Company · Christchurch
Cast Advanced Concretes Limited
Manufacture of fibre cement
Official record Companies House · updated 27th September 2026 · Sources
Network
The large node is Cast Advanced Concretes Limited. Red nodes are organisations, white nodes are people. Sign in free to explore further.
Who leads it
Previous officers 5
- James Patrick Atherton 2020-2024 View profile
- Timothy Stuart Ross 2006-2007 View profile
- Guy Bamford 2003-2007 View profile
- Gary Mounfield 2006-2016 View profile
- Flora Harriet Bamford 2003-2006 View profile
Directors and secretaries as filed at Companies House.
Do you help lead this organisation? Set up its network · How it works
About
- What it does
- Manufacture of fibre cement
- Incorporated
- 23/01/2003
- Registered office
- Christchurch
Ownership
Owned by (1) iOwned byIndividuals and companies registered as having significant control over this company, from the Companies House PSC (persons with significant control) register. People whose ownership could not be confirmed to one individual are not listed as confirmed owners.
- PD Edenhall Limited ceased 2017-10-20
75-100% shares · notified 2017-01-23
Group
- Cast Advanced Concretes Limited
is controlled by PD Edenhall Limited
Evidence
ceased 75-100% shares · notified 2017-01-23, ceased 2017-10-20 · source: Companies House PSC register - PD Edenhall Limited
is controlled by Simon Gerald Bourne
Evidence
ceased significant influence · notified 2026-01-19, ceased 2026-04-14 · source: Companies House PSC register
Ultimately controlled by Simon Gerald Bourne.
80 other companies in this group
- Marley Group (U.K.) Limited
- The Marley Tile Company Limited
- Alton Glasshouses Limited
- Marshalls Properties Limited
- Monty Midco 2 Limited
- Classical Flagstones Limited
- Marley Holdings Limited
- Capability Brown Garden Centres Limited
- Marshalls Estates Limited
- Marley Manufacturing Services LTD
- Marshalls Dormant NO.31 Limited
- Stonemarket Limited
- Panablok (UK) LTD.
- Bollards Direct Limited
- The Stancliffe Group Limited
- Woodhouse UK Limited
- Paver Systems (Carluke) Limited
- Marshalls Mono Limited
- Marshalls Group Limited
- Marshalls Natural Stone Limited
- Capability Brown Landscaping Limited
- Edenhall Holdings Limited
- Stancliffe Stone CO. Limited
- Edenhall Limited
- Scenic Blue Landscape Franchise Limited
- The Great British Bollard Company Limited
- S Marshall & Sons Limited
- Quarryfill Limited
- Space TEN Management Company Limited
- Urban Engineering Limited
- Robinson Associates Stone Consultants Limited
- Marley Properties Limited
- Marshalls Building Materials Limited
- Dalestone Concrete Products Limited
- Marshalls EBT Limited
- Lloyds Quarries Limited
- Rockrite Limited
- Ollerton Limited
- Locharbriggs Sandstone Limited
- Marley Distribution Limited
- Marshalls Dormant NO. 30 Limited
- Stonemarket (Concrete) Limited
- Marshalls Directors Limited
- Paver Systems Limited
- Edenhall Concrete Limited
- Edenhall Technologies Limited
- Premier Mortars Limited
- Marley Tiles U.K. Limited
- Marshalls Register Limited
- Town and Country Paving Limited
Ownership paths are calculated from Companies House persons-with-significant-control filings. Each step shows the filed nature of control and dates; a step marked "ceased" is historical, not current.
Financials
- Net assets
- £88,390
- Cash
- £157,624
- Employees
- 28
- Turnover
- Not reported (small or micro-entity accounts)
Five-year trend
| Period ending | Turnover | Net assets |
|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | Not reported | £88,390 |
| 2024-12-31 | Not reported | £24,105 |
Figures from accounts filed at Companies House (iXBRL), period ending 2025-12-31. Where turnover is absent, small and micro-entity accounts are not required to report it, so it is not shown as zero.
Board analysis
Board DNA
How this board is put together, from the Companies House officer record and Charity Commission trustee records - deterministic, no AI.iBoard compositionCounted from the dated Companies House officer record: the current directors only, past directors excluded.
3 directors on the board
- Andrew Philip Cotton Director · appointed 2006
- Christopher Dayrell Smith-Wright Director · appointed 2017
- Julian Neil Hodson Director · appointed 2017
Directors past 6 years
- Andrew Philip Cotton Director · appointed 2006
- Christopher Dayrell Smith-Wright Director · appointed 2017
- Julian Neil Hodson Director · appointed 2017
First-time vs portfolio directors
Portfolio (3)
- Andrew Philip Cotton Director · appointed 2006
- Christopher Dayrell Smith-Wright Director · appointed 2017
- Julian Neil Hodson Director · appointed 2017
Where else this board sits iWhere else this board sitsThe charitable fields these directors govern in elsewhere, by Charity Commission classification. Excludes this company and any charity it is the legal face of.
The sectors these directors govern in elsewhere. This company, and any charity it is the legal face of, are excluded - counting them would just tell you what you are already looking at.
Gaps to watch
- Several long-serving directors could step down together
Where to look Suggested search: succession planning for long-tenured seats.
Sources
Official record from Companies House. Governance Register calculates the connections.
Record details
- Company number
- 04645737
- Status
- Active
- Type
- Private Limited Company
- Accounts next due
- 30/09/2027
- Edition
- Register edition compiled 27th September 2026
- Labels
- Official record from Companies House · Calculated derived by Governance Register.
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Report an issue · How we handle data