Skip to content
Governance Register

Company

The Source Testing Association

The Source Testing Association is an active UK company (number 03281025), incorporated 1996, with 3 current directors including Dominic Sheedy and Simon David Render. Source: Companies House, updated 4th October 2026.

Official record Companies House · updated 4th October 2026 · Sources

Network

The large node is The Source Testing Association. Red nodes are organisations, white nodes are people. Sign in free to explore further.

Who leads it

Previous officers 40

  1. Alison Claire Sampson 2022-2026 Director View profile
  2. Richard Lewis Harvey 2018-2020 Director View profile
  3. Stuart Andrew Rowbotham 2018-2020 Director View profile
  4. Andrew James Curtis 2018-2026 Director View profile
  5. Paul Hylton Firth 2018-2020 Director View profile
  6. Dr David Stewart Davies 2016-2024 Director View profile
  7. David Paul Graham 2015-2018 Director View profile
  8. Garry Kenneth Smith 2015-2016 Director View profile
  9. Jonathan Spence 2014-2018 Director View profile
  10. Angus Fosten 2014-2015 Director View profile
  11. Kevin Blakley 2014-2020 Director View profile
  12. William John Averdieck 2012-2020 Director View profile
  13. John Green 2010-2014 Director View profile
  14. Huw David Williams 2010-2014 Director View profile
  15. John Richard Hawkins 2010-2014 Director View profile
  16. Dr Roger Swinford Brown 2010-2026 Director View profile
  17. Paul Mudway 2007-2010 Director View profile
  18. Jonathan Albaya De Gago 2006-2010 Director View profile
  19. Michael David Wildin 2006-2007 Director View profile
  20. Andrew Raymond Pullen 2006-2018 Director View profile
  21. Duncan Robert Mounsor 2004-2007 Director View profile
  22. David John Slack 2004-2012 Director View profile
  23. Roderick Alan Robinson 2002-2014 Director View profile
  24. Stephen James Read 2002-2004 Director View profile
  25. Mark Elliott 2002-2022 Director View profile
  26. Daniel George Frederick Keating 2002-2006 Director View profile
  27. Alan Michael Robert Lloyd 2002-2010 Director View profile
  28. John Clements 2001-2004 Director View profile
  29. David Wood 2000-2002 Director View profile
  30. Dr Nicholas David Wood 2000-2002 Director View profile
  31. John Charles Sadler 2000-2002 Director View profile
  32. Dr Kevin David Cleaver 1999-2000 Director View profile
  33. Jeremy Smith 1998-2000 Director View profile
  34. David Francis Evans 1998-2003 Director View profile
  35. Jonathan Charles Pullen 1998-2006 Director View profile
  36. Michael John Woodfield 1996-2000 Director View profile
  37. Simon Joseph Medhurst 1996-2010 Director View profile
  38. Andrew James Curtis 2022-2026 Secretary View profile
  39. Samantha Louise Harvey 2017-2022 Secretary View profile
  40. David Ronald Curtis 1996-2018 Secretary View profile

Directors and secretaries as filed at Companies House.

Do you help lead this organisation? Set up its network · How it works

About

Incorporated
20/11/1996

Ownership

Owned by (2) iOwned byIndividuals and companies registered as having significant control over this company, from the Companies House PSC (persons with significant control) register. People whose ownership could not be confirmed to one individual are not listed as confirmed owners.

  • James Anthony Eldridge
    significant influence · notified 2026-04-15
  • Andrew James Curtis ceased 2026-04-01
    significant influence · notified 2018-09-27 - confirmed: also a director of this company
  • Possible match - 32 people share this nameiPossible matchThis PSC filing could not be confirmed to one individual - 32 people share this name on the public record. Not shown as confirmed ownership.

Group

  1. The Source Testing Association is controlled by James Anthony Eldridge
    Evidence
    active significant influence · notified 2026-04-15 · source: Companies House PSC register

Ultimately controlled by James Anthony Eldridge.

Ownership paths are calculated from Companies House persons-with-significant-control filings. Each step shows the filed nature of control and dates; a step marked "ceased" is historical, not current.

Financials

Total assets
£36,394
Employees
0
Turnover
Not reported (small or micro-entity accounts)

Filed as Micro-entity accounts.

Five-year trend

Period endingTurnoverNet assets
2026-03-31Not reportedNot reported
2025-03-31Not reportedNot reported

Figures from accounts filed at Companies House (iXBRL), period ending 2026-03-31. Where turnover is absent, small and micro-entity accounts are not required to report it, so it is not shown as zero.

Board analysis

Board DNA

How this board is put together, from the Companies House officer record and Charity Commission trustee records - deterministic, no AI.iBoard compositionCounted from the dated Companies House officer record: the current directors only, past directors excluded.

3 directors on the board

0.7y median 0.3y
average tenure
1.6y
longest tenure
0
directors past 6 years

First-time vs portfolio directors

First-time (1)

Portfolio (2)

0
also govern a charity

Left in the last 12 months

Where else this board sits iWhere else this board sitsThe charitable fields these directors govern in elsewhere, by Charity Commission classification. Excludes this company and any charity it is the legal face of.

Professional services 2

The sectors these directors govern in elsewhere. This company, and any charity it is the legal face of, are excluded - counting them would just tell you what you are already looking at.

Sources

Official record from Companies House. Governance Register calculates the connections.

Record details
Company number
03281025
Status
Active
Type
PRI/LBG/NSC (Private, Limited by guarantee, no share capital, use of 'Limited' exemption)
Edition
Register edition compiled 4th October 2026
Labels
Official record from Companies House · Calculated derived by Governance Register.

Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Report an issue · How we handle data