Skip to content
Governance Register

Company

Meissner Bolte (UK) Limited

Meissner Bolte (UK) Limited is an active UK company (number 05125135), incorporated 2004, with 4 current directors including Alexander James Pickles and Dr Felix Philipp Letzelter. Source: Companies House, updated 11th October 2026.

Create a free account to see who leads this organisation and how they are connected.

Official record Companies House · updated 11th October 2026 · Sources · Free, no card or password

Network

The large node is Meissner Bolte (UK) Limited. Red nodes are organisations, white nodes are people. Sign in free to explore further.

Who leads it

Previous officers 3

  1. Kay Rupprecht 2004-2023 Director View profile
  2. Geoffrey William Hughes 2004-2025 Secretary View profile
  3. Lilian Janet Hughes 2004-2025 Secretary View profile

Directors and secretaries as filed at Companies House.

Do you help lead this organisation? Set up its network · How it works

About

Incorporated
11/05/2004

Ownership

Owned by (3) iOwned byIndividuals and companies registered as having significant control over this company, from the Companies House PSC (persons with significant control) register. People whose ownership could not be confirmed to one individual are not listed as confirmed owners.

  • Lilian Janet Hughes ceased 2019-03-12
    25-50% shares, 25-50% voting · notified 2016-05-02
  • Kay Rupprecht ceased 2025-11-27
    25-50% shares, 25-50% voting · notified 2016-05-02
  • Andrew James Parker ceased 2025-11-27
    25-50% shares, 25-50% voting · notified 2019-03-12 - confirmed: also a director of this company

Group

  1. Meissner Bolte (UK) Limited is controlled by Lilian Janet Hughes
    Evidence
    ceased 25-50% shares, 25-50% voting · notified 2016-05-02, ceased 2019-03-12 · source: Companies House PSC register

Ultimately controlled by Lilian Janet Hughes.

1 other company in this group

Ownership paths are calculated from Companies House persons-with-significant-control filings. Each step shows the filed nature of control and dates; a step marked "ceased" is historical, not current.

Financials

Net assets
£700,342
Total assets
£702,687
Cash
£254,296
Employees
12
Turnover
Not reported (small or micro-entity accounts)

Filed as Full accounts (audit exempt).

Five-year trend

Period endingTurnoverNet assets
2025-12-31Not reported£700,342
2025-12-31Not reported£700,342
2024-12-31Not reported£626,584

Figures from accounts filed at Companies House (iXBRL), period ending 2025-12-31. Where turnover is absent, small and micro-entity accounts are not required to report it, so it is not shown as zero.

Board analysis

Board DNA

How this board is put together, from the Companies House officer record and Charity Commission trustee records - deterministic, no AI.iBoard compositionCounted from the dated Companies House officer record: the current directors only, past directors excluded.

4 directors on the board

4.2y median 3.7y
average tenure
7.8y
longest tenure

Directors past 6 years

First-time vs portfolio directors

First-time (4)

0
also govern a charity
0
left in the last 12 months

Gaps to watch

  • No director brings board experience from anywhere else
  • Narrow spread of sectors across the board

Where to look Suggested search: a director with board experience elsewhere; directors from a wider range of sectors.

Sources

Official record from Companies House. Governance Register calculates the connections.

Record details
Company number
05125135
Status
Active
Type
Private Limited Company
Edition
Register edition compiled 11th October 2026
Labels
Official record from Companies House · Calculated derived by Governance Register.

Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Report an issue · How we handle data