Skip to content
Governance Register

Company

Celador (A WAY Through the Woods) Limited

Celador (A WAY Through the Woods) Limited is an active UK company (number 04789782), incorporated 2003, with 1 current director, Paul Adrian Smith. Source: Companies House, updated 4th October 2026.

Official record Companies House · updated 4th October 2026 · Sources

Network

The large node is Celador (A WAY Through the Woods) Limited. Red nodes are organisations, white nodes are people. Sign in free to explore further.

Who leads it

Previous officers 5

  1. Christian Patrick Colson 2003-2009 Director View profile
  2. Mark Alasdair Smith Johnson 2007-2014 Secretary View profile
  3. Janet Christine Oakes 2005-2007 Secretary View profile
  4. Stephen John Dover 2003-2005 Secretary View profile
  5. Sarah Jane Gregson 2003-2004 Secretary View profile

Directors and secretaries as filed at Companies House.

Do you help lead this organisation? Set up its network · How it works

About

Incorporated
06/06/2003

Ownership

Owned by (1) iOwned byIndividuals and companies registered as having significant control over this company, from the Companies House PSC (persons with significant control) register. People whose ownership could not be confirmed to one individual are not listed as confirmed owners.

Group

  1. Celador (A WAY Through the Woods) Limited is controlled by Celador International Limited
    Evidence
    active 75-100% shares · notified 2024-10-04 · source: Companies House PSC register
  2. Celador International Limited is controlled by Paul Adrian Smith
    Evidence
    active 75-100% shares, 75-100% voting, appoints directors · notified 2020-02-12 · source: Companies House PSC register

Ultimately controlled by Paul Adrian Smith.

17 other companies in this group

Ownership paths are calculated from Companies House persons-with-significant-control filings. Each step shows the filed nature of control and dates; a step marked "ceased" is historical, not current.

Financials

Net assets
£364
Total assets
£364
Employees
0
Turnover
Not reported (small or micro-entity accounts)

Filed as Micro-entity accounts.

Five-year trend

Period endingTurnoverNet assets
2026-03-31Not reported£364
2026-03-31Not reported£364
2025-03-31Not reported£364

Figures from accounts filed at Companies House (iXBRL), period ending 2026-03-31. Where turnover is absent, small and micro-entity accounts are not required to report it, so it is not shown as zero.

Board analysis

Board DNA

How this board is put together, from the Companies House officer record and Charity Commission trustee records - deterministic, no AI.iBoard compositionCounted from the dated Companies House officer record: the current directors only, past directors excluded.

1 directors on the board

23.1y median 23.1y
average tenure
23.1y
longest tenure

Directors past 6 years

First-time vs portfolio directors

Portfolio (1)

0
also govern a charity
0
left in the last 12 months

Where else this board sits iWhere else this board sitsThe charitable fields these directors govern in elsewhere, by Charity Commission classification. Excludes this company and any charity it is the legal face of.

Tech and media 4Agriculture 1Arts and leisure 1Dormant 1Hospitality 1

The sectors these directors govern in elsewhere. This company, and any charity it is the legal face of, are excluded - counting them would just tell you what you are already looking at.

Gaps to watch

  • A single director - no second pair of eyes on any decision

Where to look Suggested search: a second director to remove single-point control.

Sources

Official record from Companies House. Governance Register calculates the connections.

Record details
Company number
04789782
Status
Active
Type
Private Limited Company
Edition
Register edition compiled 4th October 2026
Labels
Official record from Companies House · Calculated derived by Governance Register.

Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Report an issue · How we handle data