Company
Ceradon LTD
Ceradon LTD is an active UK company (number 04214648), incorporated 2001, with 2 current directors, Dr Stephen Edward Browne and Ernest Timothy Haynes. Source: Companies House, updated 4th October 2026.
Official record Companies House · updated 4th October 2026 · Sources
Network
The large node is Ceradon LTD. Red nodes are organisations, white nodes are people. Sign in free to explore further.
Who leads it
Previous officers 3
- Mark Russell Newell 2006-2026 View profile
- Martin Scott Thompson 2003-2005 View profile
- Iain Morison 2001-2026 View profile
Directors and secretaries as filed at Companies House.
Do you help lead this organisation? Set up its network · How it works
About
- Incorporated
- 11/05/2001
Ownership
Owned by (1) iOwned byIndividuals and companies registered as having significant control over this company, from the Companies House PSC (persons with significant control) register. People whose ownership could not be confirmed to one individual are not listed as confirmed owners.
- Ernest Timothy Haynes
75-100% shares · notified 2016-05-01
Group
- Ceradon LTD
is controlled by Ernest Timothy Haynes
Evidence
active 75-100% shares · notified 2016-05-01 · source: Companies House PSC register
Ultimately controlled by Ernest Timothy Haynes.
Ownership paths are calculated from Companies House persons-with-significant-control filings. Each step shows the filed nature of control and dates; a step marked "ceased" is historical, not current.
Financials
- Net assets
- -£1,151
- Total assets
- -£1,151
- Cash
- £99
- Employees
- 0
- Turnover
- Not reported (small or micro-entity accounts)
Filed as Abridged accounts (unaudited).
Five-year trend
| Period ending | Turnover | Net assets |
|---|---|---|
| 2025-10-31 | Not reported | -£1,151 |
| 2025-10-31 | Not reported | -£1,151 |
Figures from accounts filed at Companies House (iXBRL), period ending 2025-10-31. Where turnover is absent, small and micro-entity accounts are not required to report it, so it is not shown as zero.
Board analysis
Board DNA
How this board is put together, from the Companies House officer record and Charity Commission trustee records - deterministic, no AI.iBoard compositionCounted from the dated Companies House officer record: the current directors only, past directors excluded.
2 directors on the board
- Ernest Timothy Haynes Director · appointed 2001
- Dr Stephen Edward Browne Director · appointed 2004
Directors past 6 years
- Ernest Timothy Haynes Director · appointed 2001
- Dr Stephen Edward Browne Director · appointed 2004
First-time vs portfolio directors
First-time (1)
- Ernest Timothy Haynes Director · appointed 2001
Portfolio (1)
- Dr Stephen Edward Browne Director · appointed 2004
Left in the last 12 months
- Mark Russell Newell Director · appointed 2006 · resigned 2026
Where else this board sits iWhere else this board sitsThe charitable fields these directors govern in elsewhere, by Charity Commission classification. Excludes this company and any charity it is the legal face of.
The sectors these directors govern in elsewhere. This company, and any charity it is the legal face of, are excluded - counting them would just tell you what you are already looking at.
Gaps to watch
- Several long-serving directors could step down together
Where to look Suggested search: succession planning for long-tenured seats.
Sources
Official record from Companies House. Governance Register calculates the connections.
Record details
- Company number
- 04214648
- Status
- Active
- Type
- Private Limited Company
- Edition
- Register edition compiled 4th October 2026
- Labels
- Official record from Companies House · Calculated derived by Governance Register.
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Report an issue · How we handle data