Company · Huddersfield
Huddersfield Textile Training Limited
Other education n.e.c.
Official record Companies House · updated 27th September 2026 · Sources
Network
The large node is Huddersfield Textile Training Limited. Red nodes are organisations, white nodes are people. Sign in free to explore further.
Who leads it
- Grant AitchisonDirector · since 2025
- Shahban Khatab Ahmed AzizDirector · since 2025
- Amanda Louise MclarenDirector · since 2023
- Martin James JenkinsDirector · since 2023
- David Michael AntichDirector · since 2018
- Richard David BrookDirector · since 2018
- Alan Lloyd WilliamsDirector · since 2016
- Andrea PhilipsonDirector · since 2007
Previous officers 36
- Joanne Sykes 2021-2024 View profile
- Claire Louise Burns 2021-2024 View profile
- John David Leather 2019-2020 View profile
- Adam Wilson Hainsworth 2016-2023 View profile
- Timothy Roland Hoyle 2016-2021 View profile
- Mark Andrew Yare 2016-2019 View profile
- Paul Hamilton 2013-2020 View profile
- Trevor John Chippendale 2011-2016 View profile
- Cheryl Kindness 2011-2015 View profile
- Felicity Sue Spurgeon 2009-2018 View profile
- Thomas Christian Hainsworth 2006-2016 View profile
- Nicholas John Barraclough 2005-2007 View profile
- William Waterhouse 2005-2013 View profile
- Ahmed Ebrahim Akudi 2003-2006 View profile
- Paul Thomas Andrew Johnson 2003-2025 View profile
- Ernest Cliffe 2002-2003 View profile
- Alexander William Macbeth 2002-2025 View profile
- Mark Cahill 2001-2003 View profile
- Stephen Leslie Betts 1999-2003 View profile
- Timothy Nicholas Gledhill 1999-2010 View profile
- David Harry Balderstone 1999-2000 View profile
- Graham George Brierley 1999-2004 View profile
- Alec Brougham 1998-1999 View profile
- Christopher Antich 1998-2016 View profile
- James Bernard Harvey 1998-1999 View profile
- Joseph Edward Barraclough 1998-2001 View profile
- Jack Yarker 1998-2007 View profile
- Jack Ainley 1998-2005 View profile
- David Platt 1998-2005 View profile
- David Blackburn 1998-1998 View profile
- Stewart Howard Gledhill 1998-2001 View profile
- Christopher Paul Goodall 1998-2010 View profile
- Douglas John Holmes 2004-2007 View profile
- Jeffrey Aram 2002-2004 View profile
- John Michael Haigh 1998-2002 View profile
- Robert Taylor 1998-2002 View profile
Directors and secretaries as filed at Companies House.
Do you help lead this organisation? Set up its network · How it works
About
- What it does
- Other education n.e.c.
- Incorporated
- 16/12/1997
- Registered office
- Huddersfield
Ownership
Owned by (1) iOwned byIndividuals and companies registered as having significant control over this company, from the Companies House PSC (persons with significant control) register. People whose ownership could not be confirmed to one individual are not listed as confirmed owners.
- Huddersfield & District Textile Training Company Limited
75-100% shares, 75-100% voting, appoints directors · notified 2024-02-02
Group
- Huddersfield Textile Training Limited
is controlled by Huddersfield & District Textile Training Company Limited
Evidence
active 75-100% shares, 75-100% voting, appoints directors · notified 2024-02-02 · source: Companies House PSC register
Ultimately controlled by Huddersfield & District Textile Training Company Limited.
1 other company in this group
Ownership paths are calculated from Companies House persons-with-significant-control filings. Each step shows the filed nature of control and dates; a step marked "ceased" is historical, not current.
Financials
- Cash
- £314,564
- Employees
- 0.09
- Turnover
- Not reported (small or micro-entity accounts)
Five-year trend
| Period ending | Turnover | Net assets |
|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2024-12-31 | Not reported | Not reported |
Figures from accounts filed at Companies House (iXBRL), period ending 2025-12-31. Where turnover is absent, small and micro-entity accounts are not required to report it, so it is not shown as zero.
Grants received
3 grants · £120,157 total360Giving data, published by funders. Coverage only includes funders who publish their grants to 360Giving, so these figures are a floor, not a complete picture.
Top funders
- Department for Education · £120,157 (3 grants)
Most recent
- Department for Education
- Department for Education
- Department for Education
Board analysis
Board DNA
How this board is put together, from the Companies House officer record and Charity Commission trustee records - deterministic, no AI.iBoard compositionCounted from the dated Companies House officer record: the current directors only, past directors excluded.
8 directors on the board
- Alan Lloyd Williams Director · appointed 2016
- Grant Aitchison Director · appointed 2025
- David Michael Antich Director · appointed 2018
- Andrea Philipson Director · appointed 2007
- Martin James Jenkins Director · appointed 2023
- Richard David Brook Director · appointed 2018
- Amanda Louise Mclaren Director · appointed 2023
- Shahban Khatab Ahmed Aziz Director · appointed 2025
Directors past 6 years
- Alan Lloyd Williams Director · appointed 2016
- David Michael Antich Director · appointed 2018
- Andrea Philipson Director · appointed 2007
- Richard David Brook Director · appointed 2018
First-time vs portfolio directors
Portfolio (8)
- Alan Lloyd Williams Director · appointed 2016
- Grant Aitchison Director · appointed 2025
- David Michael Antich Director · appointed 2018
- Andrea Philipson Director · appointed 2007
- Martin James Jenkins Director · appointed 2023
- Richard David Brook Director · appointed 2018
- Amanda Louise Mclaren Director · appointed 2023
- Shahban Khatab Ahmed Aziz Director · appointed 2025
Also govern a charity
Left in the last 12 months
- Paul Thomas Andrew Johnson Director · appointed 2003 · resigned 2025
Where else this board sits iWhere else this board sitsThe charitable fields these directors govern in elsewhere, by Charity Commission classification. Excludes this company and any charity it is the legal face of.
The sectors these directors govern in elsewhere. This company, and any charity it is the legal face of, are excluded - counting them would just tell you what you are already looking at.
Gaps to watch
- Several long-serving directors could step down together
Where to look Suggested search: succession planning for long-tenured seats.
Sources
Official record from Companies House. Governance Register calculates the connections.
Record details
- Company number
- 03481670
- Status
- Active
- Type
- Private Limited Company
- Accounts next due
- 30/09/2027
- Edition
- Register edition compiled 27th September 2026
- Labels
- Official record from Companies House · Calculated derived by Governance Register.
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Report an issue · How we handle data