Company
HL7 UK Limited
HL7 UK Limited is an active UK company (number 04026136), incorporated 2000, with 3 current directors including Sophie Karen Lowsley and Benjamin Oscar Nelson Mcalister. Source: Companies House, updated 11th October 2026.
Official record Companies House · updated 11th October 2026 · Sources
Network
The large node is HL7 UK Limited. Red nodes are organisations, white nodes are people. Sign in free to explore further.
Who leads it
Previous officers 15
- Dr Dunmail John Hodkinson 2016-2025 View profile
- Ann Meirion Wrightson 2012-2013 View profile
- Dr Philip James Scott 2010-2020 View profile
- Charles Victor Bishop 2009-2012 View profile
- Dr Edward Hugh Glover 2007-2016 View profile
- Charles Alexander Mccay 2005-2009 View profile
- David Christopher Markwell 2003-2006 View profile
- Patrick John Mitchell Jones 2002-2007 View profile
- Ann Gaenor Harding 2000-2002 View profile
- Michael David Robinson 2000-2007 View profile
- Ricky Stephen Love 2000-2000 View profile
- Chichester Directors Limited 2000-2000 View profile
- Dr Leo Fogarty 2000-2003 View profile
- Christopher Hackett 2000-2000 View profile
- Martin John Whittaker 2000-2023 View profile
Directors and secretaries as filed at Companies House.
Do you help lead this organisation? Set up its network · How it works
About
- Incorporated
- 04/07/2000
Financials
- Net assets
- £120,820
- Cash
- £119,670
- Employees
- 3
- Turnover
- Not reported (small or micro-entity accounts)
Filed as Full accounts (audit exempt).
Five-year trend
| Period ending | Turnover | Net assets |
|---|---|---|
| 2025-11-30 | Not reported | £120,820 |
| 2025-11-30 | Not reported | £120,820 |
Figures from accounts filed at Companies House (iXBRL), period ending 2025-11-30. Where turnover is absent, small and micro-entity accounts are not required to report it, so it is not shown as zero.
Board analysis
Board DNA
How this board is put together, from the Companies House officer record and Charity Commission trustee records - deterministic, no AI.iBoard compositionCounted from the dated Companies House officer record: the current directors only, past directors excluded.
3 directors on the board
- Sophie Karen Lowsley Director · appointed 2025
- Richard John Smithies Director · appointed 2013
- Benjamin Oscar Nelson Mcalister Director · appointed 2020
Directors past 6 years
- Richard John Smithies Director · appointed 2013
- Benjamin Oscar Nelson Mcalister Director · appointed 2020
First-time vs portfolio directors
First-time (2)
- Sophie Karen Lowsley Director · appointed 2025
- Benjamin Oscar Nelson Mcalister Director · appointed 2020
Portfolio (1)
- Richard John Smithies Director · appointed 2013
Where else this board sits iWhere else this board sitsThe charitable fields these directors govern in elsewhere, by Charity Commission classification. Excludes this company and any charity it is the legal face of.
The sectors these directors govern in elsewhere. This company, and any charity it is the legal face of, are excluded - counting them would just tell you what you are already looking at.
Gaps to watch
- Several long-serving directors could step down together
Where to look Suggested search: succession planning for long-tenured seats.
Sources
Official record from Companies House. Governance Register calculates the connections.
Record details
- Company number
- 04026136
- Status
- Active
- Type
- PRI/LTD BY GUAR/NSC (Private, limited by guarantee, no share capital)
- Edition
- Register edition compiled 11th October 2026
- Labels
- Official record from Companies House · Calculated derived by Governance Register.
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Report an issue · How we handle data