Skip to content
Governance Register

Company · Derby

The Christian Dance Fellowship of Britain

Support activities to performing arts

Official record Companies House · updated 27th September 2026 · Sources

Network

The large node is The Christian Dance Fellowship of Britain. Red nodes are organisations, white nodes are people. Sign in free to explore further.

Who leads it

Previous officers 10

  1. Anna Louise Arnold 2020-2024 Director View profile
  2. Marie Elizabeth Bensley 2020-2024 Director View profile
  3. Thomas James Gibson 2015-2021 Director View profile
  4. Paula Maureen Hocking 2011-2014 Director View profile
  5. Peter Thomas Hothersall 2009-2020 Director View profile
  6. Justin Watkins 2006-2011 Director View profile
  7. Janet Olive Dyer 2006-2011 Director View profile
  8. Dorothy Soltau 2005-2009 Director View profile
  9. Susan Elizabeth Sutherland 2005-2016 Director View profile
  10. Andrew William Bensley 2005-2023 Secretary View profile

Directors and secretaries as filed at Companies House.

Do you help lead this organisation? Set up its network · How it works

About

What it does
Support activities to performing arts
Incorporated
27/05/2005
Registered office
Derby
Also a registered charity
The Christian Dance Fellowship of Britain

Ownership

Owned by (2) iOwned byIndividuals and companies registered as having significant control over this company, from the Companies House PSC (persons with significant control) register. People whose ownership could not be confirmed to one individual are not listed as confirmed owners.

Group

  1. The Christian Dance Fellowship of Britain is controlled by Jane Louise Grimshaw
    Evidence
    active significant influence · notified 2024-10-05 · source: Companies House PSC register

Ultimately controlled by Jane Louise Grimshaw.

Ownership paths are calculated from Companies House persons-with-significant-control filings. Each step shows the filed nature of control and dates; a step marked "ceased" is historical, not current.

Financials

Net assets
£18,835
Total assets
£18,835
Employees
0
Turnover
Not reported (small or micro-entity accounts)

Five-year trend

Period endingTurnoverNet assets
2026-04-30Not reported£18,835
2025-04-30Not reported£15,157

Figures from accounts filed at Companies House (iXBRL), period ending 2026-04-30. Where turnover is absent, small and micro-entity accounts are not required to report it, so it is not shown as zero.

Board analysis

Board DNA

How this board is put together, from the Companies House officer record and Charity Commission trustee records - deterministic, no AI.iBoard compositionCounted from the dated Companies House officer record: the current directors only, past directors excluded.

4 directors on the board

2.8y median 1.8y
average tenure
5.8y
longest tenure

Directors past 6 years

First-time vs portfolio directors

First-time (4)

0
left in the last 12 months

Gaps to watch

  • No director brings board experience from anywhere else
  • Narrow spread of sectors across the board

Where to look Suggested search: a director with board experience elsewhere; directors from a wider range of sectors.

Sources

Official record from Companies House. Governance Register calculates the connections.

Record details
Company number
05466472
Status
Active
Type
PRI/LBG/NSC (Private, Limited by guarantee, no share capital, use of 'Limited' exemption)
Accounts next due
31/01/2028
Edition
Register edition compiled 27th September 2026
Labels
Official record from Companies House · Calculated derived by Governance Register.

Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Report an issue · How we handle data