Company
York Lift Trucks Limited
York Lift Trucks Limited is an active UK company (number 03526163), incorporated 1998, with 2 current directors, John Mark Hepworth and David Michael Thackrah. Source: Companies House, updated 11th October 2026.
Create a free account to see who leads this organisation and how they are connected.
Official record Companies House · updated 11th October 2026 · Sources · Free, no card or password
Network
The large node is York Lift Trucks Limited. Red nodes are organisations, white nodes are people. Sign in free to explore further.
Who leads it
Previous officers 4
- Martin Ovenden 2003-2024 View profile
- Jean Ovenden 1998-2003 View profile
- Colin Ovenden 1998-2009 View profile
- Janice Ovenden 2009-2024 View profile
Directors and secretaries as filed at Companies House.
Do you help lead this organisation? Set up its network · How it works
About
- Incorporated
- 12/03/1998
Ownership
Owned by (2) iOwned byIndividuals and companies registered as having significant control over this company, from the Companies House PSC (persons with significant control) register. People whose ownership could not be confirmed to one individual are not listed as confirmed owners.
- Martin Ovenden ceased 2024-11-27
50-75% shares, 50-75% voting · notified 2016-04-06 - confirmed: also a director of this company - The Yorkshire Advisory Group Limited
75-100% shares, 75-100% voting, appoints directors · notified 2024-11-27
Group
- York Lift Trucks Limited
is controlled by Martin Ovenden
Evidence
ceased 50-75% shares, 50-75% voting · notified 2016-04-06, ceased 2024-11-27 · source: Companies House PSC register
Ultimately controlled by Martin Ovenden.
Ownership paths are calculated from Companies House persons-with-significant-control filings. Each step shows the filed nature of control and dates; a step marked "ceased" is historical, not current.
Financials
- Net assets
- £245,029
- Cash
- £52,596
- Employees
- 1
- Turnover
- Not reported (small or micro-entity accounts)
Filed as Full accounts (audit exempt).
Five-year trend
| Period ending | Turnover | Net assets |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-03-31 | Not reported | £245,029 |
| 2026-03-31 | Not reported | £245,029 |
| 2025-03-31 | Not reported | £200,609 |
Figures from accounts filed at Companies House (iXBRL), period ending 2026-03-31. Where turnover is absent, small and micro-entity accounts are not required to report it, so it is not shown as zero.
Board analysis
Board DNA
How this board is put together, from the Companies House officer record and Charity Commission trustee records - deterministic, no AI.iBoard compositionCounted from the dated Companies House officer record: the current directors only, past directors excluded.
2 directors on the board
- John Mark Hepworth Director · appointed 2024
- David Michael Thackrah Director · appointed 2024
First-time vs portfolio directors
Portfolio (2)
- John Mark Hepworth Director · appointed 2024
- David Michael Thackrah Director · appointed 2024
Where else this board sits iWhere else this board sitsThe charitable fields these directors govern in elsewhere, by Charity Commission classification. Excludes this company and any charity it is the legal face of.
The sectors these directors govern in elsewhere. This company, and any charity it is the legal face of, are excluded - counting them would just tell you what you are already looking at.
Sources
Official record from Companies House. Governance Register calculates the connections.
Record details
- Company number
- 03526163
- Status
- Active
- Type
- Private Limited Company
- Edition
- Register edition compiled 11th October 2026
- Labels
- Official record from Companies House · Calculated derived by Governance Register.
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Report an issue · How we handle data