Company · Colchester
Colehouse LTD
Management consultancy activities other than financial management
Official record Companies House · updated 27th September 2026 · Sources
Network
The large node is Colehouse LTD. Red nodes are organisations, white nodes are people. Sign in free to explore further.
Who leads it
Previous officers 7
- Daniel O'Connor 2023-2025 View profile
- Julian Michael Parkin 2022-2023 View profile
- Joseph Matthew Cooper 2020-2021 View profile
- Mark David Till 2020-2022 View profile
- Richard Dennis Mossman 2018-2024 View profile
- Elizabeth Glynis Paxton 2005-2018 View profile
- Garry Paxton 2005-2018 View profile
Directors and secretaries as filed at Companies House.
Do you help lead this organisation? Set up its network · How it works
Public contracts won
3 contractsFrom Contracts Finder and Find a Tender, the UK Government's public procurement notices, under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Matched to this organisation by company number, charity number or exact name and postcode; every figure links to its source notice.
-
G Cloud 15
G-Cloud 15 (GC15) is the replacement for G-Cloud 14 (GC14), G-Cloud 14 Lot 4 (GC14.4) and Cloud Compute 2 (CC2). It is the largest framework of its kind in the public sector. G-Cloud spend for FY23/24 was £3.1bn and Cloud Compute was £0.5m.…
Framework -
Technology Services 4
This framework is for the provision of technology and digital consultancy services, transition and SIAM, end user services, infrastructure services, live service management and maintenance, asset management, application development and life…
Framework -
Digital Outcomes and Specialists 7
This framework enables public sector organisations to procure suppliers to deliver digital, data, and technology services in line with government policies, standards, and best practices. The scope for this framework contract supports delive…
Framework
About
- What it does
- Management consultancy activities other than financial management
- Incorporated
- 24/05/2005
- Registered office
- Colchester
- Previous names
- Blokcomm LTD (until 15/10/2019)
Paxton Consulting LTD (until 20/06/2018)
Ownership
Owned by (4) iOwned byIndividuals and companies registered as having significant control over this company, from the Companies House PSC (persons with significant control) register. People whose ownership could not be confirmed to one individual are not listed as confirmed owners.
- Philip Robert Tootell
75-100% shares, 75-100% voting, appoints directors · notified 2022-01-01 - Elizabeth Glynis Paxton ceased 2018-04-06
significant influence · notified 2017-05-22 - Garry Paxton ceased 2018-04-06
75-100% shares · notified 2017-05-22 - Richard Dennis Mossman ceased 2025-10-01
25-50% shares, 25-50% voting, appoints directors · notified 2018-04-06
Group
- Colehouse LTD
is controlled by Philip Robert Tootell
Evidence
active 75-100% shares, 75-100% voting, appoints directors · notified 2022-01-01 · source: Companies House PSC register
Ultimately controlled by Philip Robert Tootell.
Ownership paths are calculated from Companies House persons-with-significant-control filings. Each step shows the filed nature of control and dates; a step marked "ceased" is historical, not current.
Financials
- Net assets
- £775,534
- Total assets
- £779,444
- Cash
- £254,722
- Employees
- 19
- Turnover
- Not reported (small or micro-entity accounts)
Five-year trend
| Period ending | Turnover | Net assets |
|---|---|---|
| 2025-09-30 | Not reported | £775,534 |
| 2025-09-30 | Not reported | £775,534 |
Figures from accounts filed at Companies House (iXBRL), period ending 2025-09-30. Where turnover is absent, small and micro-entity accounts are not required to report it, so it is not shown as zero.
Board analysis
Board DNA
How this board is put together, from the Companies House officer record and Charity Commission trustee records - deterministic, no AI.iBoard compositionCounted from the dated Companies House officer record: the current directors only, past directors excluded.
2 directors on the board
- Philip Robert Tootell Director · appointed 2022
- Patrick Michael Byrne Director · appointed 2025
First-time vs portfolio directors
Portfolio (2)
- Philip Robert Tootell Director · appointed 2022
- Patrick Michael Byrne Director · appointed 2025
Where else this board sits iWhere else this board sitsThe charitable fields these directors govern in elsewhere, by Charity Commission classification. Excludes this company and any charity it is the legal face of.
The sectors these directors govern in elsewhere. This company, and any charity it is the legal face of, are excluded - counting them would just tell you what you are already looking at.
Sources
Official record from Companies House. Governance Register calculates the connections.
Record details
- Company number
- 05460913
- Status
- Active
- Type
- Private Limited Company
- Accounts next due
- 30/06/2027
- Edition
- Register edition compiled 27th September 2026
- Labels
- Official record from Companies House · Calculated derived by Governance Register.
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Report an issue · How we handle data