Company
Battersea Evolution Limited
Battersea Evolution Limited is an active UK company (number 03900342), incorporated 1999, with 4 current directors including Elaine Mary Sawford and Scott William Jameson. Source: Companies House, updated 4th October 2026.
Official record Companies House · updated 4th October 2026 · Sources
Network
The large node is Battersea Evolution Limited. Red nodes are organisations, white nodes are people. Sign in free to explore further.
Who leads it
Previous officers 9
- Scott Vaughn Hayward 2013-2015 View profile
- Christophe Jacques Tramoni 2010-2020 View profile
- Ian Michael Colletts 2010-2010 View profile
- Michael Howard Chapman 2006-2012 View profile
- Alexander Richard Hay Robertson 2006-2013 View profile
- William John Preston 2000-2006 View profile
- April Elizabeth Trasler 2000-2006 View profile
- Christophe Tramoni 2010-2020 View profile
- Garry Keith Scovell 1999-2010 View profile
Directors and secretaries as filed at Companies House.
Do you help lead this organisation? Set up its network · How it works
About
- Incorporated
- 29/12/1999
Ownership
Owned by (2) iOwned byIndividuals and companies registered as having significant control over this company, from the Companies House PSC (persons with significant control) register. People whose ownership could not be confirmed to one individual are not listed as confirmed owners.
- GL Events UK Limited
25-50% shares, 25-50% voting · notified 2016-04-06 - Smart (Group) Limited
25-50% shares, 25-50% voting · notified 2016-04-06
Group
- Battersea Evolution Limited
is controlled by GL Events UK Limited
Evidence
active 25-50% shares, 25-50% voting · notified 2016-04-06 · source: Companies House PSC register
Ultimately controlled by GL Events UK Limited.
3 other companies in this group
Ownership paths are calculated from Companies House persons-with-significant-control filings. Each step shows the filed nature of control and dates; a step marked "ceased" is historical, not current.
Financials
- Net assets
- £807,401
- Total assets
- £885,673
- Cash
- £1,589,727
- Employees
- 0
- Turnover
- Not reported (small or micro-entity accounts)
Filed as Small company accounts.
Five-year trend
| Period ending | Turnover | Net assets |
|---|---|---|
| 2025-08-31 | Not reported | £807,401 |
| 2025-08-31 | Not reported | £807,401 |
Figures from accounts filed at Companies House (iXBRL), period ending 2025-08-31. Where turnover is absent, small and micro-entity accounts are not required to report it, so it is not shown as zero.
Board analysis
Board DNA
How this board is put together, from the Companies House officer record and Charity Commission trustee records - deterministic, no AI.iBoard compositionCounted from the dated Companies House officer record: the current directors only, past directors excluded.
4 directors on the board
- Elaine Mary Sawford Director · appointed 2020
- Scott William Jameson Director · appointed 2015
- John Gregory Lawson Director · appointed 1999
- Daniel Beckett Black Director · appointed 2012
Directors past 6 years
- Elaine Mary Sawford Director · appointed 2020
- Scott William Jameson Director · appointed 2015
- John Gregory Lawson Director · appointed 1999
- Daniel Beckett Black Director · appointed 2012
First-time vs portfolio directors
Portfolio (4)
- Elaine Mary Sawford Director · appointed 2020
- Scott William Jameson Director · appointed 2015
- John Gregory Lawson Director · appointed 1999
- Daniel Beckett Black Director · appointed 2012
Where else this board sits iWhere else this board sitsThe charitable fields these directors govern in elsewhere, by Charity Commission classification. Excludes this company and any charity it is the legal face of.
The sectors these directors govern in elsewhere. This company, and any charity it is the legal face of, are excluded - counting them would just tell you what you are already looking at.
Gaps to watch
- Several long-serving directors could step down together
Where to look Suggested search: succession planning for long-tenured seats.
Sources
Official record from Companies House. Governance Register calculates the connections.
Record details
- Company number
- 03900342
- Status
- Active
- Type
- Private Limited Company
- Edition
- Register edition compiled 4th October 2026
- Labels
- Official record from Companies House · Calculated derived by Governance Register.
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Report an issue · How we handle data