  7. Ben Healey 2001-2011 Director View profile
  8. Robin George Jewiss 2000-2007 Director View profile
  9. Geoffrey Ernest Wigzell 2000-2001 Director View profile
  10. Michael John Dorrington 2000-2002 Director View profile
  11. David Cyril Hill 1996-2000 Director View profile
  12. George William Summers 1996-2000 Director View profile
  13. Stephen James Poulten 1996-2000 Director View profile
  14. Peter Austin Letchford 2011-2017 Secretary View profile
  15. Dr Edgar Horne 2008-2011 Secretary View profile
  16. John Edward Gibbs 2000-2008 Secretary View profile
  17. John Trevor Hughes 1996-1996 Secretary View profile

Directors and secretaries as filed at Companies House.

Do you help lead this organisation? Set up its network · How it works

About

Incorporated
15/10/1996

Financials

Net assets
£14,011
Total assets
£14,011
Employees
0
Turnover
Not reported (small or micro-entity accounts)

Filed as Micro-entity accounts.

Five-year trend

Period endingTurnoverNet assets
2025-09-30Not reported£14,011
2025-09-30Not reported£14,011

Figures from accounts filed at Companies House (iXBRL), period ending 2025-09-30. Where turnover is absent, small and micro-entity accounts are not required to report it, so it is not shown as zero.

Board analysis

Board DNA

How this board is put together, from the Companies House officer record and Charity Commission trustee records - deterministic, no AI.iBoard compositionCounted from the dated Companies House officer record: the current directors only, past directors excluded.

3 directors on the board

10.5y median 8.9y
average tenure
20y
longest tenure

Directors past 6 years

First-time vs portfolio directors

First-time (3)

0
also govern a charity
0
left in the last 12 months

Gaps to watch

  • Several long-serving directors could step down together

Where to look Suggested search: succession planning for long-tenured seats.

Sources

Official record from Companies House. Governance Register calculates the connections.

Record details
Company number
03263621
Status
Active
Type
PRI/LBG/NSC (Private, Limited by guarantee, no share capital, use of 'Limited' exemption)
Edition
Register edition compiled 11th October 2026
Labels
Official record from Companies House · Calculated derived by Governance Register.

Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Report an issue · How we handle data