Company
Cambridge Cleantech Limited
Official record Companies House · updated 27th September 2026 · Sources
Network
The large node is Cambridge Cleantech Limited. Red nodes are organisations, white nodes are people. Sign in free to explore further.
Who leads it
Previous officers 22
- Sylvie Russell 2024-2024 View profile
- Kalyan Sarma 2023-2024 View profile
- Alison Bridget Thorpe 2019-2025 View profile
- Steven Kaye 2017-2018 View profile
- Adrian James Bennett 2014-2017 View profile
- Dr Christopher Hole 2013-2020 View profile
- Richard John Blackwell 2012-2014 View profile
- Mark Pendlington 2011-2017 View profile
- Martin Thomas Garratt 2011-2024 View profile
- Sir Robin Urquhart Young 2011-2021 View profile
- Dr Paul Stephen Barker 2005-2006 View profile
- Peter James Prior 2004-2006 View profile
- Steven Victor Robertson 2004-2006 View profile
- Robert Patrick Driver 2003-2006 View profile
- Terence Earp 2003-2004 View profile
- Roger Howard Riseley 2003-2005 View profile
- Andrew Hadjipavlou 2003-2004 View profile
- Hugh Robert Parnell 2002-2021 View profile
- Peter Fraser 2002-2006 View profile
- Stephen James Hampson 2002-2006 View profile
- Michael James Tolond 2004-2009 View profile
- Nicolas Edmund Upton 2002-2004 View profile
Directors and secretaries as filed at Companies House.
Do you help lead this organisation? Set up its network · How it works
About
- Incorporated
- 22/10/2002
Ownership
Owned by (2) iOwned byIndividuals and companies registered as having significant control over this company, from the Companies House PSC (persons with significant control) register. People whose ownership could not be confirmed to one individual are not listed as confirmed owners.
- Sam Goodall
25-50% voting · notified 2023-06-15 - Sylvie Helene Russell
25-50% voting · notified 2023-06-15
Group
- Cambridge Cleantech Limited
is controlled by Sam Goodall
Evidence
active 25-50% voting · notified 2023-06-15 · source: Companies House PSC register
Ultimately controlled by Sam Goodall.
Ownership paths are calculated from Companies House persons-with-significant-control filings. Each step shows the filed nature of control and dates; a step marked "ceased" is historical, not current.
Financials
- Net assets
- £279,359
- Total assets
- £279,359
- Cash
- £132,170
- Employees
- 5
- Turnover
- Not reported (small or micro-entity accounts)
Filed as Full accounts (audit exempt).
Five-year trend
| Period ending | Turnover | Net assets |
|---|---|---|
| 2025-09-30 | Not reported | £279,359 |
| 2025-09-30 | Not reported | £279,359 |
Figures from accounts filed at Companies House (iXBRL), period ending 2025-09-30. Where turnover is absent, small and micro-entity accounts are not required to report it, so it is not shown as zero.
Board analysis
Board DNA
How this board is put together, from the Companies House officer record and Charity Commission trustee records - deterministic, no AI.iBoard compositionCounted from the dated Companies House officer record: the current directors only, past directors excluded.
5 directors on the board
- Sheryl Ann French Director · appointed 2024
- Professor Stephanie Hussels Director · appointed 2021
- Martin Steven Mark Lamb Director · appointed 2011
- Sam Goodall Director · appointed 2023
- Sylvie Helene Russell Director · appointed 2024
Directors past 6 years
- Martin Steven Mark Lamb Director · appointed 2011
First-time vs portfolio directors
First-time (1)
- Sam Goodall Director · appointed 2023
Portfolio (4)
- Sheryl Ann French Director · appointed 2024
- Professor Stephanie Hussels Director · appointed 2021
- Martin Steven Mark Lamb Director · appointed 2011
- Sylvie Helene Russell Director · appointed 2024
Also govern a charity
Left in the last 12 months
- Alison Bridget Thorpe Director · appointed 2019 · resigned 2025
Where else this board sits iWhere else this board sitsThe charitable fields these directors govern in elsewhere, by Charity Commission classification. Excludes this company and any charity it is the legal face of.
The sectors these directors govern in elsewhere. This company, and any charity it is the legal face of, are excluded - counting them would just tell you what you are already looking at.
Sources
Official record from Companies House. Governance Register calculates the connections.
Record details
- Company number
- 04569133
- Status
- Active
- Type
- PRI/LTD BY GUAR/NSC (Private, limited by guarantee, no share capital)
- Edition
- Register edition compiled 27th September 2026
- Labels
- Official record from Companies House · Calculated derived by Governance Register.
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Report an issue · How we handle data