Company
Self Energising Coupling Company Limited
Official record Companies House · updated 4th October 2026 · Sources
Network
The large node is Self Energising Coupling Company Limited. Red nodes are organisations, white nodes are people. Sign in free to explore further.
Who leads it
Previous officers 7
- Colin Phillip Smith 2019-2025 View profile
- Julie Ann Trimble 2016-2019 View profile
- Brenda Julia Hutchinson 2013-2016 View profile
- Haslams Limited 2004-2004 View profile
- Louise Megan Kathleen Bailey 2020-2021 View profile
- Janet Eileen Smith 2004-2025 View profile
- Haslams Secretaries Limited 2004-2004 View profile
Directors and secretaries as filed at Companies House.
Do you help lead this organisation? Set up its network · How it works
About
- Incorporated
- 21/06/2004
Ownership
Owned by (5) iOwned byIndividuals and companies registered as having significant control over this company, from the Companies House PSC (persons with significant control) register. People whose ownership could not be confirmed to one individual are not listed as confirmed owners.
- Matthew James Kimpton-Smith
significant influence · notified 2016-04-06 - Matthew Joseph Readman
significant influence · notified 2016-04-06 - Janet Eileen Smith ceased 2025-11-21
significant influence · notified 2016-04-06 - Julie Ann Trimble ceased 2019-04-25
significant influence · notified 2016-04-06 - Cygnet Group Limited
50-75% shares · notified 2016-04-06
Group
- Self Energising Coupling Company Limited
is controlled by Matthew James Kimpton-Smith
Evidence
active significant influence · notified 2016-04-06 · source: Companies House PSC register
Ultimately controlled by Matthew James Kimpton-Smith.
6 other companies in this group
Ownership paths are calculated from Companies House persons-with-significant-control filings. Each step shows the filed nature of control and dates; a step marked "ceased" is historical, not current.
Financials
- Total assets
- £704,097
- Cash
- £10,911
- Employees
- 0
- Turnover
- Not reported (small or micro-entity accounts)
Filed as Small company accounts.
Five-year trend
| Period ending | Turnover | Net assets |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-03-31 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2026-03-31 | Not reported | Not reported |
Figures from accounts filed at Companies House (iXBRL), period ending 2026-03-31. Where turnover is absent, small and micro-entity accounts are not required to report it, so it is not shown as zero.
Board analysis
Board DNA
How this board is put together, from the Companies House officer record and Charity Commission trustee records - deterministic, no AI.iBoard compositionCounted from the dated Companies House officer record: the current directors only, past directors excluded.
5 directors on the board
- Samantha Kimpton-Smith Director · appointed 2019
- Matthew James Kimpton-Smith Director · appointed 2004
- Matthew Joseph Readman Director · appointed 2004
- Steven Harry Higgins Director · appointed 2024
- Dr Paul Armitage Director · appointed 2013
Directors past 6 years
- Samantha Kimpton-Smith Director · appointed 2019
- Matthew James Kimpton-Smith Director · appointed 2004
- Matthew Joseph Readman Director · appointed 2004
- Dr Paul Armitage Director · appointed 2013
First-time vs portfolio directors
Portfolio (5)
- Samantha Kimpton-Smith Director · appointed 2019
- Matthew James Kimpton-Smith Director · appointed 2004
- Matthew Joseph Readman Director · appointed 2004
- Steven Harry Higgins Director · appointed 2024
- Dr Paul Armitage Director · appointed 2013
Left in the last 12 months
- Colin Phillip Smith Director · appointed 2019 · resigned 2025
Where else this board sits iWhere else this board sitsThe charitable fields these directors govern in elsewhere, by Charity Commission classification. Excludes this company and any charity it is the legal face of.
The sectors these directors govern in elsewhere. This company, and any charity it is the legal face of, are excluded - counting them would just tell you what you are already looking at.
Gaps to watch
- Several long-serving directors could step down together
Where to look Suggested search: succession planning for long-tenured seats.
Sources
Official record from Companies House. Governance Register calculates the connections.
Record details
- Company number
- 05158106
- Status
- Active
- Type
- Private Limited Company
- Edition
- Register edition compiled 4th October 2026
- Labels
- Official record from Companies House · Calculated derived by Governance Register.
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Report an issue · How we handle data