Company
Wood Farm Golf & Leisure Limited
Wood Farm Golf & Leisure Limited is an active UK company (number 05811320), incorporated 2006, with 3 current directors including Robert Joseph Moody and Jack Moody. Source: Companies House, updated 4th October 2026.
Official record Companies House · updated 4th October 2026 · Sources
Network
The large node is Wood Farm Golf & Leisure Limited. Red nodes are organisations, white nodes are people. Sign in free to explore further.
Who leads it
Directors and secretaries as filed at Companies House.
Do you help lead this organisation? Set up its network · How it works
About
- Incorporated
- 09/05/2006
Ownership
Owned by (1) iOwned byIndividuals and companies registered as having significant control over this company, from the Companies House PSC (persons with significant control) register. People whose ownership could not be confirmed to one individual are not listed as confirmed owners.
- Laney Green Holdings Limited
25-50% shares, 25-50% voting · notified 2020-01-14
Group
- Wood Farm Golf & Leisure Limited
is controlled by Laney Green Holdings Limited
Evidence
active 25-50% shares, 25-50% voting · notified 2020-01-14 · source: Companies House PSC register - Laney Green Holdings Limited
is controlled by Jack Moody
Evidence
active 75-100% shares · notified 2019-10-01 · source: Companies House PSC register
Ultimately controlled by Jack Moody.
24 other companies in this group
- Oakleaf Gardens Management LTD
- Laney Green Holdings Limited
- Wood Farm (Phase 2) LTD
- 09128247
- 12255985
- JM Bliss LTD
- Jack Moody Holdings Limited
- 08721510
- 09727047
- JM Envirofuels Limited
- 11109406
- Jack Moody Landscaping and Civil Engineering LTD
- 08935330
- 06048045
- Jack Moody Logistics Limited
- Hollybush Nurseries Limited
- 09091811
- 09878976
- Longworth Holdings LTD
- Lodgewood Site Limited
- Jack Moody Recycling Limited
- Berkswell Recycling Limited
- Hollybush Garden Centre Hospitality Limited
- Jack Moody Plant Hire Limited
Ownership paths are calculated from Companies House persons-with-significant-control filings. Each step shows the filed nature of control and dates; a step marked "ceased" is historical, not current.
Financials
- Total assets
- -£279,177
- Cash
- £288
- Employees
- 0.04
- Turnover
- Not reported (small or micro-entity accounts)
Filed as Full accounts (audit exempt).
Five-year trend
| Period ending | Turnover | Net assets |
|---|---|---|
| 2025-09-30 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2025-09-30 | Not reported | Not reported |
Figures from accounts filed at Companies House (iXBRL), period ending 2025-09-30. Where turnover is absent, small and micro-entity accounts are not required to report it, so it is not shown as zero.
Board analysis
Board DNA
How this board is put together, from the Companies House officer record and Charity Commission trustee records - deterministic, no AI.iBoard compositionCounted from the dated Companies House officer record: the current directors only, past directors excluded.
3 directors on the board
- Brian Robert Saunders Director · appointed 2006
- Robert Joseph Moody Director · appointed 2008
- Jack Moody Director · appointed 2008
Directors past 6 years
- Brian Robert Saunders Director · appointed 2006
- Robert Joseph Moody Director · appointed 2008
- Jack Moody Director · appointed 2008
First-time vs portfolio directors
Portfolio (3)
- Brian Robert Saunders Director · appointed 2006
- Robert Joseph Moody Director · appointed 2008
- Jack Moody Director · appointed 2008
Where else this board sits iWhere else this board sitsThe charitable fields these directors govern in elsewhere, by Charity Commission classification. Excludes this company and any charity it is the legal face of.
The sectors these directors govern in elsewhere. This company, and any charity it is the legal face of, are excluded - counting them would just tell you what you are already looking at.
Gaps to watch
- Several long-serving directors could step down together
Where to look Suggested search: succession planning for long-tenured seats.
Sources
Official record from Companies House. Governance Register calculates the connections.
Record details
- Company number
- 05811320
- Status
- Active
- Type
- Private Limited Company
- Edition
- Register edition compiled 4th October 2026
- Labels
- Official record from Companies House · Calculated derived by Governance Register.
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Report an issue · How we handle data