Company
Lawm Trading LTD
Lawm Trading LTD is an active UK company (number 03719380), incorporated 1999, with 3 current directors including Andrew Robert Boxall and Sonja Louise Bailey. Source: Companies House, updated 4th October 2026.
Official record Companies House · updated 4th October 2026 · Sources
Network
The large node is Lawm Trading LTD. Red nodes are organisations, white nodes are people. Sign in free to explore further.
Who leads it
Previous officers 6
- Melvyn Wicks 2021-2026 View profile
- Caroline Ann Matthews 2013-2022 View profile
- Pamela Weeks 1999-2006 View profile
- Margaret Ann Mcnae 1999-2013 View profile
- Caroline Matthews 2021-2022 View profile
- Trevor Matthews 1999-2021 View profile
Directors and secretaries as filed at Companies House.
Do you help lead this organisation? Set up its network · How it works
About
- Incorporated
- 25/02/1999
Ownership
Owned by (5) iOwned byIndividuals and companies registered as having significant control over this company, from the Companies House PSC (persons with significant control) register. People whose ownership could not be confirmed to one individual are not listed as confirmed owners.
- James Proby Adair Freeman
significant influence · notified 2017-02-25 - Sonja Louise Bailey
significant influence · notified 2026-03-11 - Sonja Louise Bailey ceased 2026-02-28
significant influence · notified 2017-02-25 - Caroline Ann Matthews ceased 2022-10-16
significant influence · notified 2017-02-25 - confirmed: also a director of this company - Trevor Matthews ceased 2021-01-27
significant influence · notified 2017-02-25 - confirmed: also a director of this company
Group
- Lawm Trading LTD
is controlled by James Proby Adair Freeman
Evidence
active significant influence · notified 2017-02-25 · source: Companies House PSC register
Ultimately controlled by James Proby Adair Freeman.
6 other companies in this group
Ownership paths are calculated from Companies House persons-with-significant-control filings. Each step shows the filed nature of control and dates; a step marked "ceased" is historical, not current.
Financials
- Net assets
- £18,634
- Total assets
- £18,634
- Employees
- 0
- Turnover
- Not reported (small or micro-entity accounts)
Filed as Micro-entity accounts.
Five-year trend
| Period ending | Turnover | Net assets |
|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | Not reported | £18,634 |
| 2025-12-31 | Not reported | £18,634 |
| 2024-12-31 | Not reported | £17,003 |
Figures from accounts filed at Companies House (iXBRL), period ending 2025-12-31. Where turnover is absent, small and micro-entity accounts are not required to report it, so it is not shown as zero.
Board analysis
Board DNA
How this board is put together, from the Companies House officer record and Charity Commission trustee records - deterministic, no AI.iBoard compositionCounted from the dated Companies House officer record: the current directors only, past directors excluded.
3 directors on the board
- Sonja Louise Bailey Director · appointed 2016
- Andrew Robert Boxall Director · appointed 2022
- James Proby Adair Freeman Director · appointed 1999
Directors past 6 years
- Sonja Louise Bailey Director · appointed 2016
- James Proby Adair Freeman Director · appointed 1999
First-time vs portfolio directors
First-time (1)
- Sonja Louise Bailey Director · appointed 2016
Portfolio (2)
- Andrew Robert Boxall Director · appointed 2022
- James Proby Adair Freeman Director · appointed 1999
Also govern a charity
Left in the last 12 months
- Melvyn Wicks Director · appointed 2021 · resigned 2026
Where else this board sits iWhere else this board sitsThe charitable fields these directors govern in elsewhere, by Charity Commission classification. Excludes this company and any charity it is the legal face of.
The sectors these directors govern in elsewhere. This company, and any charity it is the legal face of, are excluded - counting them would just tell you what you are already looking at.
Gaps to watch
- Several long-serving directors could step down together
Where to look Suggested search: succession planning for long-tenured seats.
Sources
Official record from Companies House. Governance Register calculates the connections.
Record details
- Company number
- 03719380
- Status
- Active
- Type
- Private Limited Company
- Edition
- Register edition compiled 4th October 2026
- Labels
- Official record from Companies House · Calculated derived by Governance Register.
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Report an issue · How we handle data