Company
Student Windsurfing Association
Student Windsurfing Association is an active UK company (number 04595177), incorporated 2002, with 2 current directors, Joseph Andrew Rubens and Nicola Clare Hanson. Source: Companies House, updated 11th October 2026.
Official record Companies House · updated 11th October 2026 · Sources
Network
The large node is Student Windsurfing Association. Red nodes are organisations, white nodes are people. Sign in free to explore further.
Who leads it
Previous officers 19
- Katrina Louise Sansum 2024-2025 View profile
- Ryan John Duce 2023-2025 View profile
- David Geoffrey Llewellyn Salmon 2019-2025 View profile
- Thomas Barnaby Osborne 2018-2023 View profile
- Richard Hofheinz 2016-2020 View profile
- Sam Edward Burnett 2012-2016 View profile
- Christopher Henry Beng 2009-2016 View profile
- Anthony Michael Lloyd Lindley 2006-2013 View profile
- Dr Philip Anthony Cutter 2006-2011 View profile
- Andrew Bramah 2002-2005 View profile
- James Potten 2002-2006 View profile
- Elizabeth Jane Paddison 2017-2025 View profile
- David James Coulthurst 2014-2016 View profile
- Tristram James Frederick Gibbons 2013-2014 View profile
- Emma Frances Shrimpton 2012-2013 View profile
- Amy Taylor 2011-2013 View profile
- Lucy Elizabeth Perkins 2009-2011 View profile
- Sarah Teresa Cotton 2006-2009 View profile
- Sarah Gebbett 2002-2006 View profile
Directors and secretaries as filed at Companies House.
Do you help lead this organisation? Set up its network · How it works
About
- Incorporated
- 20/11/2002
Ownership
Owned by (7) iOwned byIndividuals and companies registered as having significant control over this company, from the Companies House PSC (persons with significant control) register. People whose ownership could not be confirmed to one individual are not listed as confirmed owners.
- Joseph Andrew Rubens
50-75% voting · notified 2025-11-15 - Nicola Clare Hanson
50-75% voting · notified 2025-11-15 - Richard Hofheinz ceased 2020-03-09
appoints directors · notified 2016-10-01 - Thomas Barnaby Osborne ceased 2023-04-27
significant influence · notified 2018-11-14 - David Geoffrey Llewellyn Salmon ceased 2024-10-19
significant influence · notified 2019-05-21 - Nicola Clare Hanson ceased 2024-10-19
significant influence · notified 2023-04-27 - Ryan John Duce ceased 2024-10-19
significant influence · notified 2023-11-11
Group
- Student Windsurfing Association
is controlled by Joseph Andrew Rubens
Evidence
active 50-75% voting · notified 2025-11-15 · source: Companies House PSC register
Ultimately controlled by Joseph Andrew Rubens.
Ownership paths are calculated from Companies House persons-with-significant-control filings. Each step shows the filed nature of control and dates; a step marked "ceased" is historical, not current.
Financials
- Net assets
- £11,029
- Total assets
- £11,029
- Employees
- 0
- Turnover
- Not reported (small or micro-entity accounts)
Filed as Micro-entity accounts.
Five-year trend
| Period ending | Turnover | Net assets |
|---|---|---|
| 2025-11-30 | Not reported | £11,029 |
| 2025-11-30 | Not reported | £11,029 |
Figures from accounts filed at Companies House (iXBRL), period ending 2025-11-30. Where turnover is absent, small and micro-entity accounts are not required to report it, so it is not shown as zero.
Grants received
2 grants · £17,195 total360Giving data, published by funders. Coverage only includes funders who publish their grants to 360Giving, so these figures are a floor, not a complete picture.
Top funders
- Sport England · £17,195 (2 grants)
Most recent
Board analysis
Board DNA
How this board is put together, from the Companies House officer record and Charity Commission trustee records - deterministic, no AI.iBoard compositionCounted from the dated Companies House officer record: the current directors only, past directors excluded.
2 directors on the board
- Joseph Andrew Rubens Director · appointed 2025
- Nicola Clare Hanson Director · appointed 2023
First-time vs portfolio directors
First-time (2)
- Joseph Andrew Rubens Director · appointed 2025
- Nicola Clare Hanson Director · appointed 2023
Left in the last 12 months
- Ryan John Duce Director · appointed 2023 · resigned 2025
Sources
Official record from Companies House. Governance Register calculates the connections.
Record details
- Company number
- 04595177
- Status
- Active
- Type
- PRI/LBG/NSC (Private, Limited by guarantee, no share capital, use of 'Limited' exemption)
- Edition
- Register edition compiled 11th October 2026
- Labels
- Official record from Companies House · Calculated derived by Governance Register.
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Report an issue · How we handle data