Skip to content
Governance Register

Company · Newton Abbot

AUK Supplies Limited

Wholesale of chemical products

Official record Companies House · updated 27th September 2026 · Sources

Network

The large node is AUK Supplies Limited. Red nodes are organisations, white nodes are people. Sign in free to explore further.

Who leads it

Directors and secretaries as filed at Companies House.

Do you help lead this organisation? Set up its network · How it works

Public contracts won

2 contracts · £618,576 total

From Contracts Finder and Find a Tender, the UK Government's public procurement notices, under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Matched to this organisation by company number, charity number or exact name and postcode; every figure links to its source notice.

  • CLEANING MATERIALS & JANITORIAL SUPPLIES Buyer: FUSION SCHOOL SERVICES LIMITED £450,000 2026-08-01 Source: Find a Tender

    Goods required The Supplier shall provide cleaning materials and janitorial supplies including but not limited to: • Floorcare chemicals • Washroom chemicals • Kitchen and catering chemicals • Laundry chemicals • General cleaning chemicals …

  • Supply of Cleaning Chemicals Buyer: University of Exeter £168,576 2026-01-07 CPV 39830000 Source: Contracts Finder

    ***This contract has an initial term of 3 years, commencing 07/01/2026 and ending on 07/01/2026. This contract has 1x 1-year extension options.*** Cleaning chemicals for use across University sites including offices, teaching facilities …

About

What it does
Wholesale of chemical products; Architectural activities
Incorporated
26/04/2004
Registered office
Newton Abbot
Previous names
A + D-S W Supplies Limited (until 18/02/2014)

Ownership

Owned by (3) iOwned byIndividuals and companies registered as having significant control over this company, from the Companies House PSC (persons with significant control) register. People whose ownership could not be confirmed to one individual are not listed as confirmed owners.

Group

  1. AUK Supplies Limited is controlled by Michael Simon Besley
    Evidence
    ceased 25-50% voting · notified 2016-04-06, ceased 2019-06-20 · source: Companies House PSC register

Ultimately controlled by Michael Simon Besley.

9 other companies in this group

Ownership paths are calculated from Companies House persons-with-significant-control filings. Each step shows the filed nature of control and dates; a step marked "ceased" is historical, not current.

Financials

Net assets
£3,010,926
Total assets
£3,827,173
Cash
£625,114
Employees
49
Turnover
Not reported (small or micro-entity accounts)

Five-year trend

Period endingTurnoverNet assets
2025-12-31Not reported£3,010,926
2025-12-31Not reported£3,010,926

Figures from accounts filed at Companies House (iXBRL), period ending 2025-12-31. Where turnover is absent, small and micro-entity accounts are not required to report it, so it is not shown as zero.

Board analysis

Board DNA

How this board is put together, from the Companies House officer record and Charity Commission trustee records - deterministic, no AI.iBoard compositionCounted from the dated Companies House officer record: the current directors only, past directors excluded.

4 directors on the board

11.7y median 11.8y
average tenure
22.2y
longest tenure

Directors past 6 years

First-time vs portfolio directors

Portfolio (4)

1
also govern a charity
0
left in the last 12 months

Where else this board sits iWhere else this board sitsThe charitable fields these directors govern in elsewhere, by Charity Commission classification. Excludes this company and any charity it is the legal face of.

Dormant 8Finance 6Retail and trade 2Business services 1Education 1Professional services 1Property 1

The sectors these directors govern in elsewhere. This company, and any charity it is the legal face of, are excluded - counting them would just tell you what you are already looking at.

Gaps to watch

  • Several long-serving directors could step down together

Where to look Suggested search: succession planning for long-tenured seats.

Sources

Official record from Companies House. Governance Register calculates the connections.

Record details
Company number
05111595
Status
Active
Type
Private Limited Company
Accounts next due
30/09/2027
Edition
Register edition compiled 27th September 2026
Labels
Official record from Companies House · Calculated derived by Governance Register.

Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Report an issue · How we handle data