Company
The Bear Church Limited
The Bear Church Limited is an active UK company (number 05135411), incorporated 2004, with 1 current director, Hugh Stickland. Source: Companies House, updated 11th October 2026.
Create a free account to see who leads this organisation and how they are connected.
Official record Companies House · updated 11th October 2026 · Sources · Free, no card or password
Network
The large node is The Bear Church Limited. Red nodes are organisations, white nodes are people. Sign in free to explore further.
Who leads it
Previous officers 8
- Charlie Parker 2011-2023 View profile
- Timothy Paul Mcgreavy 2006-2009 View profile
- Philippe Albert Granger 2005-2006 View profile
- Shantha Appavoo 2005-2014 View profile
- Victor Laurence Hester 2005-2008 View profile
- Lindsay Pressdee 2004-2006 View profile
- Framework Accounting Solutions LTD 2005-2010 View profile
- Richard Bell 2004-2011 View profile
Directors and secretaries as filed at Companies House.
Do you help lead this organisation? Set up its network · How it works
About
- Incorporated
- 24/05/2004
Ownership
Owned by (1) iOwned byIndividuals and companies registered as having significant control over this company, from the Companies House PSC (persons with significant control) register. People whose ownership could not be confirmed to one individual are not listed as confirmed owners.
- Rebecca Jane Keer
significant influence, significant influence (firm) · notified 2023-02-11
Group
- The Bear Church Limited
is controlled by Rebecca Jane Keer
Evidence
active significant influence, significant influence (firm) · notified 2023-02-11 · source: Companies House PSC register
Ultimately controlled by Rebecca Jane Keer.
1 other company in this group
Ownership paths are calculated from Companies House persons-with-significant-control filings. Each step shows the filed nature of control and dates; a step marked "ceased" is historical, not current.
Financials
- Net assets
- £1
- Turnover
- Not reported (small or micro-entity accounts)
Filed as Dormant company accounts.
Five-year trend
| Period ending | Turnover | Net assets |
|---|---|---|
| 2025-09-30 | Not reported | £1 |
| 2025-09-30 | Not reported | £1 |
Figures from accounts filed at Companies House (iXBRL), period ending 2025-09-30. Where turnover is absent, small and micro-entity accounts are not required to report it, so it is not shown as zero.
Board analysis
Board DNA
How this board is put together, from the Companies House officer record and Charity Commission trustee records - deterministic, no AI.iBoard compositionCounted from the dated Companies House officer record: the current directors only, past directors excluded.
1 directors on the board
- Hugh Stickland Director · appointed 2014
Directors past 6 years
- Hugh Stickland Director · appointed 2014
Where else this board sits iWhere else this board sitsThe charitable fields these directors govern in elsewhere, by Charity Commission classification. Excludes this company and any charity it is the legal face of.
The sectors these directors govern in elsewhere. This company, and any charity it is the legal face of, are excluded - counting them would just tell you what you are already looking at.
Gaps to watch
- A single director - no second pair of eyes on any decision
Where to look Suggested search: a second director to remove single-point control.
Sources
Official record from Companies House. Governance Register calculates the connections.
Record details
- Company number
- 05135411
- Status
- Active
- Type
- PRI/LTD BY GUAR/NSC (Private, limited by guarantee, no share capital)
- Edition
- Register edition compiled 11th October 2026
- Labels
- Official record from Companies House · Calculated derived by Governance Register.
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Report an issue · How we handle data