Company · Basildon
Office Needs Limited
Office Needs Limited is an active UK company (number 03340530), incorporated 1997, with 3 current directors including Andrew John Heath and Simon James Brown. Source: Companies House, updated 18th October 2026.
Other retail sale of new goods in specialised stores (not commercial art galleries and opticians)
The people who lead this organisation are listed below. Create a free account to save it, get alerts and check how you are connected.
Official record Companies House · updated 18th October 2026 · Sources · Free, no card or password
Network
The large node is Office Needs Limited. Red nodes are organisations, white nodes are people. Dashed links are historical or inferred. Click any node to explore.
Who leads it
Previous officers 2
- Stephen David Osman 1997-2025 View profile
- Deborah Gail Osman 1997-2025 View profile
Directors and secretaries as filed at Companies House.
Do you help lead this organisation? Set up its network · How it works
About
- What it does
- Other retail sale of new goods in specialised stores (not commercial art galleries and opticians)
- Incorporated
- 26/03/1997
- Registered office
- Basildon
- Previous names
- Office Needs (Essex) Limited (until 11/05/2026)
Ownership
Owned by (3) iOwned byIndividuals and companies registered as having significant control over this company, from the Companies House PSC (persons with significant control) register. People whose ownership could not be confirmed to one individual are not listed as confirmed owners.
- Deborah Gail Osman ceased 2025-04-01
25-50% shares · notified 2016-04-06 - Stephen David Osman ceased 2025-04-01
25-50% shares · notified 2016-04-06 - Paperstone Supplies Group Limited
75-100% shares, 75-100% voting, appoints directors · notified 2025-04-01
Group
- Office Needs Limited
is controlled by Deborah Gail Osman
Evidence
ceased 25-50% shares · notified 2016-04-06, ceased 2025-04-01 · source: Companies House PSC register
Ultimately controlled by Deborah Gail Osman.
Ownership paths are calculated from Companies House persons-with-significant-control filings. Each step shows the filed nature of control and dates; a step marked "ceased" is historical, not current.
Financials
- Total assets
- £270,887
- Cash
- £135,842
- Employees
- 0.18
- Turnover
- Not reported (small or micro-entity accounts)
Filed as Full accounts (audit exempt).
Five-year trend
| Period ending | Turnover | Net assets |
|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2025-12-31 | Not reported | Not reported |
Figures from accounts filed at Companies House (iXBRL), period ending 2025-12-31. Where turnover is absent, small and micro-entity accounts are not required to report it, so it is not shown as zero.
Board analysis
Board DNA
How this board is put together, from the Companies House officer record and Charity Commission trustee records - deterministic, no AI.iBoard compositionCounted from the dated Companies House officer record: the current directors only, past directors excluded.
3 directors on the board
- Simon James Brown Director · appointed 2025
- John Anthony Phillips Director · appointed 2025
- Andrew John Heath Director · appointed 2025
First-time vs portfolio directors
First-time (1)
- Andrew John Heath Director · appointed 2025
Portfolio (2)
- Simon James Brown Director · appointed 2025
- John Anthony Phillips Director · appointed 2025
Where else this board sits iWhere else this board sitsThe charitable fields these directors govern in elsewhere, by Charity Commission classification. Excludes this company and any charity it is the legal face of.
The sectors these directors govern in elsewhere. This company, and any charity it is the legal face of, are excluded - counting them would just tell you what you are already looking at.
Sources
Official record from Companies House. Governance Register calculates the connections.
Record details
- Company number
- 03340530
- Status
- Active
- Type
- Private Limited Company
- Accounts next due
- 30/09/2027
- Edition
- Register edition compiled 18th October 2026
- Labels
- Official record from Companies House · Calculated derived by Governance Register.
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Report an issue · How we handle data