Skip to content
Governance Register

Company

Hardings (Hemel Hempstead) Limited

Hardings (Hemel Hempstead) Limited is an active UK company (number 03944821), incorporated 2000, with 3 current directors including Artan Hyseni and David Hugh Sweeney. Source: Companies House, updated 4th October 2026.

Official record Companies House · updated 4th October 2026 · Sources

Network

The large node is Hardings (Hemel Hempstead) Limited. Red nodes are organisations, white nodes are people. Sign in free to explore further.

Who leads it

Previous officers 7

  1. Ian Ainge 2002-2003 Director View profile
  2. Frank Leslie Pemble 2002-2012 Director View profile
  3. Alan Gray 2000-2002 Director View profile
  4. Ann Harding 2000-2001 Director View profile
  5. Jacqueline Elizabeth Gordon 2001-2024 Secretary View profile
  6. Margaret Elizabeth Campbell 2001-2001 Secretary View profile
  7. HH Company Secretaries Limited 2000-2000 Corporate-secretary View profile

Directors and secretaries as filed at Companies House.

Do you help lead this organisation? Set up its network · How it works

About

Incorporated
10/03/2000

Ownership

Owned by (2) iOwned byIndividuals and companies registered as having significant control over this company, from the Companies House PSC (persons with significant control) register. People whose ownership could not be confirmed to one individual are not listed as confirmed owners.

Group

  1. Hardings (Hemel Hempstead) Limited is controlled by Chiltern Holding (Stokenchurch) LTD
    Evidence
    active 75-100% shares, 75-100% voting, appoints directors · notified 2016-09-26 · source: Companies House PSC register
  2. Chiltern Holding (Stokenchurch) LTD is controlled by Gillian Ann Sweeney
    Evidence
    active 75-100% shares, 75-100% voting, appoints directors · notified 2016-07-25 · source: Companies House PSC register

Ultimately controlled by Gillian Ann Sweeney.

3 other companies in this group

Ownership paths are calculated from Companies House persons-with-significant-control filings. Each step shows the filed nature of control and dates; a step marked "ceased" is historical, not current.

Financials

Net assets
-£29,739
Total assets
-£17,517
Cash
£8,486
Employees
7
Turnover
Not reported (small or micro-entity accounts)

Filed as Full accounts (audit exempt).

Five-year trend

Period endingTurnoverNet assets
2026-05-31Not reported-£29,739
2025-03-31Not reported-£184,575

Figures from accounts filed at Companies House (iXBRL), period ending 2026-05-31. Where turnover is absent, small and micro-entity accounts are not required to report it, so it is not shown as zero.

Board analysis

Board DNA

How this board is put together, from the Companies House officer record and Charity Commission trustee records - deterministic, no AI.iBoard compositionCounted from the dated Companies House officer record: the current directors only, past directors excluded.

3 directors on the board

17.2y median 24.2y
average tenure
24.2y
longest tenure

Directors past 6 years

First-time vs portfolio directors

Portfolio (3)

0
also govern a charity
0
left in the last 12 months

Where else this board sits iWhere else this board sitsThe charitable fields these directors govern in elsewhere, by Charity Commission classification. Excludes this company and any charity it is the legal face of.

Retail and trade 5Business services 2Other services 2Construction 1Tech and media 1

The sectors these directors govern in elsewhere. This company, and any charity it is the legal face of, are excluded - counting them would just tell you what you are already looking at.

Gaps to watch

  • Several long-serving directors could step down together

Where to look Suggested search: succession planning for long-tenured seats.

Sources

Official record from Companies House. Governance Register calculates the connections.

Record details
Company number
03944821
Status
Active
Type
Private Limited Company
Edition
Register edition compiled 4th October 2026
Labels
Official record from Companies House · Calculated derived by Governance Register.

Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Report an issue · How we handle data