Company
Peaker Pattinson (Auctioneers) Limited
Peaker Pattinson (Auctioneers) Limited is an active UK company (number 05324695), incorporated 2005, with 8 current directors including Matthew David Player and Adam John Player. Source: Companies House, updated 4th October 2026.
Official record Companies House · updated 4th October 2026 · Sources
Network
The large node is Peaker Pattinson (Auctioneers) Limited. Red nodes are organisations, white nodes are people. Sign in free to explore further.
Who leads it
- Matthew David PlayerDirector · since 2020
- Adam John PlayerDirector · since 2018
- Ian Andrew ClareDirector · since 2015
- Oliver PlayerDirector · since 2007
- Elizabeth Ann SewellDirector · since 2006
- Peter Samuel SewellDirector · since 2006
- Calvan Sydney PlayerDirector · since 2005
- Rosemary PlayerDirector · since 2005
Directors and secretaries as filed at Companies House.
Do you help lead this organisation? Set up its network · How it works
About
- Incorporated
- 05/01/2005
Ownership
Owned by (2) iOwned byIndividuals and companies registered as having significant control over this company, from the Companies House PSC (persons with significant control) register. People whose ownership could not be confirmed to one individual are not listed as confirmed owners.
- Calvan Sydney Player
25-50% shares, 25-50% voting · notified 2016-04-06 - Elizabeth Ann Sewell
25-50% shares, 25-50% voting · notified 2016-04-06
Group
- Peaker Pattinson (Auctioneers) Limited
is controlled by Calvan Sydney Player
Evidence
active 25-50% shares, 25-50% voting · notified 2016-04-06 · source: Companies House PSC register
Ultimately controlled by Calvan Sydney Player.
2 other companies in this group
Ownership paths are calculated from Companies House persons-with-significant-control filings. Each step shows the filed nature of control and dates; a step marked "ceased" is historical, not current.
Financials
- Net assets
- £40,167
- Total assets
- £61,383
- Cash
- £327,620
- Employees
- 0.1
- Turnover
- Not reported (small or micro-entity accounts)
Filed as Full accounts (audit exempt).
Five-year trend
| Period ending | Turnover | Net assets |
|---|---|---|
| 2025-09-30 | Not reported | £40,167 |
| 2025-09-30 | Not reported | £40,167 |
Figures from accounts filed at Companies House (iXBRL), period ending 2025-09-30. Where turnover is absent, small and micro-entity accounts are not required to report it, so it is not shown as zero.
Board analysis
Board DNA
How this board is put together, from the Companies House officer record and Charity Commission trustee records - deterministic, no AI.iBoard compositionCounted from the dated Companies House officer record: the current directors only, past directors excluded.
8 directors on the board
- Matthew David Player Director · appointed 2020
- Adam John Player Director · appointed 2018
- Calvan Sydney Player Director · appointed 2005
- Rosemary Player Director · appointed 2005
- Ian Andrew Clare Director · appointed 2015
- Elizabeth Ann Sewell Director · appointed 2006
- Oliver Player Director · appointed 2007
- Peter Samuel Sewell Director · appointed 2006
Directors past 6 years
- Adam John Player Director · appointed 2018
- Calvan Sydney Player Director · appointed 2005
- Rosemary Player Director · appointed 2005
- Ian Andrew Clare Director · appointed 2015
- Elizabeth Ann Sewell Director · appointed 2006
- Oliver Player Director · appointed 2007
- Peter Samuel Sewell Director · appointed 2006
First-time vs portfolio directors
First-time (4)
- Matthew David Player Director · appointed 2020
- Adam John Player Director · appointed 2018
- Ian Andrew Clare Director · appointed 2015
- Oliver Player Director · appointed 2007
Portfolio (4)
- Calvan Sydney Player Director · appointed 2005
- Rosemary Player Director · appointed 2005
- Elizabeth Ann Sewell Director · appointed 2006
- Peter Samuel Sewell Director · appointed 2006
Where else this board sits iWhere else this board sitsThe charitable fields these directors govern in elsewhere, by Charity Commission classification. Excludes this company and any charity it is the legal face of.
The sectors these directors govern in elsewhere. This company, and any charity it is the legal face of, are excluded - counting them would just tell you what you are already looking at.
Gaps to watch
- Several long-serving directors could step down together
- Narrow spread of sectors across the board
Where to look Suggested search: succession planning for long-tenured seats; directors from a wider range of sectors.
Sources
Official record from Companies House. Governance Register calculates the connections.
Record details
- Company number
- 05324695
- Status
- Active
- Type
- Private Limited Company
- Edition
- Register edition compiled 4th October 2026
- Labels
- Official record from Companies House · Calculated derived by Governance Register.
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Report an issue · How we handle data